Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995-96 Schedule and Results

1995-96 Washington Bullets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 39-43, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jim Lynam (39-43)

PTS/G: 102.5 (10th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.5 (19th of 29)
SRS: 0.98 (15th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.7 (4th of 29)
Off Rtg: 108.7 (13th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.6 (15th of 29)
Expected W-L: 44-38 (15th of 29)

Arena: US Airways Arena ▪ Attendance: 669,598 (18th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 3, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 105 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 4, 1995 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 100 89 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Nov 6, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 95 105 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 8, 1995 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 110 96 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 10, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 109 110 2 3 L 1
6 Wed, Nov 15, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 127 95 3 3 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 17, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 110 3 4 L 1
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1995 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 102 103 3 5 L 2
9 Wed, Nov 22, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 98 97 4 5 W 1
10 Fri, Nov 24, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat W 110 94 5 5 W 2 at Baltimore, MD
11 Sat, Nov 25, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic L 112 114 5 6 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 28, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 84 89 5 7 L 2
13 Thu, Nov 30, 1995 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 97 5 8 L 3
14 Sat, Dec 2, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics W 135 107 6 8 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
15 Sun, Dec 3, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 83 107 6 9 L 1
16 Wed, Dec 6, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 96 79 7 9 W 1
17 Fri, Dec 8, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 113 7 10 L 1
18 Sat, Dec 9, 1995 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 103 94 8 10 W 1
19 Tue, Dec 12, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 102 9 10 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 15, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 122 114 10 10 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Dec 17, 1995 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 112 100 11 10 W 4
22 Tue, Dec 19, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 108 104 12 10 W 5
23 Wed, Dec 20, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 104 106 12 11 L 1
24 Fri, Dec 22, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 132 12 12 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 23, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 100 118 12 13 L 3
26 Wed, Dec 27, 1995 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 94 13 13 W 1
27 Fri, Dec 29, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 127 120 14 13 W 2
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 96 87 15 13 W 3
29 Tue, Jan 2, 1996 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 100 108 15 14 L 1
30 Thu, Jan 4, 1996 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 112 100 16 14 W 1
31 Sat, Jan 6, 1996 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 90 16 15 L 1
32 Mon, Jan 8, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 109 16 16 L 2
33 Wed, Jan 10, 1996 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 93 17 16 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 12, 1996 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 117 88 18 16 W 2
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 100 106 18 17 L 1
36 Mon, Jan 15, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 109 116 18 18 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 17, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 96 18 19 L 3
38 Fri, Jan 19, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 93 87 19 19 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
39 Sun, Jan 21, 1996 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 106 19 20 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 24, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 113 127 19 21 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Thu, Jan 25, 1996 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 85 20 21 W 1
42 Sat, Jan 27, 1996 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 102 77 21 21 W 2
43 Fri, Feb 2, 1996 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 113 97 22 21 W 3
44 Sun, Feb 4, 1996 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 115 123 22 22 L 1
45 Wed, Feb 7, 1996 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 82 87 22 23 L 2
46 Thu, Feb 8, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 92 98 22 24 L 3
47 Tue, Feb 13, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 98 111 22 25 L 4
48 Thu, Feb 15, 1996 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 109 22 26 L 5
49 Fri, Feb 16, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 94 95 22 27 L 6 at Baltimore, MD
50 Sun, Feb 18, 1996 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 96 23 27 W 1
51 Mon, Feb 19, 1996 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 81 99 23 28 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 21, 1996 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 92 96 23 29 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 23, 1996 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 94 100 23 30 L 3
54 Sun, Feb 25, 1996 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 103 24 30 W 1
55 Tue, Feb 27, 1996 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 96 24 31 L 1
56 Wed, Feb 28, 1996 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 115 24 32 L 2
57 Fri, Mar 1, 1996 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 95 100 24 33 L 3
58 Sun, Mar 3, 1996 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 108 99 25 33 W 1
59 Mon, Mar 4, 1996 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 96 81 26 33 W 2
60 Wed, Mar 6, 1996 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 99 88 27 33 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 8, 1996 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 89 92 27 34 L 1
62 Sun, Mar 10, 1996 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 99 91 28 34 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 13, 1996 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 103 28 35 L 1
64 Thu, Mar 14, 1996 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 100 92 29 35 W 1
65 Sat, Mar 16, 1996 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 120 115 30 35 W 2
66 Wed, Mar 20, 1996 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 101 112 30 36 L 1
67 Fri, Mar 22, 1996 Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 108 111 30 37 L 2
68 Sun, Mar 24, 1996 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 92 90 31 37 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 26, 1996 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 89 32 37 W 2
70 Wed, Mar 27, 1996 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 93 99 32 38 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 29, 1996 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 93 112 32 39 L 2
72 Sat, Mar 30, 1996 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 105 33 39 W 1
73 Thu, Apr 4, 1996 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 113 110 34 39 W 2
74 Fri, Apr 5, 1996 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 104 84 35 39 W 3
75 Mon, Apr 8, 1996 Box Score Miami Heat W 111 99 36 39 W 4
76 Wed, Apr 10, 1996 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 122 108 37 39 W 5
77 Fri, Apr 12, 1996 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 116 106 38 39 W 6
78 Sun, Apr 14, 1996 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 110 97 39 39 W 7
79 Tue, Apr 16, 1996 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 95 113 39 40 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1996 Box Score Boston Celtics L 106 121 39 41 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1996 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 103 107 39 42 L 3
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1996 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 93 103 39 43 L 4