Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1957-58 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1957-58 Syracuse Nationals Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-31, Finished 2nd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Paul Seymour (41-31)

PTS/G: 107.2 (4th of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.1 (4th of 8)
SRS: 2.18 (2nd of 8) ▪ Pace: 119.1 (4th of 8)
Off Rtg: 89.9 (2nd of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 88.1 (3rd of 8)
Expected W-L: 41-31 (2nd of 8)

Arena: Onondaga War Memorial ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1958 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (1-2) versus Philadelphia Warriors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1957 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 103 85 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 26, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 100 110 1 1 L 1
3 Fri, Nov 1, 1957 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 113 100 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 2, 1957 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 83 107 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, Nov 3, 1957 Box Score N Boston Celtics L 95 113 2 3 L 2 at New York, NY
6 Tue, Nov 5, 1957 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 101 115 2 4 L 3
7 Fri, Nov 8, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks L 99 104 2 5 L 4
8 Thu, Nov 14, 1957 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 97 94 3 5 W 1
9 Fri, Nov 15, 1957 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 91 86 4 5 W 2
10 Sat, Nov 16, 1957 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 101 118 4 6 L 1
11 Sun, Nov 17, 1957 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 110 98 5 6 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 22, 1957 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 98 102 5 7 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 23, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 119 115 6 7 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 27, 1957 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 92 87 7 7 W 2
15 Thu, Nov 28, 1957 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 98 102 7 8 L 1
16 Sat, Nov 30, 1957 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 112 118 7 9 L 2
17 Sun, Dec 1, 1957 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 109 8 9 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 3, 1957 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 119 96 9 9 W 2 at New York, NY
19 Fri, Dec 6, 1957 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 91 10 9 W 3
20 Sat, Dec 7, 1957 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 113 121 10 10 L 1 at Saint Paul, MN
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 10, 1957 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 114 104 11 10 W 1 at Detroit, MI
22 Wed, Dec 11, 1957 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 95 110 11 11 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 14, 1957 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 104 100 12 11 W 1 at Rochester, NY
24 Sun, Dec 15, 1957 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 109 83 13 11 W 2
25 Tue, Dec 17, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 123 13 12 L 1
26 Fri, Dec 20, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 122 113 14 12 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 21, 1957 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 136 146 14 13 L 1 at Detroit, MI
28 Sun, Dec 22, 1957 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 93 15 13 W 1
29 Wed, Dec 25, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 134 130 16 13 W 2
30 Thu, Dec 26, 1957 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 104 100 17 13 W 3 at St. Louis, MO
31 Sat, Dec 28, 1957 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 111 117 17 14 L 1
32 Sun, Dec 29, 1957 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 105 97 18 14 W 1
33 Wed, Jan 1, 1958 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 120 109 19 14 W 2
34 Thu, Jan 2, 1958 Box Score N New York Knicks L 98 131 19 15 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
35 Sat, Jan 4, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 106 20 15 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 5, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 111 96 21 15 W 2
37 Wed, Jan 8, 1958 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 107 109 21 16 L 1
38 Thu, Jan 9, 1958 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 127 122 22 16 W 1
39 Sat, Jan 11, 1958 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 100 105 22 17 L 1
40 Sun, Jan 12, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 135 109 23 17 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 16, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 112 96 24 17 W 2
42 Fri, Jan 17, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 120 24 18 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 18, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 120 123 24 19 L 2
44 Sun, Jan 19, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks W 112 108 25 19 W 1
45 Wed, Jan 22, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 109 115 25 20 L 1
46 Thu, Jan 23, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 101 88 26 20 W 1 at Camden, NJ
47 Sat, Jan 25, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 100 27 20 W 2
48 Sun, Jan 26, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 95 118 27 21 L 1
49 Tue, Jan 28, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 110 102 28 21 W 1
50 Thu, Jan 30, 1958 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 83 87 28 22 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
51 Sat, Feb 1, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 97 91 29 22 W 1
52 Sun, Feb 2, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 102 100 30 22 W 2
53 Tue, Feb 4, 1958 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 113 118 30 23 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 7, 1958 Box Score N New York Knicks W 105 102 31 23 W 1 at Boston, MA
55 Sat, Feb 8, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 102 103 31 24 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 9, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics W 123 98 32 24 W 1
57 Tue, Feb 11, 1958 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 84 76 33 24 W 2 at Philadelphia, PA
58 Wed, Feb 12, 1958 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 119 33 25 L 1
59 Thu, Feb 13, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 108 98 34 25 W 1
60 Sun, Feb 16, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 113 105 35 25 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Feb 18, 1958 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 98 120 35 26 L 1
62 Wed, Feb 19, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks W 116 110 36 26 W 1
63 Thu, Feb 20, 1958 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 97 110 36 27 L 1 at Boston, MA
64 Sat, Feb 22, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 112 115 36 28 L 2
65 Sun, Feb 23, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 101 92 37 28 W 1
66 Wed, Feb 26, 1958 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 119 90 38 28 W 2
67 Thu, Feb 27, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 91 97 38 29 L 1
68 Sun, Mar 2, 1958 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 107 38 30 L 2
69 Wed, Mar 5, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks W 102 91 39 30 W 1
70 Fri, Mar 7, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 100 102 39 31 L 1
71 Sun, Mar 9, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 90 40 31 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 12, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 110 99 41 31 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Mar 15, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 86 82 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Mar 16, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 93 95 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Mar 18, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 88 101 1 2 L 2