Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987-88 Starting Lineups

1987-88 Utah Jazz Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 47-35, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Frank Layden (47-35)

PTS/G: 108.5 (11th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.8 (5th of 23)
SRS: 2.96 (9th of 23) ▪ Pace: 101.5 (6th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.8 (16th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.1 (1st of 23)
Expected W-L: 51-31 (7th of 23)

Arena: Salt Palace ▪ Attendance: 503,969 (13th of 23)

NBA 1988 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 95 0 1 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ R. Green ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 121 100 1 1 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ R. Green ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 88 100 1 2 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ R. Green ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone
4 Wed, Nov 11, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 92 2 2 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
5 Fri, Nov 13, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 92 3 2 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
6 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 101 3 3 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
7 Tue, Nov 17, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 120 110 4 3 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
8 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 80 90 4 4 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
9 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 112 81 5 4 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
10 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 119 120 5 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
11 Tue, Nov 24, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 100 83 6 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
12 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets W 118 96 7 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
13 Mon, Nov 30, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 106 7 6 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
14 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 101 105 7 7 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
15 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score New York Knicks W 104 92 8 7 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
16 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 126 117 9 7 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
17 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 105 9 8 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
18 Thu, Dec 10, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 93 98 9 9 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
19 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 127 93 10 9 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
20 Mon, Dec 14, 1987 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 116 95 11 9 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
21 Wed, Dec 16, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 121 11 10 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
22 Fri, Dec 18, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 97 121 11 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
23 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 124 130 11 12 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
24 Mon, Dec 21, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 95 106 11 13 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
25 Wed, Dec 23, 1987 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 91 83 12 13 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
26 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 117 12 14 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
27 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 98 97 13 14 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
28 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 103 14 14 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
29 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 105 107 14 15 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
30 Mon, Jan 4, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 99 107 14 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
31 Wed, Jan 6, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 93 116 14 17 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
32 Fri, Jan 8, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 111 107 15 17 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
33 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 91 113 15 18 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
34 Wed, Jan 13, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 104 16 18 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
35 Fri, Jan 15, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 124 16 19 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
36 Wed, Jan 20, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 117 120 16 20 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
37 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 106 17 20 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
38 Mon, Jan 25, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 119 96 18 20 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
39 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 100 111 18 21 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
40 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 100 102 18 22 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
41 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 115 109 19 22 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
42 Mon, Feb 1, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 105 100 20 22 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
43 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 123 91 21 22 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
44 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 126 123 22 22 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
45 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 124 22 23 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
46 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 93 80 23 23 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
47 Sun, Feb 14, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 93 107 23 24 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
48 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 112 94 24 24 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
49 Wed, Feb 17, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 103 25 24 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
50 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 98 88 26 24 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
51 Sat, Feb 20, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 120 103 27 24 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
52 Wed, Feb 24, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 120 123 27 25 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
53 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 105 112 27 26 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
54 Mon, Feb 29, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 115 110 28 26 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
55 Tue, Mar 1, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 113 112 29 26 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
56 Fri, Mar 4, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 125 110 30 26 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
57 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 125 106 31 26 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
58 Mon, Mar 7, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 81 32 26 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
59 Wed, Mar 9, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 98 103 32 27 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
60 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 109 107 33 27 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
61 Sat, Mar 12, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 105 108 33 28 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
62 Mon, Mar 14, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 116 115 34 28 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
63 Wed, Mar 16, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 120 105 35 28 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
64 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 118 111 36 28 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
65 Sat, Mar 19, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 110 113 36 29 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
66 Tue, Mar 22, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 103 96 37 29 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
67 Thu, Mar 24, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 97 38 29 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
68 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 105 107 38 30 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
69 Tue, Mar 29, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 111 122 38 31 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
70 Thu, Mar 31, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 92 39 31 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
71 Sat, Apr 2, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 92 40 31 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
72 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 111 40 32 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
73 Thu, Apr 7, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 113 40 33 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
74 Fri, Apr 8, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 118 40 34 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
75 Mon, Apr 11, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 113 102 41 34 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
76 Tue, Apr 12, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 93 42 34 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
77 Thu, Apr 14, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 123 128 42 35 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 107 82 43 35 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 129 122 44 35 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
80 Wed, Apr 20, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 106 45 35 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 110 109 46 35 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
82 Sat, Apr 23, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 125 107 47 35 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton

7 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
50 30 20 .600 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
14 9 5 .643 M. Eaton ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
7 4 3 .571 M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ M. Iavaroni ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
6 2 4 .333 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
3 1 2 .333 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ R. Green ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone
1 0 1 .000 M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton ▪ K. Tripucka
1 1 0 1.000 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton