Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997-98 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1997-98 Washington Wizards Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bernie Bickerstaff (42-40)

PTS/G: 97.2 (8th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.6 (17th of 29)
SRS: 1.11 (15th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.8 (8th of 29)
Off Rtg: 105.2 (14th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.5 (14th of 29)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (17th of 29)

Arena: MCI Center ▪ Attendance: 801,240 (6th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 79 92 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L 108 109 0 2 L 2 at Landover, MD
3 Mon, Nov 3, 1997 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 90 86 1 2 W 1
4 Tue, Nov 4, 1997 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 120 96 2 2 W 2
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 92 107 2 3 L 1 at Landover, MD
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 106 114 2 4 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 12, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 90 83 3 4 W 1
8 Thu, Nov 13, 1997 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W OT 91 88 4 4 W 2
9 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score Orlando Magic L 91 102 4 5 L 1 at Landover, MD
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 89 98 4 6 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 86 97 4 7 L 3
12 Fri, Nov 21, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 82 104 4 8 L 4 at Landover, MD
13 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 101 110 4 9 L 5
14 Mon, Nov 24, 1997 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 95 4 10 L 6
15 Wed, Nov 26, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 98 94 5 10 W 1
16 Sat, Nov 29, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 83 88 5 11 L 1 at Landover, MD
17 Tue, Dec 2, 1997 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 95 78 6 11 W 1
18 Thu, Dec 4, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 96 7 11 W 2
19 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 114 103 8 11 W 3
20 Tue, Dec 9, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 120 99 9 11 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 1997 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 101 104 9 12 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 12, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 88 97 9 13 L 2
23 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 109 9 14 L 3
24 Mon, Dec 15, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz W 88 86 10 14 W 1
25 Wed, Dec 17, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat W 88 74 11 14 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 19, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 106 86 12 14 W 3
27 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 94 92 13 14 W 4
28 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 110 79 14 14 W 5
29 Fri, Dec 26, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 97 95 15 14 W 6
30 Sat, Dec 27, 1997 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 101 111 15 15 L 1
31 Mon, Dec 29, 1997 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 91 99 15 16 L 2
32 Wed, Dec 31, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 118 91 16 16 W 1
33 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 81 99 16 17 L 1
34 Sun, Jan 4, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 99 17 17 W 1
35 Mon, Jan 5, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 106 18 17 W 2
36 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 108 19 17 W 3
37 Fri, Jan 9, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 77 82 19 18 L 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
38 Sun, Jan 11, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L OT 102 107 19 19 L 2
39 Wed, Jan 14, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 79 89 19 20 L 3
40 Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 112 110 20 20 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 108 99 21 20 W 2
42 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 87 100 21 21 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 24, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 104 87 22 21 W 1
44 Tue, Jan 27, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 84 85 22 22 L 1
45 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 102 104 22 23 L 2
46 Fri, Jan 30, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 102 95 23 23 W 1
47 Mon, Feb 2, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 113 101 24 23 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 4, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 88 25 23 W 3
49 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 83 93 25 24 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 99 87 26 24 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 110 104 27 24 W 2
52 Sat, Feb 14, 1998 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L OT 108 110 27 25 L 1
53 Sun, Feb 15, 1998 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 86 88 27 26 L 2
54 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 108 27 27 L 3
55 Sat, Feb 21, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 88 94 27 28 L 4
56 Tue, Feb 24, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W 124 112 28 28 W 1
57 Thu, Feb 26, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 110 87 29 28 W 2
58 Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 77 103 29 29 L 1
59 Mon, Mar 2, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 96 86 30 29 W 1
60 Thu, Mar 5, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks W 103 90 31 29 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 108 31 30 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 8, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 91 32 30 W 1
63 Tue, Mar 10, 1998 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 93 77 33 30 W 2
64 Wed, Mar 11, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 86 88 33 31 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 14, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 83 80 34 31 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 17, 1998 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 89 90 34 32 L 1
67 Thu, Mar 19, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 91 95 34 33 L 2
68 Sun, Mar 22, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 102 100 35 33 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 24, 1998 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 99 87 36 33 W 2
70 Wed, Mar 25, 1998 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 109 133 36 34 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 85 89 36 35 L 2
72 Sun, Mar 29, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 116 36 36 L 3
73 Wed, Apr 1, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 91 112 36 37 L 4
74 Fri, Apr 3, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 120 112 37 37 W 1
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1998 Box Score Orlando Magic W 88 85 38 37 W 2
76 Tue, Apr 7, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 85 103 38 38 L 1
77 Thu, Apr 9, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 83 102 38 39 L 2
78 Sun, Apr 12, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 81 91 38 40 L 3
79 Tue, Apr 14, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 104 102 39 40 W 1
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 93 40 40 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 97 89 41 40 W 3
82 Sat, Apr 18, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 95 42 40 W 4