Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1972-73 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1972-73 Utah Stars Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-29, Finished 1st in ABA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: LaDell Andersen (55-29)

PTS/G: 115.6 (1st of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 110.0 (3rd of 10)
SRS: 5.03 (2nd of 10) ▪ Pace: 109.7 (5th of 10)
Off Rtg: 104.8 (2nd of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 99.8 (3rd of 10)
Expected W-L: 56-28 (2nd of 10)

Arena: Salt Palace ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1973 Playoffs:
Lost ABA Western Division Finals (2-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Western Division Semifinals (0-4) versus San Diego Conquistadors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Oct 12, 1972 Denver Rockets W 115 104 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 14, 1972 Dallas Chaparrals W 106 90 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Oct 18, 1972 @ Indiana Pacers L 103 107 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, Oct 20, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars W 127 111 3 1 W 1 at Greensboro, NC
5 Sat, Oct 21, 1972 @ Kentucky Colonels L 92 112 3 2 L 1
6 Sun, Oct 22, 1972 @ New York Nets L 116 119 3 3 L 2
7 Thu, Oct 26, 1972 Memphis Tams W 151 98 4 3 W 1
8 Fri, Oct 27, 1972 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 123 107 5 3 W 2
9 Sat, Oct 28, 1972 San Diego Conquistadors W 132 110 6 3 W 3
10 Mon, Oct 30, 1972 Kentucky Colonels W 117 106 7 3 W 4
11 Tue, Oct 31, 1972 @ Denver Rockets L 103 116 7 4 L 1
12 Wed, Nov 1, 1972 Denver Rockets W 122 113 8 4 W 1
13 Fri, Nov 3, 1972 @ Memphis Tams L OT 117 118 8 5 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 4, 1972 @ Kentucky Colonels W 125 122 9 5 W 1
15 Mon, Nov 6, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars W 124 112 10 5 W 2 at Raleigh, NC
16 Wed, Nov 8, 1972 @ Indiana Pacers L 124 135 10 6 L 1
17 Thu, Nov 9, 1972 New York Nets W 120 101 11 6 W 1
18 Sat, Nov 11, 1972 Indiana Pacers L 109 129 11 7 L 1
19 Tue, Nov 14, 1972 @ San Diego Conquistadors L 111 122 11 8 L 2
20 Thu, Nov 16, 1972 @ Virginia Squires L 127 131 11 9 L 3 at Norfolk, VA
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 17, 1972 @ Memphis Tams L OT 117 123 11 10 L 4
22 Tue, Nov 21, 1972 @ Denver Rockets L 100 106 11 11 L 5
23 Wed, Nov 22, 1972 Dallas Chaparrals W 119 113 12 11 W 1
24 Fri, Nov 24, 1972 New York Nets L 102 109 12 12 L 1
25 Sat, Nov 25, 1972 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 94 97 12 13 L 2
26 Tue, Nov 28, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars L 109 120 12 14 L 3 at Greensboro, NC
27 Wed, Nov 29, 1972 @ New York Nets W 105 97 13 14 W 1
28 Thu, Nov 30, 1972 Denver Rockets W 111 95 14 14 W 2
29 Sat, Dec 2, 1972 Indiana Pacers W 111 105 15 14 W 3
30 Wed, Dec 6, 1972 Carolina Cougars W 119 108 16 14 W 4
31 Fri, Dec 8, 1972 San Diego Conquistadors W 128 95 17 14 W 5
32 Tue, Dec 12, 1972 Virginia Squires W 123 104 18 14 W 6
33 Thu, Dec 14, 1972 Memphis Tams W 147 90 19 14 W 7
34 Mon, Dec 18, 1972 Dallas Chaparrals W 146 126 20 14 W 8
35 Thu, Dec 21, 1972 @ Indiana Pacers W 118 112 21 14 W 9
36 Fri, Dec 22, 1972 @ New York Nets W 97 84 22 14 W 10
37 Sat, Dec 23, 1972 @ Carolina Cougars L 117 123 22 15 L 1 at Charlotte, NC
38 Tue, Dec 26, 1972 Memphis Tams W 119 112 23 15 W 1
39 Thu, Dec 28, 1972 New York Nets W 128 90 24 15 W 2
40 Sat, Dec 30, 1972 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 111 89 25 15 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 3, 1973 Denver Rockets W 108 103 26 15 W 4
42 Fri, Jan 5, 1973 @ Kentucky Colonels L 106 115 26 16 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 6, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers W 125 118 27 16 W 1
44 Sun, Jan 7, 1973 @ New York Nets W 113 104 28 16 W 2
45 Tue, Jan 9, 1973 Memphis Tams W 115 111 29 16 W 3
46 Sat, Jan 13, 1973 Kentucky Colonels W 105 96 30 16 W 4
47 Mon, Jan 15, 1973 Carolina Cougars W 128 110 31 16 W 5
48 Wed, Jan 17, 1973 Kentucky Colonels W 117 104 32 16 W 6
49 Fri, Jan 19, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors L OT 116 122 32 17 L 1
50 Sun, Jan 21, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors L 92 97 32 18 L 2
51 Tue, Jan 23, 1973 Denver Rockets W 108 104 33 18 W 1
52 Wed, Jan 24, 1973 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 111 103 34 18 W 2
53 Fri, Jan 26, 1973 @ Virginia Squires W 127 121 35 18 W 3 at Richmond, VA
54 Sat, Jan 27, 1973 Dallas Chaparrals W 123 104 36 18 W 4
55 Mon, Jan 29, 1973 Virginia Squires L 121 122 36 19 L 1
56 Wed, Jan 31, 1973 Indiana Pacers W 122 107 37 19 W 1
57 Fri, Feb 2, 1973 @ Memphis Tams L 110 114 37 20 L 1
58 Sat, Feb 3, 1973 @ Dallas Chaparrals L 121 126 37 21 L 2 at Denton, TX
59 Sun, Feb 4, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers L 86 113 37 22 L 3
60 Sat, Feb 10, 1973 Carolina Cougars L 99 111 37 23 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Feb 12, 1973 Denver Rockets W 119 107 38 23 W 1
62 Wed, Feb 14, 1973 New York Nets W 117 90 39 23 W 2
63 Fri, Feb 16, 1973 Indiana Pacers W 124 114 40 23 W 3
64 Sat, Feb 17, 1973 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 115 114 41 23 W 4
65 Sun, Feb 18, 1973 @ Denver Rockets L 90 109 41 24 L 1
66 Mon, Feb 19, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors W 99 89 42 24 W 1
67 Tue, Feb 27, 1973 Kentucky Colonels W 103 97 43 24 W 2
68 Thu, Mar 1, 1973 Dallas Chaparrals W 119 112 44 24 W 3
69 Sat, Mar 3, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors W 118 107 45 24 W 4
70 Sun, Mar 4, 1973 @ Denver Rockets L OT 125 133 45 25 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 5, 1973 Virginia Squires W 117 110 46 25 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 7, 1973 Carolina Cougars W 128 118 47 25 W 2
73 Fri, Mar 9, 1973 Dallas Chaparrals W 114 105 48 25 W 3
74 Sun, Mar 11, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 112 101 49 25 W 4
75 Tue, Mar 13, 1973 @ Dallas Chaparrals W 131 118 50 25 W 5
76 Wed, Mar 14, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers L 106 113 50 26 L 1
77 Sat, Mar 17, 1973 @ Virginia Squires W 112 103 51 26 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
78 Sun, Mar 18, 1973 @ Kentucky Colonels W 100 99 52 26 W 2
79 Tue, Mar 20, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors L 113 120 52 27 L 1
80 Wed, Mar 21, 1973 Virginia Squires W 134 115 53 27 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Mar 24, 1973 @ Virginia Squires L 104 119 53 28 L 1 at Hampton, VA
82 Sun, Mar 25, 1973 @ Memphis Tams L 117 133 53 29 L 2
83 Tue, Mar 27, 1973 @ Denver Rockets W 115 109 54 29 W 1
84 Wed, Mar 28, 1973 Indiana Pacers W 138 136 55 29 W 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Mon, Apr 2, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors W 107 93 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 4, 1973 San Diego Conquistadors W 103 92 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Apr 7, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 97 96 3 0 W 3
4 Sun, Apr 8, 1973 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 120 98 4 0 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Thu, Apr 12, 1973 Indiana Pacers W 124 107 5 0 W 5
6 Sat, Apr 14, 1973 Indiana Pacers L 110 116 5 1 L 1
7 Mon, Apr 16, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers L 108 118 5 2 L 2
8 Wed, Apr 18, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers W 104 103 6 2 W 1
9 Thu, Apr 19, 1973 Indiana Pacers L 102 104 6 3 L 1
10 Sat, Apr 21, 1973 @ Indiana Pacers L 98 107 6 4 L 2