Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996-97 Starting Lineups

1996-97 Utah Jazz Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 64-18, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (64-18)

PTS/G: 103.1 (2nd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.3 (8th of 29)
SRS: 7.97 (2nd of 29) ▪ Pace: 90.0 (17th of 29)
Off Rtg: 113.6 (2nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.0 (9th of 29)
Expected W-L: 64-18 (2nd of 29)

Arena: Delta Center ▪ Attendance: 811,439 (4th of 29)

NBA 1997 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (2-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (2-4) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (0-3) versus Los Angeles Clippers  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 1, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 99 91 1 0 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
2 Sat, Nov 2, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 95 90 2 0 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
3 Mon, Nov 4, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets L 72 75 2 1 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
4 Sat, Nov 9, 1996 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 91 2 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
5 Wed, Nov 13, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 74 3 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
6 Fri, Nov 15, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 104 96 4 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
7 Sat, Nov 16, 1996 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 88 87 5 2 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
8 Wed, Nov 20, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 113 97 6 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
9 Thu, Nov 21, 1996 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 109 104 7 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
10 Sat, Nov 23, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 100 8 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
11 Mon, Nov 25, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 108 92 9 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
12 Wed, Nov 27, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 107 103 10 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
13 Fri, Nov 29, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 94 11 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
14 Sun, Dec 1, 1996 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 96 90 12 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
15 Mon, Dec 2, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 107 97 13 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
16 Wed, Dec 4, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 101 75 14 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
17 Fri, Dec 6, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 95 15 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
18 Sat, Dec 7, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 104 91 16 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
19 Tue, Dec 10, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 110 86 17 2 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
20 Thu, Dec 12, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 87 95 17 3 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
21 Sat, Dec 14, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic W 101 68 18 3 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
22 Tue, Dec 17, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 94 99 18 4 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
23 Thu, Dec 19, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat W OT 94 87 19 4 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
24 Fri, Dec 20, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 98 93 20 4 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
25 Sun, Dec 22, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 94 100 20 5 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
26 Mon, Dec 23, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 107 20 6 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
27 Thu, Dec 26, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 99 94 21 6 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
28 Sat, Dec 28, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 110 84 22 6 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
29 Mon, Dec 30, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 101 115 22 7 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
30 Thu, Jan 2, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 80 83 22 8 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
31 Sat, Jan 4, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat W 83 80 23 8 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
32 Mon, Jan 6, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 102 23 9 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
33 Wed, Jan 8, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 112 119 23 10 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
34 Thu, Jan 9, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 96 110 23 11 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
35 Sat, Jan 11, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 77 87 23 12 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
36 Mon, Jan 13, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 97 96 24 12 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
37 Thu, Jan 16, 1997 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 95 91 25 12 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
38 Fri, Jan 17, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 106 68 26 12 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ C. Morris ▪ J. Stockton
39 Sun, Jan 19, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 102 26 13 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
40 Mon, Jan 20, 1997 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 74 27 13 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
41 Wed, Jan 22, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 111 99 28 13 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
42 Sat, Jan 25, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 105 100 29 13 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
43 Tue, Jan 28, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 114 99 30 13 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
44 Thu, Jan 30, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 102 96 31 13 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
45 Sat, Feb 1, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 97 100 31 14 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
46 Mon, Feb 3, 1997 Box Score Washington Bullets W 111 89 32 14 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
47 Wed, Feb 5, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 99 95 33 14 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
48 Tue, Feb 11, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 120 98 34 14 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
49 Thu, Feb 13, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 110 86 35 14 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
50 Sat, Feb 15, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 84 36 14 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
51 Tue, Feb 18, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 113 105 37 14 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
52 Thu, Feb 20, 1997 Box Score Boston Celtics W 122 105 38 14 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
53 Sun, Feb 23, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L OT 87 89 38 15 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
54 Tue, Feb 25, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks W 110 99 39 15 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
55 Thu, Feb 27, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 118 114 40 15 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
56 Fri, Feb 28, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 105 115 40 16 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
57 Sun, Mar 2, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 93 86 41 16 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
58 Mon, Mar 3, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 111 104 42 16 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
59 Wed, Mar 5, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 96 65 43 16 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
60 Fri, Mar 7, 1997 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 88 44 16 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
61 Sun, Mar 9, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 106 45 16 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
62 Tue, Mar 11, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 106 45 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
63 Wed, Mar 12, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 117 102 46 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
64 Fri, Mar 14, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 105 96 47 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
65 Sat, Mar 15, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 100 93 48 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
66 Mon, Mar 17, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 114 93 49 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
67 Wed, Mar 19, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 113 100 50 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
68 Sat, Mar 22, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 107 94 51 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
69 Sun, Mar 23, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 120 103 52 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
70 Fri, Mar 28, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 101 96 53 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
71 Sat, Mar 29, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 115 102 54 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
72 Wed, Apr 2, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 87 55 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
73 Fri, Apr 4, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 106 79 56 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
74 Sun, Apr 6, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 100 57 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
75 Mon, Apr 7, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 116 93 58 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
76 Wed, Apr 9, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 101 89 59 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
77 Fri, Apr 11, 1997 Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 83 60 17 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
78 Sun, Apr 13, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 100 60 18 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
79 Tue, Apr 15, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 127 122 61 18 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
80 Thu, Apr 17, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 106 93 62 18 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
81 Sat, Apr 19, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 89 63 18 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
82 Sun, Apr 20, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 113 109 64 18 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton

3 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
70 56 14 .800 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
11 7 4 .636 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
1 1 0 1.000 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ C. Morris ▪ J. Stockton