Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Utah Jazz > 1989-90 Starting Lineups

1989-90 Utah Jazz Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 2nd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (55-27)

PTS/G: 106.8 (15th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.0 (3rd of 27)
SRS: 4.82 (5th of 27) ▪ Pace: 96.1 (21st of 27)
Off Rtg: 110.3 (10th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.4 (5th of 27)
Expected W-L: 54-28 (6th of 27)

Arena: Salt Palace ▪ Attendance: 517,256 (22nd of 27)

NBA 1990 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-2) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 122 113 1 0 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
2 Wed, Nov 8, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 102 86 2 0 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
3 Fri, Nov 10, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 106 92 3 0 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
4 Sat, Nov 11, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 92 100 3 1 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
5 Mon, Nov 13, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets W 106 93 4 1 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
6 Wed, Nov 15, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 107 5 1 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
7 Fri, Nov 17, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 114 100 6 1 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
8 Tue, Nov 21, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 103 101 7 1 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
9 Wed, Nov 22, 1989 Box Score Orlando Magic L 97 119 7 2 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Malone
10 Sat, Nov 25, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 86 92 7 3 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Malone
11 Mon, Nov 27, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 68 8 3 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
12 Wed, Nov 29, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 88 100 8 4 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
13 Fri, Dec 1, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 114 8 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
14 Sat, Dec 2, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 100 98 9 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
15 Tue, Dec 5, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 80 10 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
16 Thu, Dec 7, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 107 97 11 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
17 Sat, Dec 9, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 90 12 5 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
18 Mon, Dec 11, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 110 113 12 6 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
19 Wed, Dec 13, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 102 95 13 6 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
20 Fri, Dec 15, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 94 91 14 6 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
21 Sun, Dec 17, 1989 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 122 112 15 6 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
22 Tue, Dec 19, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 107 115 15 7 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
23 Wed, Dec 20, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 109 113 15 8 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
24 Fri, Dec 22, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 114 100 16 8 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
25 Sat, Dec 23, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 98 115 16 9 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
26 Tue, Dec 26, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 133 118 17 9 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
27 Thu, Dec 28, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 113 109 18 9 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 117 98 19 9 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
29 Tue, Jan 2, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 120 133 19 10 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
30 Wed, Jan 3, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 119 108 20 10 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
31 Fri, Jan 5, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 89 118 20 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
32 Sat, Jan 6, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W OT 123 120 21 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 130 99 22 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
34 Sat, Jan 13, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 109 99 23 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
35 Wed, Jan 17, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 95 88 24 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
36 Fri, Jan 19, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 116 93 25 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
37 Sat, Jan 20, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 94 81 26 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
38 Tue, Jan 23, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 94 27 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
39 Thu, Jan 25, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 115 89 28 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
40 Sat, Jan 27, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 144 96 29 11 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
41 Tue, Jan 30, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 98 122 29 12 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
42 Wed, Jan 31, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 120 101 30 12 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
43 Fri, Feb 2, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 105 92 31 12 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
44 Sun, Feb 4, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 83 115 31 13 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
45 Mon, Feb 5, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 89 114 31 14 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
46 Wed, Feb 7, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 108 101 32 14 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ D. Rudd
47 Thu, Feb 8, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 94 74 33 14 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ D. Rudd
48 Tue, Feb 13, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 110 104 34 14 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
49 Wed, Feb 14, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 114 34 15 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
50 Fri, Feb 16, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 100 34 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
51 Sat, Feb 17, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 106 35 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
52 Mon, Feb 19, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 115 102 36 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
53 Wed, Feb 21, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 103 37 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
54 Thu, Feb 22, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 116 102 38 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
55 Sun, Feb 25, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 104 103 39 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
56 Thu, Mar 1, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 119 102 40 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
57 Sat, Mar 3, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 112 98 41 16 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
58 Mon, Mar 5, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 104 105 41 17 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
59 Tue, Mar 6, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 111 101 42 17 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
60 Thu, Mar 8, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 98 94 43 17 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
61 Fri, Mar 9, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 100 44 17 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
62 Sun, Mar 11, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 110 109 45 17 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
63 Tue, Mar 13, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 106 114 45 18 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
64 Thu, Mar 15, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 117 95 46 18 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
65 Sat, Mar 17, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L OT 109 122 46 19 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
66 Mon, Mar 19, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 97 47 19 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
67 Wed, Mar 21, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 118 102 48 19 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
68 Fri, Mar 23, 1990 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 91 49 19 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
69 Sat, Mar 24, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 112 79 50 19 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
70 Thu, Mar 29, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 123 128 50 20 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
71 Sun, Apr 1, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 119 50 21 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
72 Tue, Apr 3, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 127 104 51 21 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
73 Thu, Apr 5, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 91 101 51 22 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
74 Mon, Apr 9, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 115 119 51 23 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
75 Tue, Apr 10, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 114 102 52 23 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
76 Thu, Apr 12, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 107 104 53 23 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
77 Sat, Apr 14, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets L 99 103 53 24 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
78 Sun, Apr 15, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 90 54 24 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
79 Tue, Apr 17, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 96 97 54 25 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
80 Wed, Apr 18, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 93 102 54 26 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
81 Fri, Apr 20, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 89 55 26 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
82 Sun, Apr 22, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 88 100 55 27 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton

5 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
44 32 12 .727 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
33 21 12 .636 T. Bailey ▪ M. Eaton ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
2 0 2 .000 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ E. Johnson ▪ K. Malone
2 2 0 1.000 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ B. Hansen ▪ K. Malone ▪ D. Rudd
1 0 1 .000 M. Eaton ▪ B. Edwards ▪ D. Griffith ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton