Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1988-89 Schedule and Results

1988-89 Washington Bullets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 40-42, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Wes Unseld (40-42)

PTS/G: 108.3 (14th of 25) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 110.4 (15th of 25)
SRS: -1.77 (17th of 25) ▪ Pace: 100.8 (9th of 25)
Off Rtg: 106.4 (18th of 25) ▪ Def Rtg: 108.5 (15th of 25)
Expected W-L: 35-47 (18th of 25)

Arena: Capital Centre ▪ Attendance: 253,980 (25th of 25)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 5, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 98 111 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Nov 8, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 101 109 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Nov 9, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks L 110 117 0 3 L 3
4 Fri, Nov 11, 1988 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 96 87 1 3 W 1
5 Sat, Nov 12, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 101 111 1 4 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 18, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 114 1 5 L 2
7 Sat, Nov 19, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 108 104 2 5 W 1
8 Tue, Nov 22, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 103 130 2 6 L 1
9 Wed, Nov 23, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 102 124 2 7 L 2
10 Fri, Nov 25, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 106 101 3 7 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 120 113 4 7 W 2
12 Thu, Dec 1, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 115 127 4 8 L 1
13 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 114 120 4 9 L 2
14 Sun, Dec 4, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L OT 112 119 4 10 L 3
15 Tue, Dec 6, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 92 130 4 11 L 4
16 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 111 4 12 L 5
17 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 90 93 4 13 L 6
18 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 109 4 14 L 7
19 Tue, Dec 13, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 105 5 14 W 1
20 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 102 117 5 15 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 18, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 115 110 6 15 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 21, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz L 82 98 6 16 L 1
23 Sun, Dec 25, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 110 125 6 17 L 2
24 Mon, Dec 26, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 120 108 7 17 W 1
25 Thu, Dec 29, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 126 109 8 17 W 2
26 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 110 127 8 18 L 1
27 Mon, Jan 2, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 122 125 8 19 L 2
28 Wed, Jan 4, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 109 86 9 19 W 1
29 Fri, Jan 6, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 2OT 121 128 9 20 L 1 at Baltimore, MD
30 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 104 107 9 21 L 2
31 Tue, Jan 10, 1989 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 120 117 10 21 W 1
32 Thu, Jan 12, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 106 100 11 21 W 2
33 Fri, Jan 13, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 119 11 22 L 1
34 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 106 117 11 23 L 2
35 Thu, Jan 19, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 115 112 12 23 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 105 13 23 W 2
37 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 126 106 14 23 W 3
38 Fri, Jan 27, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 106 117 14 24 L 1
39 Sun, Jan 29, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 122 117 15 24 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
40 Tue, Jan 31, 1989 Box Score Boston Celtics W 110 103 16 24 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Feb 1, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 110 114 16 25 L 1
42 Fri, Feb 3, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 117 16 26 L 2
43 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 102 113 16 27 L 3
44 Tue, Feb 7, 1989 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 105 117 16 28 L 4
45 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 103 17 28 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 107 99 18 28 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 15, 1989 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 106 117 18 29 L 1
48 Fri, Feb 17, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 112 126 18 30 L 2
49 Sat, Feb 18, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 98 93 19 30 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 21, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 123 109 20 30 W 2
51 Fri, Feb 24, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks W 130 127 21 30 W 3 at Baltimore, MD
52 Sat, Feb 25, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 127 21 31 L 1
53 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 104 98 22 31 W 1
54 Wed, Mar 1, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 120 105 23 31 W 2
55 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 119 105 24 31 W 3
56 Sun, Mar 5, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 114 101 25 31 W 4
57 Tue, Mar 7, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 121 25 32 L 1
58 Wed, Mar 8, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 119 111 26 32 W 1
59 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 114 97 27 32 W 2
60 Sun, Mar 12, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 104 110 27 33 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Mon, Mar 13, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 101 28 33 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 17, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W OT 124 121 29 33 W 2
63 Sat, Mar 18, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 123 114 30 33 W 3
64 Mon, Mar 20, 1989 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 97 103 30 34 L 1
65 Wed, Mar 22, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 101 30 35 L 2
66 Thu, Mar 23, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 102 97 31 35 W 1
67 Sat, Mar 25, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W OT 111 108 32 35 W 2
68 Tue, Mar 28, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 114 130 32 36 L 1
69 Wed, Mar 29, 1989 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 102 120 32 37 L 2
70 Fri, Mar 31, 1989 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 105 33 37 W 1
71 Sun, Apr 2, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 103 34 37 W 2
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1989 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 104 96 35 37 W 3
73 Thu, Apr 6, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 101 93 36 37 W 4
74 Fri, Apr 7, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 96 37 37 W 5
75 Sun, Apr 9, 1989 Box Score New York Knicks L 92 94 37 38 L 1
76 Mon, Apr 10, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 100 124 37 39 L 2
77 Wed, Apr 12, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 107 38 39 W 1
78 Sun, Apr 16, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 98 104 38 40 L 1
79 Tue, Apr 18, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 121 113 39 40 W 1
80 Thu, Apr 20, 1989 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 98 40 40 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 113 115 40 41 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1989 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 115 40 42 L 2