Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

1998-99 Washington Wizards Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 18-32, Finished 6th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bernie Bickerstaff (13-19), Jim Brovelli (5-13)

PTS/G: 91.2 (17th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.4 (20th of 29)
SRS: -1.75 (21st of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.8 (8th of 29)
Off Rtg: 101.2 (18th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.7 (21st of 29)
Expected W-L: 21-29 (22nd of 29)

Arena: MCI Center ▪ Attendance: 402,481 (20th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 96 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 98 97 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Feb 8, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 106 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 101 1 3 L 2
5 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 85 96 1 4 L 3
6 Thu, Feb 18, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 95 88 2 4 W 1 at Toronto, Canada (SkyDome)
7 Fri, Feb 19, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 91 3 4 W 2
8 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics W 86 75 4 4 W 3
9 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 80 96 4 5 L 1
10 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 105 115 4 6 L 2
11 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 81 82 4 7 L 3
12 Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 91 104 4 8 L 4
13 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 97 77 5 8 W 1 at Atlanta, GA (Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonald's Center)
14 Wed, Mar 3, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 95 106 5 9 L 1
15 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 86 85 6 9 W 1
16 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 103 95 7 9 W 2
17 Mon, Mar 8, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 71 75 7 10 L 1
18 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 97 87 8 10 W 1
19 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 98 8 11 L 1
20 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 83 92 8 12 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 98 86 9 12 W 1
22 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 85 94 9 13 L 1
23 Thu, Mar 18, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 87 95 9 14 L 2
24 Sat, Mar 20, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 83 10 14 W 1
25 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 90 10 15 L 1
26 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 96 92 11 15 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 96 100 11 16 L 1
28 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 112 100 12 16 W 1
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 107 12 17 L 1
30 Wed, Mar 31, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 84 73 13 17 W 1
31 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 85 87 13 18 L 1
32 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 79 90 13 19 L 2
33 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 93 97 13 20 L 3
34 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 87 108 13 21 L 4
35 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 88 90 13 22 L 5
36 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 105 98 14 22 W 1
37 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 77 86 14 23 L 1
38 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 95 89 15 23 W 1
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 87 70 16 23 W 2
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics L 98 101 16 24 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Apr 20, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 77 83 16 25 L 2
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 91 107 16 26 L 3
43 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 78 89 16 27 L 4
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 84 113 16 28 L 5
45 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 91 99 16 29 L 6
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 86 93 16 30 L 7
47 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 86 17 30 W 1
48 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 91 102 17 31 L 1
49 Mon, May 3, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 113 102 18 31 W 1
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 100 18 32 L 1