Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996-97 Schedule and Results

1996-97 Toronto Raptors Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 30-52, Finished 8th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Darrell Walker (30-52)

PTS/G: 95.5 (18th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 98.6 (20th of 29)
SRS: -2.56 (19th of 29) ▪ Pace: 90.6 (14th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.6 (22nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.0 (17th of 29)
Expected W-L: 32-50 (20th of 29)

Arena: SkyDome ▪ Attendance: 744,550 (8th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1996 Box Score New York Knicks L 99 107 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 98 109 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 5, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 96 1 2 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 8, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 93 92 2 2 W 2
5 Mon, Nov 11, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 93 104 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Nov 13, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 98 3 3 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 14, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 99 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 16, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 92 3 5 L 2
9 Tue, Nov 19, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 98 106 3 6 L 3
10 Thu, Nov 21, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 81 89 3 7 L 4
11 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 88 91 3 8 L 5
12 Tue, Nov 26, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 87 98 3 9 L 6
13 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 92 88 4 9 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 30, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 70 79 4 10 L 1
15 Mon, Dec 2, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets W 100 89 5 10 W 1
16 Tue, Dec 3, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 74 93 5 11 L 1
17 Thu, Dec 5, 1996 Box Score Washington Bullets W 82 80 6 11 W 1
18 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 75 101 6 12 L 1
19 Sun, Dec 8, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 89 7 12 W 1
20 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 91 101 7 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 11, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 3OT 113 115 7 14 L 2
22 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 88 89 7 15 L 3
23 Mon, Dec 16, 1996 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 92 98 7 16 L 4
24 Tue, Dec 17, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 97 88 8 16 W 1
25 Thu, Dec 19, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 96 93 9 16 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 20, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 82 91 9 17 L 1
27 Sun, Dec 22, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 111 9 18 L 2
28 Thu, Dec 26, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 98 96 10 18 W 1 at Hamilton, Canada
29 Fri, Dec 27, 1996 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 82 100 10 19 L 1
30 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L OT 94 96 10 20 L 2
31 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 74 118 10 21 L 3
32 Tue, Jan 7, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 80 87 10 22 L 4
33 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz W 110 96 11 22 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 123 106 12 22 W 2
35 Sun, Jan 12, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic L 85 88 12 23 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 15, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 78 122 12 24 L 2
37 Fri, Jan 17, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 94 92 13 24 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 19, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 92 100 13 25 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 21, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 118 106 14 25 W 1
40 Thu, Jan 23, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L 87 99 14 26 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 98 110 14 27 L 2
42 Tue, Jan 28, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 120 84 15 27 W 1
43 Wed, Jan 29, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 101 15 28 L 1
44 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 86 16 28 W 1
45 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 114 16 29 L 1
46 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 89 84 17 29 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 11, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 96 101 17 30 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 12, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 84 106 17 31 L 2
49 Fri, Feb 14, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 102 106 17 32 L 3 at Toronto, Canada (Maple Leaf Gardens)
50 Sun, Feb 16, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 89 92 17 33 L 4 at Toronto, Canada (Maple Leaf Gardens)
51 Mon, Feb 17, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 103 105 17 34 L 5
52 Wed, Feb 19, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 125 92 18 34 W 1
53 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 107 18 35 L 1
54 Sat, Feb 22, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 99 92 19 35 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 25, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 124 122 20 35 W 2
56 Thu, Feb 27, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 114 118 20 36 L 1
57 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 92 94 20 37 L 2
58 Mon, Mar 3, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 107 20 38 L 3
59 Wed, Mar 5, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 94 100 20 39 L 4
60 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 103 106 20 40 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 9, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 81 77 21 40 W 1
62 Tue, Mar 11, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 105 101 22 40 W 2
63 Thu, Mar 13, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 103 96 23 40 W 3
64 Sat, Mar 15, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 106 23 41 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 16, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 90 98 23 42 L 2
66 Tue, Mar 18, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 117 105 24 42 W 1 at Toronto, Canada (Maple Leaf Gardens)
67 Wed, Mar 19, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 99 97 25 42 W 2
68 Fri, Mar 21, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 97 102 25 43 L 1
69 Sun, Mar 23, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 79 90 25 44 L 2
70 Tue, Mar 25, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 84 98 25 45 L 3
71 Thu, Mar 27, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 83 96 25 46 L 4
72 Fri, Mar 28, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 86 113 25 47 L 5
73 Sun, Mar 30, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat W 102 97 26 47 W 1
74 Wed, Apr 2, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 112 90 27 47 W 2
75 Sat, Apr 5, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 98 27 48 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 8, 1997 Box Score Washington Bullets W 100 94 28 48 W 1
77 Thu, Apr 10, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic L 69 105 28 49 L 1
78 Sat, Apr 12, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 89 100 28 50 L 2
79 Mon, Apr 14, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 117 28 51 L 3
80 Tue, Apr 15, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 85 92 28 52 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 18, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 108 100 29 52 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 20, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 125 94 30 52 W 2