Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008-09 Schedule and Results

2008-09 Washington Wizards Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 19-63, Finished 5th in NBA Southeast Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Eddie Jordan (1-10), Ed Tapscott (18-53)

PTS/G: 96.1 (25th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.5 (24th of 30)
SRS: -6.98 (28th of 30) ▪ Pace: 91.0 (17th of 30)
Off Rtg: 105.4 (26th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 113.6 (29th of 30)
Expected W-L: 21-61 (28th of 30)

Arena: Verizon Center ▪ Attendance: 681,119 (21st of 30)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 85 95 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 109 117 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L OT 104 112 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 108 114 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 8, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 81 106 0 5 L 5
6 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 95 87 1 5 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 77 97 1 6 L 1
8 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 87 94 1 7 L 2
9 Wed, Nov 19, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 91 1 8 L 3
10 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 103 1 9 L 4
11 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 117 122 1 10 L 5
12 Tue, Nov 25, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 124 100 2 10 W 1
13 Thu, Nov 27, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 90 105 2 11 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 98 102 2 12 L 2
15 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 108 88 3 12 W 1
16 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 92 98 3 13 L 1
17 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 104 106 3 14 L 2
18 Sat, Dec 6, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 110 117 3 15 L 3
19 Tue, Dec 9, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons W 107 94 4 15 W 1
20 Thu, Dec 11, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 88 122 4 16 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 89 104 4 17 L 2
22 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 98 118 4 18 L 3
23 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 74 88 4 19 L 4
24 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 103 109 4 20 L 5
25 Sun, Dec 21, 2008 6:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 86 97 4 21 L 6
26 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 72 80 4 22 L 7
27 Thu, Dec 25, 2008 8:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 93 4 23 L 8
28 Sat, Dec 27, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score Oklahoma City Thunder W 104 95 5 23 W 1
29 Mon, Dec 29, 2008 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 89 87 6 23 W 2
30 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 85 97 6 24 L 1
31 Fri, Jan 2, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 83 108 6 25 L 2
32 Sun, Jan 4, 2009 1:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 80 77 7 25 W 1
33 Tue, Jan 6, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 80 89 7 26 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 7, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 93 99 7 27 L 2
35 Fri, Jan 9, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 98 7 28 L 3
36 Sat, Jan 10, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats L 89 92 7 29 L 4
37 Mon, Jan 12, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 91 97 7 30 L 5
38 Wed, Jan 14, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 122 128 7 31 L 6
39 Fri, Jan 16, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 96 89 8 31 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 19, 2009 1:00p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 98 119 8 32 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 21, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 110 107 9 32 W 1
42 Thu, Jan 22, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 117 9 33 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 24, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 87 100 9 34 L 2
44 Mon, Jan 26, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 87 103 9 35 L 3
45 Wed, Jan 28, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 71 93 9 36 L 4
46 Fri, Jan 30, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 104 9 37 L 5
47 Sat, Jan 31, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 94 10 37 W 1
48 Mon, Feb 2, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 97 113 10 38 L 1
49 Wed, Feb 4, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 88 115 10 39 L 2
50 Fri, Feb 6, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 103 124 10 40 L 3
51 Sun, Feb 8, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 119 117 11 40 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 10, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 90 111 11 41 L 1
53 Wed, Feb 11, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats L 89 101 11 42 L 2
54 Tue, Feb 17, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 111 103 12 42 W 1
55 Fri, Feb 20, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 107 96 13 42 W 2
56 Sat, Feb 21, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 67 98 13 43 L 1
57 Wed, Feb 25, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 106 13 44 L 2
58 Fri, Feb 27, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 113 90 14 44 W 1
59 Sat, Feb 28, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 93 109 14 45 L 1
60 Mon, Mar 2, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 89 98 14 46 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 4, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Oklahoma City Thunder L 83 88 14 47 L 3
62 Fri, Mar 6, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 100 14 48 L 4
63 Sat, Mar 7, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 119 14 49 L 5
64 Mon, Mar 9, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 110 99 15 49 W 1
65 Wed, Mar 11, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 98 109 15 50 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 13, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 103 112 15 51 L 2
67 Sun, Mar 15, 2009 6:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 104 16 51 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 17, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 88 103 16 52 L 1
69 Wed, Mar 18, 2009 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 108 123 16 53 L 2
70 Fri, Mar 20, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 116 16 54 L 3
71 Sat, Mar 21, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 128 16 55 L 4
72 Mon, Mar 23, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls L 99 101 16 56 L 5
73 Wed, Mar 25, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 95 93 17 56 W 1
74 Sat, Mar 28, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 96 98 17 57 L 1
75 Sun, Mar 29, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 115 124 17 58 L 2
76 Wed, Apr 1, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 107 112 17 59 L 3
77 Thu, Apr 2, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 109 101 18 59 W 1
78 Sat, Apr 4, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat L 104 118 18 60 L 1
79 Wed, Apr 8, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 98 18 61 L 2
80 Fri, Apr 10, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 100 98 19 61 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2009 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 96 97 19 62 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2009 8:00p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 115 19 63 L 2