Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007-08 Schedule and Results

2007-08 Washington Wizards Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 2nd in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie Jordan (43-39)

PTS/G: 98.8 (14th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.2 (12th of 30)
SRS: -0.60 (17th of 30) ▪ Pace: 89.5 (27th of 30)
Off Rtg: 109.2 (12th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.6 (24th of 30)
Expected W-L: 40-42 (15th of 30)

Arena: Verizon Center ▪ Attendance: 736,461 (15th of 30)

NBA 2008 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-4) versus Cleveland Cavaliers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 31, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L OT 110 119 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 2, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 83 103 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 3, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 82 94 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Nov 8, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 85 87 0 4 L 4
5 Fri, Nov 9, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 92 118 0 5 L 5
6 Sun, Nov 11, 2007 2:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 101 90 1 5 W 1
7 Wed, Nov 14, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 103 90 2 5 W 2
8 Fri, Nov 16, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 89 3 5 W 3
9 Sat, Nov 17, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 109 90 4 5 W 4
10 Tue, Nov 20, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 116 101 5 5 W 5
11 Wed, Nov 21, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W OT 114 111 6 5 W 6
12 Fri, Nov 23, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 115 123 6 6 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 24, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 118 124 6 7 L 2
14 Mon, Nov 26, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 110 98 7 7 W 1
15 Wed, Nov 28, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 94 109 7 8 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 30, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 84 85 7 9 L 2
17 Sat, Dec 1, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 101 97 8 9 W 1
18 Wed, Dec 5, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 105 86 9 9 W 2
19 Fri, Dec 7, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 107 122 9 10 L 1
20 Sun, Dec 9, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 104 89 10 10 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 11, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 102 88 11 10 W 2
22 Thu, Dec 13, 2007 8:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 104 91 12 10 W 3
23 Sat, Dec 15, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 92 79 13 10 W 4
24 Wed, Dec 19, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 84 95 13 11 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 21, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 92 97 13 12 L 2
26 Sat, Dec 22, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 85 93 13 13 L 3
27 Wed, Dec 26, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 108 104 14 13 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 28, 2007 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 106 109 14 14 L 1
29 Sat, Dec 29, 2007 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 96 74 15 14 W 1
30 Wed, Jan 2, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 93 106 15 15 L 1
31 Fri, Jan 4, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 101 77 16 15 W 1
32 Sun, Jan 6, 2008 1:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 86 17 15 W 2
33 Tue, Jan 8, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 92 17 16 L 1
34 Fri, Jan 11, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W OT 102 98 18 16 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 12, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 85 78 19 16 W 2
36 Mon, Jan 14, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 88 83 20 16 W 3
37 Tue, Jan 15, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 105 20 17 L 1
38 Fri, Jan 18, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 111 98 21 17 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 21, 2008 1:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 102 84 22 17 W 2
40 Wed, Jan 23, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 121 22 18 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 25, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 104 93 23 18 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 27, 2008 5:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 102 105 23 19 L 1
43 Tue, Jan 29, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W OT 108 104 24 19 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 30, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 83 122 24 20 L 1
45 Fri, Feb 1, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 87 96 24 21 L 2
46 Sun, Feb 3, 2008 12:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 91 103 24 22 L 3
47 Tue, Feb 5, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 96 101 24 23 L 4
48 Wed, Feb 6, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 77 85 24 24 L 5
49 Fri, Feb 8, 2008 8:30p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 111 24 25 L 6
50 Sun, Feb 10, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 108 24 26 L 7
51 Mon, Feb 11, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 120 24 27 L 8
52 Wed, Feb 13, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 91 89 25 27 W 1
53 Tue, Feb 19, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L OT 100 113 25 28 L 1
54 Fri, Feb 22, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 90 25 29 L 2
55 Sat, Feb 23, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 110 95 26 29 W 1
56 Mon, Feb 25, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 95 92 27 29 W 2
57 Tue, Feb 26, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 69 94 27 30 L 1
58 Fri, Feb 29, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 97 91 28 30 W 1
59 Sun, Mar 2, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 101 84 29 30 W 2
60 Wed, Mar 5, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 92 122 29 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 7, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W OT 110 106 30 31 W 1
62 Sat, Mar 8, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 97 100 30 32 L 1
63 Tue, Mar 11, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 97 31 32 W 1
64 Thu, Mar 13, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 101 99 32 32 W 2
65 Sat, Mar 15, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W OT 119 109 33 32 W 3
66 Mon, Mar 17, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 96 105 33 33 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 19, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 87 86 34 33 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 21, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 103 86 35 33 W 2
69 Sun, Mar 23, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 83 36 33 W 3
70 Tue, Mar 25, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 82 102 36 34 L 1
71 Wed, Mar 26, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 104 99 37 34 W 1
72 Fri, Mar 28, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 114 108 38 34 W 2
73 Sun, Mar 30, 2008 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 120 126 38 35 L 1
74 Mon, Mar 31, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 129 38 36 L 2
75 Wed, Apr 2, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 109 110 38 37 L 3
76 Fri, Apr 4, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 109 95 39 37 W 1
77 Sat, Apr 5, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 99 87 40 37 W 2
78 Wed, Apr 9, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 95 41 37 W 3
79 Fri, Apr 11, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 74 102 41 38 L 1
80 Sat, Apr 12, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 93 42 38 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 14, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 117 110 43 38 W 2
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 83 103 43 39 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 19, 2008 12:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 93 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, Apr 21, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 116 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 24, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 72 1 2 W 1
4 Sun, Apr 27, 2008 1:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 97 100 1 3 L 1
5 Wed, Apr 30, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 88 87 2 3 W 1
6 Fri, May 2, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 88 105 2 4 L 1