Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2005-06 Washington Wizards Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 42-40, Finished 2nd in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie Jordan (42-40)

PTS/G: 101.7 (3rd of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.8 (21st of 30)
SRS: 1.56 (12th of 30) ▪ Pace: 92.3 (7th of 30)
Off Rtg: 109.3 (6th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.3 (22nd of 30)
Expected W-L: 46-36 (10th of 30)

Arena: MCI Center ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2006 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-4) versus Cleveland Cavaliers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 99 96 1 0 W 1
2 Fri, Nov 4, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W 86 75 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 5, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 87 79 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Nov 9, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 97 102 3 1 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 11, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 137 96 4 1 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 12, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 110 95 5 1 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 15, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 114 5 2 L 1
8 Thu, Nov 17, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 98 109 5 3 L 2
9 Sat, Nov 19, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 83 89 5 4 L 3
10 Tue, Nov 22, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 105 108 5 5 L 4
11 Wed, Nov 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 83 91 5 6 L 5
12 Fri, Nov 25, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 2OT 120 114 6 6 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 26, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 82 100 6 7 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 89 7 7 W 1
15 Fri, Dec 2, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 102 105 7 8 L 1
16 Tue, Dec 6, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 119 111 8 8 W 1
17 Thu, Dec 8, 2005 8:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 87 111 8 9 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 111 118 8 10 L 2
19 Sun, Dec 11, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L OT 101 104 8 11 L 3
20 Tue, Dec 13, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 94 74 9 11 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 16, 2005 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 97 9 12 L 1
22 Sun, Dec 18, 2005 6:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 97 9 13 L 2
23 Mon, Dec 19, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 101 111 9 14 L 3
24 Wed, Dec 21, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 116 110 10 14 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 112 111 11 14 W 2
26 Mon, Dec 26, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 94 91 12 14 W 3
27 Wed, Dec 28, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 99 104 12 15 L 1
28 Fri, Dec 30, 2005 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 113 128 12 16 L 2
29 Tue, Jan 3, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 111 123 12 17 L 3
30 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 113 12 18 L 4
31 Sat, Jan 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 103 102 13 18 W 1
32 Mon, Jan 9, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 89 97 13 19 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 72 14 19 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 94 85 15 19 W 2
35 Sat, Jan 14, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W OT 114 106 16 19 W 3
36 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 76 17 19 W 4
37 Wed, Jan 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 106 17 20 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 20, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 110 99 18 20 W 1
39 Sun, Jan 22, 2006 3:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 82 93 18 21 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 25, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 89 87 19 21 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 79 90 19 22 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 107 97 20 22 W 1
43 Tue, Jan 31, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 84 79 21 22 W 2
44 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 112 117 21 23 L 1
45 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 98 85 22 23 W 1
46 Mon, Feb 6, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 94 82 23 23 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 129 124 24 23 W 3
48 Fri, Feb 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 89 25 23 W 4
49 Sun, Feb 12, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 97 26 23 W 5
50 Mon, Feb 13, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 96 97 26 24 L 1
51 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 97 103 26 25 L 2
52 Tue, Feb 21, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 78 27 25 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 94 28 25 W 2
54 Sat, Feb 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 110 89 29 25 W 3
55 Mon, Feb 27, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 98 108 29 26 L 1
56 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 99 29 27 L 2
57 Fri, Mar 3, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 113 119 29 28 L 3
58 Sun, Mar 5, 2006 1:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 107 30 28 W 1
59 Tue, Mar 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L OT 115 116 30 29 L 1
60 Wed, Mar 8, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 112 118 30 30 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 11, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 110 92 31 30 W 1
62 Tue, Mar 14, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 119 114 32 30 W 2
63 Wed, Mar 15, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 107 99 33 30 W 3
64 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 94 104 33 31 L 1
65 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 3:30p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 104 34 31 W 1
66 Tue, Mar 21, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 100 112 34 32 L 1
67 Thu, Mar 23, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 109 97 35 32 W 1
68 Sat, Mar 25, 2006 12:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 101 116 35 33 L 1
69 Mon, Mar 27, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 116 98 36 33 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 28, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 97 84 37 33 W 2
71 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 103 105 37 34 L 1
72 Sat, Apr 1, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 106 37 35 L 2
73 Tue, Apr 4, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 105 90 38 35 W 1
74 Wed, Apr 5, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 108 91 39 35 W 2
75 Fri, Apr 7, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 101 114 39 36 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 8, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 86 99 39 37 L 2
77 Mon, Apr 10, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 97 105 39 38 L 3
78 Wed, Apr 12, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 100 39 39 L 4
79 Fri, Apr 14, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 101 103 39 40 L 5
80 Sun, Apr 16, 2006 6:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 92 40 40 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 116 103 41 40 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 96 80 42 40 W 3

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 22, 2006 3:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 97 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 25, 2006 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 89 84 1 1 W 1
3 Fri, Apr 28, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 97 1 2 L 1
4 Sun, Apr 30, 2006 7:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 96 2 2 W 1
5 Wed, May 3, 2006 8:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 120 121 2 3 L 1
6 Fri, May 5, 2006 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 113 114 2 4 L 2