Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997-98 Starting Lineups

1997-98 Utah Jazz Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 62-20, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Sloan (62-20)

PTS/G: 101.0 (3rd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 94.4 (13th of 29)
SRS: 5.73 (5th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.2 (21st of 29)
Off Rtg: 112.7 (1st of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.4 (17th of 29)
Expected W-L: 59-23 (4th of 29)

Arena: Delta Center ▪ Attendance: 815,889 (4th of 29)

NBA 1998 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (2-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (0-4) versus Los Angeles Lakers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Houston Rockets  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 87 104 0 1 H. Eisley ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 102 84 1 1 H. Eisley ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell
3 Mon, Nov 3, 1997 Box Score Washington Wizards L 86 90 1 2 H. Eisley ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell
4 Tue, Nov 4, 1997 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 84 106 1 3 H. Eisley ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 91 89 2 3 H. Eisley ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 80 87 2 4 H. Eisley ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell
7 Wed, Nov 12, 1997 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 98 80 3 4 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
8 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 110 104 4 4 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
9 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 85 77 5 4 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 97 5 5 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
11 Thu, Nov 20, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 97 5 6 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
12 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 74 6 6 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
13 Mon, Nov 24, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 133 124 7 6 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
14 Fri, Nov 28, 1997 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 82 8 6 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
15 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 94 91 9 6 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
16 Mon, Dec 1, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 100 95 10 6 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
17 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 115 98 11 6 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
18 Fri, Dec 5, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 77 94 11 7 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
19 Mon, Dec 8, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 106 97 12 7 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
20 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 101 113 12 8 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
21 Fri, Dec 12, 1997 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 68 66 13 8 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
22 Mon, Dec 15, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 86 88 13 9 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
23 Tue, Dec 16, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 103 95 14 9 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
24 Thu, Dec 18, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 85 73 15 9 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
25 Sun, Dec 21, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 106 15 10 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
26 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 101 99 16 10 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
27 Thu, Dec 25, 1997 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 103 17 10 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
28 Sat, Dec 27, 1997 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 91 102 17 11 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
29 Sun, Dec 28, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 89 88 18 11 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
30 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 132 99 19 11 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
31 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 82 20 11 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
32 Tue, Jan 6, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 98 95 21 11 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
33 Thu, Jan 8, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 109 22 11 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
34 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 111 84 23 11 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
35 Mon, Jan 12, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 99 24 11 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
36 Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 86 96 24 12 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
37 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W 107 93 25 12 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
38 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 98 89 26 12 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton
39 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 98 85 27 12 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
40 Fri, Jan 23, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 106 27 13 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
41 Sun, Jan 25, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 101 94 28 13 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
42 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 93 101 28 14 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
43 Fri, Jan 30, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 94 29 14 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
44 Sun, Feb 1, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 115 88 30 14 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
45 Tue, Feb 3, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 102 111 30 15 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
46 Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 101 93 31 15 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
47 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 98 32 15 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
48 Thu, Feb 12, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 100 33 15 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
49 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 111 91 34 15 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
50 Mon, Feb 16, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 96 90 35 15 W. Cunningham ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
51 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 94 78 36 15 W. Cunningham ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
52 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 79 77 37 15 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
53 Tue, Feb 24, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat L 102 104 37 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
54 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 108 97 38 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
55 Sun, Mar 1, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 106 100 39 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
56 Tue, Mar 3, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 108 93 40 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
57 Wed, Mar 4, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 110 94 41 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
58 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 122 115 42 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
59 Sat, Mar 7, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 110 92 43 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
60 Mon, Mar 9, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W 100 93 44 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
61 Wed, Mar 11, 1998 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 110 95 45 16 S. Anderson ▪ G. Foster ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
62 Fri, Mar 13, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 110 101 46 16 S. Anderson ▪ G. Foster ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
63 Sun, Mar 15, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 109 98 47 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
64 Mon, Mar 16, 1998 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 102 96 48 16 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
65 Wed, Mar 18, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 85 111 48 17 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
66 Fri, Mar 20, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 91 79 49 17 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
67 Sun, Mar 22, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 2OT 124 119 50 17 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
68 Tue, Mar 24, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 92 73 51 17 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
69 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 99 90 52 17 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
70 Sat, Mar 28, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 106 91 53 17 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
71 Tue, Mar 31, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 86 88 53 18 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
72 Wed, Apr 1, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 98 89 54 18 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
73 Fri, Apr 3, 1998 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 97 75 55 18 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
74 Sun, Apr 5, 1998 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 99 93 56 18 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
75 Tue, Apr 7, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 101 99 57 18 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
76 Wed, Apr 8, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 98 88 58 18 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
77 Fri, Apr 10, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 126 109 59 18 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ C. Morris ▪ J. Stockton
78 Sat, Apr 11, 1998 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 103 110 59 19 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 126 109 60 19 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
80 Thu, Apr 16, 1998 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 99 86 61 19 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 102 99 62 19 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 98 102 62 20 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton

9 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
34 27 7 .794 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
16 12 4 .750 J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ J. Stockton
12 9 3 .750 H. Eisley ▪ G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone
8 6 2 .750 A. Carr ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
6 2 4 .333 H. Eisley ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell
2 2 0 1.000 S. Anderson ▪ G. Foster ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
2 2 0 1.000 W. Cunningham ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ K. Malone ▪ J. Stockton
1 1 0 1.000 G. Foster ▪ J. Hornacek ▪ A. Keefe ▪ C. Morris ▪ J. Stockton
1 1 0 1.000 J. Hornacek ▪ K. Malone ▪ G. Ostertag ▪ B. Russell ▪ J. Stockton