Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > St. Louis Hawks > 1964-65 Schedule and Results

1964-65 St. Louis Hawks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 45-35, Finished 2nd in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Harry Gallatin (17-16), Richie Guerin (28-19)

PTS/G: 108.8 (6th of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.8 (2nd of 9)
SRS: 2.68 (2nd of 9) ▪ Pace: 115.1 (7th of 9)
Off Rtg: 94.5 (4th of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 91.8 (2nd of 9)
Expected W-L: 48-32 (2nd of 9)

Arena: Kiel Auditorium ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1965 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Semifinals (3-1) versus Baltimore Bullets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 17, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 94 91 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 24, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 126 86 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Oct 27, 1964 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 81 100 2 1 L 1 at New York, NY
4 Wed, Oct 28, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 117 119 2 2 L 2
5 Fri, Oct 30, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 118 119 2 3 L 3
6 Sat, Oct 31, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 99 3 3 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 1, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 116 115 4 3 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 4, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 105 104 5 3 W 3
9 Sat, Nov 7, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 134 99 6 3 W 4
10 Wed, Nov 11, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 116 118 6 4 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 13, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 106 123 6 5 L 2
12 Sat, Nov 14, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 108 94 7 5 W 1
13 Tue, Nov 17, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 114 107 8 5 W 2
14 Wed, Nov 18, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 97 100 8 6 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 20, 1964 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 118 115 9 6 W 1
16 Sat, Nov 21, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 100 94 10 6 W 2
17 Tue, Nov 24, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 108 109 10 7 L 1
18 Thu, Nov 26, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 98 11 7 W 1
19 Sat, Nov 28, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 91 106 11 8 L 1
20 Sun, Nov 29, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 97 11 9 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 2, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 105 102 12 9 W 1
22 Fri, Dec 4, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 106 108 12 10 L 1
23 Sun, Dec 6, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 115 94 13 10 W 1
24 Tue, Dec 8, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 113 93 14 10 W 2
25 Thu, Dec 10, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 95 91 15 10 W 3
26 Sat, Dec 12, 1964 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 109 115 15 11 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 15, 1964 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 109 124 15 12 L 2 at New York, NY
28 Wed, Dec 16, 1964 Box Score N New York Knicks W 117 103 16 12 W 1 at Boston, MA
29 Fri, Dec 18, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 108 114 16 13 L 1
30 Sat, Dec 19, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 115 16 14 L 2
31 Fri, Dec 25, 1964 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L OT 125 130 16 15 L 3
32 Sat, Dec 26, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 84 97 16 16 L 4
33 Sun, Dec 27, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 99 89 17 16 W 1
34 Tue, Dec 29, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 122 104 18 16 W 2
35 Wed, Dec 30, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 125 120 19 16 W 3
36 Sat, Jan 2, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 115 19 17 L 1
37 Sun, Jan 3, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 99 19 18 L 2
38 Tue, Jan 5, 1965 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 109 108 20 18 W 1 at New York, NY
39 Wed, Jan 6, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 106 138 20 19 L 1
40 Fri, Jan 8, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 83 82 21 19 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 9, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 102 104 21 20 L 1
42 Mon, Jan 11, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 100 90 22 20 W 1 at Tulsa, OK
43 Sat, Jan 16, 1965 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 107 87 23 20 W 2 at Chicago, IL
44 Sun, Jan 17, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 118 105 24 20 W 3
45 Tue, Jan 19, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 99 103 24 21 L 1
46 Fri, Jan 22, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 110 117 24 22 L 2
47 Sat, Jan 23, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 97 106 24 23 L 3
48 Sun, Jan 24, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 106 114 24 24 L 4
49 Wed, Jan 27, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 100 25 24 W 1
50 Fri, Jan 29, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 124 119 26 24 W 2
51 Sat, Jan 30, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 121 26 25 L 1
52 Sun, Jan 31, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 107 110 26 26 L 2
53 Tue, Feb 2, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 105 119 26 27 L 3 at New York, NY
54 Thu, Feb 4, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 119 123 26 28 L 4
55 Sat, Feb 6, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 108 101 27 28 W 1
56 Sun, Feb 7, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 126 103 28 28 W 2
57 Tue, Feb 9, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 108 103 29 28 W 3
58 Thu, Feb 11, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 124 94 30 28 W 4
59 Fri, Feb 12, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 144 100 31 28 W 5
60 Sun, Feb 14, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 92 99 31 29 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 16, 1965 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 103 111 31 30 L 2
62 Wed, Feb 17, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 114 121 31 31 L 3
63 Thu, Feb 18, 1965 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 109 119 31 32 L 4 at Providence, RI
64 Sat, Feb 20, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 110 98 32 32 W 1
65 Sun, Feb 21, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 112 107 33 32 W 2
66 Mon, Feb 22, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 107 97 34 32 W 3
67 Wed, Feb 24, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 111 103 35 32 W 4
68 Fri, Feb 26, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 106 35 33 L 1
69 Sun, Feb 28, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 108 35 34 L 2
70 Tue, Mar 2, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 99 98 36 34 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 3, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 124 110 37 34 W 2
72 Sat, Mar 6, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 109 107 38 34 W 3
73 Sun, Mar 7, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 132 106 39 34 W 4
74 Wed, Mar 10, 1965 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 137 113 40 34 W 5
75 Thu, Mar 11, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 101 99 41 34 W 6
76 Sat, Mar 13, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 106 41 35 L 1
77 Sun, Mar 14, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 115 108 42 35 W 1
78 Wed, Mar 17, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 101 94 43 35 W 2
79 Sat, Mar 20, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 98 44 35 W 3
80 Sun, Mar 21, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 103 45 35 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 24, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 105 108 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Mar 26, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 129 105 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Mar 27, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 99 131 1 2 L 1
4 Tue, Mar 30, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 103 109 1 3 L 2