Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1950-51 Schedule and Results

1950-51 Tri-Cities Blackhawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 25-43, Finished 5th in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave McMillan (9-14), John Logan (2-1), Mike Todorovich (14-28)

PTS/G: 84.3 (6th of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 88.1 (11th of 11)
SRS: -3.22 (10th of 11) ▪ Pace: 103.9 (1st of 11)
Off Rtg: 80.8 (11th of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 84.4 (4th of 11)
Expected W-L: 24-44 (10th of 11)

Arena: Wharton Field House ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Nov 2, 1950 Box Score Boston Celtics W 79 65 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks W 87 76 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Nov 5, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 98 95 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 79 87 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, Nov 9, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 70 89 3 2 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 11, 1950 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 77 86 3 3 L 3
7 Sun, Nov 12, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals W OT 82 79 4 3 W 1
8 Thu, Nov 16, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 79 75 5 3 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 18, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 67 74 5 4 L 1
10 Sun, Nov 19, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 104 81 6 4 W 1
11 Tue, Nov 21, 1950 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 76 65 7 4 W 2 at New York, NY
12 Wed, Nov 22, 1950 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 60 65 7 5 L 1
13 Thu, Nov 23, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 78 94 7 6 L 2
14 Sat, Nov 25, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 85 71 8 6 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 28, 1950 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 65 73 8 7 L 1
16 Wed, Nov 29, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 66 85 8 8 L 2
17 Sun, Dec 3, 1950 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 100 8 9 L 3
18 Thu, Dec 7, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons L 76 77 8 10 L 4
19 Sat, Dec 9, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 79 88 8 11 L 5
20 Sun, Dec 10, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 101 114 8 12 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 12, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 74 75 8 13 L 7
22 Wed, Dec 13, 1950 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 55 83 8 14 L 8
23 Thu, Dec 14, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 78 69 9 14 W 1
24 Sat, Dec 16, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 71 86 9 15 L 1
25 Sun, Dec 17, 1950 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 103 99 10 15 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 20, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 86 83 11 15 W 2
27 Mon, Dec 25, 1950 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 87 72 12 15 W 3
28 Thu, Dec 28, 1950 Box Score Washington Capitols W 97 80 13 15 W 4
29 Fri, Dec 29, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 81 112 13 16 L 1
30 Sun, Dec 31, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 110 100 14 16 W 1
31 Mon, Jan 1, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 109 92 15 16 W 2
32 Wed, Jan 3, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics L 82 84 15 17 L 1
33 Sun, Jan 7, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 83 79 16 17 W 1
34 Wed, Jan 10, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 96 97 16 18 L 1
35 Thu, Jan 11, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 109 113 16 19 L 2
36 Sun, Jan 14, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 85 94 16 20 L 3
37 Tue, Jan 16, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 89 97 16 21 L 4
38 Wed, Jan 17, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 70 81 16 22 L 5
39 Thu, Jan 18, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 85 105 16 23 L 6
40 Sat, Jan 20, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics W 91 85 17 23 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 21, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 82 89 17 24 L 1
42 Tue, Jan 23, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 77 88 17 25 L 2
43 Wed, Jan 24, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 85 95 17 26 L 3
44 Thu, Jan 25, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 87 113 17 27 L 4
45 Sun, Jan 28, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 86 96 17 28 L 5
46 Mon, Jan 29, 1951 Box Score N Indianapolis Olympians L 85 87 17 29 L 6 at Jeffersonville, IN
47 Wed, Jan 31, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 78 106 17 30 L 7
48 Thu, Feb 1, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 109 102 18 30 W 1
49 Sun, Feb 4, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 84 81 19 30 W 2
50 Tue, Feb 6, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 77 97 19 31 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 8, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 70 85 19 32 L 2
52 Sat, Feb 10, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 90 98 19 33 L 3
53 Sun, Feb 11, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 76 72 20 33 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 14, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 98 91 21 33 W 2
55 Sun, Feb 18, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 89 83 22 33 W 3
56 Tue, Feb 20, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 69 99 22 34 L 1
57 Thu, Feb 22, 1951 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 90 94 22 35 L 2
58 Sat, Feb 24, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 89 99 22 36 L 3
59 Sun, Feb 25, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals L 78 82 22 37 L 4
60 Tue, Feb 27, 1951 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers L 77 83 22 38 L 5 at Milwaukee, WI
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 28, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 100 85 23 38 W 1
62 Sun, Mar 4, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 87 72 24 38 W 2
63 Tue, Mar 6, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 88 86 25 38 W 3
64 Sat, Mar 10, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L 88 99 25 39 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 11, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 87 102 25 40 L 2
66 Wed, Mar 14, 1951 Box Score New York Knicks L 91 92 25 41 L 3
67 Sat, Mar 17, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers L OT 91 92 25 42 L 4
68 Sun, Mar 18, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 82 95 25 43 L 5