Playoff Series

Playoff Series Table
Finals Philadelphia Warriors over Fort Wayne Pistons (4-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Sat, March 31 Fort Wayne Pistons 94@ Philadelphia Warriors 98
Game 2 Sun, April 1 Philadelphia Warriors 83@ Fort Wayne Pistons 84
Game 3 Tue, April 3 Fort Wayne Pistons 96@ Philadelphia Warriors 100
Game 4 Thu, April 5 Philadelphia Warriors 107@ Fort Wayne Pistons 105
Game 5 Sat, April 7 Fort Wayne Pistons 88@ Philadelphia Warriors 99
 
Eastern Division Finals Philadelphia Warriors over Syracuse Nationals (3-2) Series Stats
Game 1 Fri, March 23 Syracuse Nationals 87@ Philadelphia Warriors 109
Game 2 Sun, March 25 Philadelphia Warriors 118@ Syracuse Nationals 122
Game 3 Tue, March 27 Syracuse Nationals 96@ Philadelphia Warriors 119
Game 4 Wed, March 28 Philadelphia Warriors 104@ Syracuse Nationals 108
Game 5 Thu, March 29 Syracuse Nationals 104@ Philadelphia Warriors 109
Western Division Finals Fort Wayne Pistons over St. Louis Hawks (3-2) Series Stats
Game 1 Thu, March 22 St. Louis Hawks 86@ Fort Wayne Pistons 85
Game 2 Sat, March 24 Fort Wayne Pistons 74@ St. Louis Hawks 84
Game 3 Sun, March 25 St. Louis Hawks 84@ Fort Wayne Pistons 107
Game 4 Tue, March 27 Fort Wayne Pistons 93@ St. Louis Hawks 84
Game 5 Thu, March 29 St. Louis Hawks 97@ Fort Wayne Pistons 102
 
Eastern Division Semifinals Syracuse Nationals over Boston Celtics (2-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Sat, March 17 Syracuse Nationals 93@ Boston Celtics 110
Game 2 Mon, March 19 Boston Celtics 98@ Syracuse Nationals 101
Game 3 Wed, March 21 Syracuse Nationals 102@ Boston Celtics 97
Western Division Semifinals St. Louis Hawks over Minneapolis Lakers (2-1) Series Stats
Game 1 Sat, March 17 Minneapolis Lakers 115@ St. Louis Hawks 116
Game 2 Mon, March 19 St. Louis Hawks 75@ Minneapolis Lakers 133
Game 3 Wed, March 21 St. Louis Hawks 116@ Minneapolis Lakers 115
 
Eastern Division Third Place Tiebreaker Syracuse Nationals over New York Knicks (1-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Thu, March 15 New York Knicks 77@ Syracuse Nationals 82
Western Division Second Place Tiebreaker Minneapolis Lakers over St. Louis Hawks (1-0) Series Stats
Game 1 Fri, March 16 Minneapolis Lakers 103@ St. Louis Hawks 97

Team Stats

Team Stats Table
Rk Team G MP FG FGA FG% 3P 3PA 3P% 2P 2PA 2P% FT FTA FT% ORB DRB TRB AST STL BLK TOV PF PTS PTS/G
1Minneapolis Lakers3720116263.441116263.441131173.75717574107363121.0
2Philadelphia Warriors102400370930.398370930.398306408.7506442592721046104.6
3Boston Celtics3720109289.377109289.37787113.7702056473305101.7
4Syracuse Nationals81920287767.374287767.374239324.738486190232813101.6
5Fort Wayne Pistons102400326879.371326879.371276386.71560920923192892.8
6St. Louis Hawks81920248685.362248685.362246352.69942316223774292.8
League Average71680243636.382243636.382214293.73242416019270099.9

Opponent Stats

Miscellaneous Stats

Playoff Leaders

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.