Playoff Series

Playoff Series Table
Finals Utah Stars over Kentucky Colonels (4-3) Series Stats
Game 1 Mon, May 3 Kentucky Colonels 117@ Utah Stars 136
Game 2 Wed, May 5 Kentucky Colonels 125@ Utah Stars 138
Game 3 Fri, May 7 Utah Stars 110@ Kentucky Colonels 116
Game 4 Sat, May 8 Utah Stars 125@ Kentucky Colonels 129
Game 5 Wed, May 12 Kentucky Colonels 127@ Utah Stars 137
Game 6 Sat, May 15 Utah Stars 102@ Kentucky Colonels 105
Game 7 Tue, May 18 Kentucky Colonels 121@ Utah Stars 131
 
Eastern Division Finals Kentucky Colonels over Virginia Squires (4-2) Series Stats
Game 1 Thu, April 15 Kentucky Colonels 136@ Virginia Squires 132
Game 2 Sat, April 17 Kentucky Colonels 122@ Virginia Squires 142
Game 3 Mon, April 19 Virginia Squires 150@ Kentucky Colonels 137
Game 4 Wed, April 21 Virginia Squires 110@ Kentucky Colonels 128
Game 5 Fri, April 23 Kentucky Colonels 115@ Virginia Squires 107
Game 6 Sat, April 24 Virginia Squires 117@ Kentucky Colonels 129
Western Division Finals Utah Stars over Indiana Pacers (4-3) Series Stats
Game 1 Mon, April 12 Utah Stars 120@ Indiana Pacers 118
Game 2 Wed, April 14 Utah Stars 107@ Indiana Pacers 120
Game 3 Sat, April 17 Indiana Pacers 108@ Utah Stars 121
Game 4 Tue, April 20 Indiana Pacers 99@ Utah Stars 126
Game 5 Thu, April 22 Utah Stars 109@ Indiana Pacers 127
Game 6 Sat, April 24 Indiana Pacers 105@ Utah Stars 102
Game 7 Wed, April 28 Utah Stars 108@ Indiana Pacers 101
 
Eastern Division Semifinals Kentucky Colonels over The Floridians (4-2) Series Stats
Game 1 Fri, April 2 The Floridians 112@ Kentucky Colonels 116
Game 2 Sun, April 4 The Floridians 110@ Kentucky Colonels 120
Game 3 Tue, April 6 Kentucky Colonels 102@ The Floridians 120
Game 4 Thu, April 8 Kentucky Colonels 117@ The Floridians 129
Game 5 Sat, April 10 The Floridians 101@ Kentucky Colonels 118
Game 6 Mon, April 12 Kentucky Colonels 112@ The Floridians 103
Eastern Division Semifinals Virginia Squires over New York Nets (4-2) Series Stats
Game 1 Fri, April 2 New York Nets 105@ Virginia Squires 113
Game 2 Sun, April 4 New York Nets 108@ Virginia Squires 114
Game 3 Tue, April 6 Virginia Squires 131@ New York Nets 135
Game 4 Wed, April 7 Virginia Squires 127@ New York Nets 130
Game 5 Fri, April 9 New York Nets 124@ Virginia Squires 127
Game 6 Sat, April 10 Virginia Squires 118@ New York Nets 114
Western Division Semifinals Indiana Pacers over Memphis Pros (4-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Fri, April 2 Memphis Pros 98@ Indiana Pacers 114
Game 2 Sat, April 3 Memphis Pros 104@ Indiana Pacers 106
Game 3 Mon, April 5 Indiana Pacers 91@ Memphis Pros 90
Game 4 Wed, April 7 Indiana Pacers 102@ Memphis Pros 101
Western Division Semifinals Utah Stars over Texas Chaparrals (4-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Fri, April 2 Texas Chaparrals 115@ Utah Stars 125
Game 2 Sat, April 3 Texas Chaparrals 107@ Utah Stars 137
Game 3 Sun, April 4 Utah Stars 113@ Texas Chaparrals 101
Game 4 Tue, April 6 Utah Stars 128@ Texas Chaparrals 107
 
Western Division Tiebreaker Texas Chaparrals over Denver Rockets (1-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Thu, April 1 Denver Rockets 109@ Texas Chaparrals 115

Team Stats

Team Stats Table
Rk Team G MP FG FGA FG% 3P 3PA 3P% 2P 2PA 2P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS PTS/G
1Virginia Squires1228805601232.4552385.2715371147.468345450.7676173063551488124.0
2Utah Stars1843458461776.47636127.2838101649.491447562.79534472510694794382175120.8
3Kentucky Colonels1945958652025.42749155.3168161870.436513682.75210905015442292120.6
4New York Nets61440267508.5261632.500251476.527166216.769293127161716119.3
5The Floridians61440258575.449531.161253544.465154198.778302165150675112.5
6Indiana Pacers1126654451051.42345165.273400886.451256332.7715692342391191108.3
7Texas Chaparrals4960169458.3691156.196158402.39381106.7641041382429899430107.5
8Memphis Pros4985162397.408415.267158382.4146587.7472358610839398.3
League Average1024144471003.4452483.284423920.460253329.7702244325522502621170117.0

Opponent Stats

Miscellaneous Stats

Playoff Leaders

More 1971 Playoffs Pages

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.