Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2003-04 Washington Wizards Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 25-57, Finished 6th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie Jordan (25-57)

PTS/G: 91.8 (18th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.4 (22nd of 29)
SRS: -6.12 (27th of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.2 (7th of 29)
Off Rtg: 98.8 (27th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.8 (20th of 29)
Expected W-L: 25-57 (27th of 29)

Arena: MCI Center ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2003 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 99 74 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Oct 31, 2003 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 79 82 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 85 98 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 90 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 86 60 3 2 W 2
6 Sat, Nov 8, 2003 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 111 3 3 L 1
7 Tue, Nov 11, 2003 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 112 3 4 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 101 105 3 5 L 3
9 Sat, Nov 15, 2003 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 71 95 3 6 L 4
10 Mon, Nov 17, 2003 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 106 97 4 6 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 95 5 6 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 87 108 5 7 L 1
13 Sun, Nov 23, 2003 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 85 88 5 8 L 2
14 Tue, Nov 25, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 81 80 6 8 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 99 120 6 9 L 1
16 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 69 80 6 10 L 2
17 Tue, Dec 2, 2003 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 72 97 6 11 L 3
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 77 92 6 12 L 4
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2003 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W OT 114 109 7 12 W 1
20 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 93 7 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 10, 2003 Box Score Orlando Magic L 91 95 7 14 L 2
22 Fri, Dec 12, 2003 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 91 110 7 15 L 3
23 Sun, Dec 14, 2003 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 87 89 7 16 L 4
24 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 Box Score Utah Jazz W 91 87 8 16 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 87 97 8 17 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 72 79 8 18 L 2
27 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 Box Score Miami Heat L 84 92 8 19 L 3
28 Sat, Dec 27, 2003 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 100 8 20 L 4
29 Tue, Dec 30, 2003 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 73 83 8 21 L 5
30 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 97 79 9 21 W 1
31 Sun, Jan 4, 2004 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 94 100 9 22 L 1
32 Tue, Jan 6, 2004 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 72 94 9 23 L 2
33 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 87 97 9 24 L 3
34 Fri, Jan 9, 2004 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 92 103 9 25 L 4
35 Sat, Jan 10, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 94 87 10 25 W 1
36 Tue, Jan 13, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets L 80 93 10 26 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 14, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 115 10 27 L 2
38 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 77 98 10 28 L 3
39 Sat, Jan 17, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 99 84 11 28 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 93 83 12 28 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 89 100 12 29 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 24, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 107 96 13 29 W 1
43 Mon, Jan 26, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 83 94 13 30 L 1
44 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 Box Score Orlando Magic L 100 104 13 31 L 2
45 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 105 100 14 31 W 1
46 Sun, Feb 1, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 104 14 32 L 1
47 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 101 103 14 33 L 2
48 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 100 15 33 W 1
49 Sat, Feb 7, 2004 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 88 16 33 W 2
50 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 88 113 16 34 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 81 107 16 35 L 2
52 Wed, Feb 18, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 98 120 16 36 L 3
53 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 87 96 16 37 L 4
54 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 113 16 38 L 5
55 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 76 74 17 38 W 1
56 Thu, Feb 26, 2004 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 87 18 38 W 2
57 Sat, Feb 28, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 110 122 18 39 L 1
58 Mon, Mar 1, 2004 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W OT 111 106 19 39 W 1
59 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 84 70 20 39 W 2
60 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 94 20 40 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 Box Score New York Knicks L 86 99 20 41 L 2
62 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 87 117 20 42 L 3
63 Wed, Mar 10, 2004 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 99 108 20 43 L 4
64 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 124 138 20 44 L 5
65 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 111 20 45 L 6
66 Tue, Mar 16, 2004 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 110 114 20 46 L 7
67 Wed, Mar 17, 2004 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 114 108 21 46 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 94 84 22 46 W 2
69 Sun, Mar 21, 2004 Box Score Miami Heat L 81 101 22 47 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 23, 2004 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 77 85 22 48 L 2
71 Thu, Mar 25, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 94 23 48 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 78 99 23 49 L 1
73 Sun, Mar 28, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 92 100 23 50 L 2
74 Mon, Mar 29, 2004 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 101 23 51 L 3
75 Wed, Mar 31, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 99 103 23 52 L 4
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 73 91 23 53 L 5
77 Sun, Apr 4, 2004 Box Score Boston Celtics W 112 102 24 53 W 1
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2004 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 107 116 24 54 L 1
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 83 80 25 54 W 1
80 Sat, Apr 10, 2004 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 98 102 25 55 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2004 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 79 101 25 56 L 2
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 78 94 25 57 L 3