Playoff Series

Playoff Series Table
Finals Philadelphia Warriors over Chicago Stags (4-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Wed, April 16 Chicago Stags 71@ Philadelphia Warriors 84
Game 2 Thu, April 17 Chicago Stags 74@ Philadelphia Warriors 85
Game 3 Sat, April 19 Philadelphia Warriors 75@ Chicago Stags 72
Game 4 Sun, April 20 Philadelphia Warriors 73@ Chicago Stags 74
Game 5 Tue, April 22 Chicago Stags 80@ Philadelphia Warriors 83
 
Semifinals Chicago Stags over Washington Capitols (4-2) Series Stats
Game 1 Wed, April 2 Chicago Stags 81@ Washington Capitols 65
Game 2 Thu, April 3 Chicago Stags 69@ Washington Capitols 53
Game 3 Tue, April 8 Washington Capitols 55@ Chicago Stags 67
Game 4 Thu, April 10 Chicago Stags 69@ Washington Capitols 76
Game 5 Sat, April 12 Washington Capitols 67@ Chicago Stags 55
Game 6 Sun, April 13 Washington Capitols 61@ Chicago Stags 66
Semifinals Philadelphia Warriors over New York Knicks (2-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Sat, April 12 New York Knicks 70@ Philadelphia Warriors 82
Game 2 Mon, April 14 Philadelphia Warriors 72@ New York Knicks 53
 
Quarterfinals New York Knicks over Cleveland Rebels (2-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Wed, April 2 New York Knicks 51@ Cleveland Rebels 77
Game 2 Sat, April 5 Cleveland Rebels 74@ New York Knicks 86
Game 3 Wed, April 9 Cleveland Rebels 71@ New York Knicks 93
Quarterfinals Philadelphia Warriors over St. Louis Bombers (2-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Wed, April 2 St. Louis Bombers 68@ Philadelphia Warriors 73
Game 2 Sat, April 5 Philadelphia Warriors 51@ St. Louis Bombers 73
Game 3 Sun, April 6 Philadelphia Warriors 75@ St. Louis Bombers 59

Team Stats

Team Stats Table
Rk Team G MP FG FGA FG% 3P 3PA 3P% 2P 2PA 2P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS PTS/G
1Philadelphia Warriors10265953.278265953.278223289.7725220475375.3
2Cleveland Rebels384268.31384268.3135474.730236722274.0
3Chicago Stags113011193.2523011193.252176288.6113226377870.7
4New York Knicks5136500.272136500.27281132.6143710035370.6
5St. Louis Bombers382298.27582298.2753660.60066920066.7
6Washington Capitols6130554.235130554.235117159.7362213037762.8
League Average6166628.265166628.265115167.6862913944770.6

Opponent Stats

Miscellaneous Stats

Playoff Leaders

More 1947 Playoffs Pages

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.