Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1993-94 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1993-94 Atlanta Hawks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 57-25, Finished 1st in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Lenny Wilkens (57-25)

PTS/G: 101.4 (11th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.2 (4th of 27)
SRS: 4.94 (4th of 27) ▪ Pace: 94.2 (19th of 27)
Off Rtg: 107.2 (12th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.7 (4th of 27)
Expected W-L: 56-26 (4th of 27)

Arena: Omni Coliseum ▪ Attendance: 537,547 (22nd of 27)

NBA 1994 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Miami Heat  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 5, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 116 110 1 0 W 1
2 Mon, Nov 8, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 80 106 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 10, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 88 91 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, Nov 12, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 94 1 3 L 3
5 Sat, Nov 13, 1993 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L OT 89 97 1 4 L 4
6 Tue, Nov 16, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 118 95 2 4 W 1
7 Wed, Nov 17, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 92 90 3 4 W 2
8 Fri, Nov 19, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 95 92 4 4 W 3
9 Sat, Nov 20, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 96 91 5 4 W 4
10 Tue, Nov 23, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 103 94 6 4 W 5
11 Wed, Nov 24, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 89 85 7 4 W 6
12 Fri, Nov 26, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 124 108 8 4 W 7
13 Sat, Nov 27, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 111 79 9 4 W 8
14 Tue, Nov 30, 1993 Box Score Boston Celtics W 122 114 10 4 W 9
15 Fri, Dec 3, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W 133 111 11 4 W 10
16 Wed, Dec 8, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 105 97 12 4 W 11
17 Thu, Dec 9, 1993 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 105 95 13 4 W 12
18 Sat, Dec 11, 1993 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 116 108 14 4 W 13 at Baltimore, MD
19 Tue, Dec 14, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 92 15 4 W 14
20 Thu, Dec 16, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 81 99 15 5 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 18, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 102 96 16 5 W 1
22 Wed, Dec 22, 1993 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 108 103 17 5 W 2
23 Thu, Dec 23, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 75 84 17 6 L 1
24 Sun, Dec 26, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 87 91 17 7 L 2
25 Tue, Dec 28, 1993 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 101 18 7 W 1
26 Wed, Dec 29, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 92 90 19 7 W 2
27 Tue, Jan 4, 1994 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 133 94 20 7 W 3
28 Fri, Jan 7, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 100 85 21 7 W 4
29 Sat, Jan 8, 1994 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 89 22 7 W 5
30 Wed, Jan 12, 1994 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 92 81 23 7 W 6
31 Fri, Jan 14, 1994 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 113 96 24 7 W 7
32 Sat, Jan 15, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 91 94 24 8 L 1
33 Mon, Jan 17, 1994 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 102 98 25 8 W 1
34 Wed, Jan 19, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 119 120 25 9 L 1
35 Fri, Jan 21, 1994 Box Score New Jersey Nets L OT 111 113 25 10 L 2
36 Sat, Jan 22, 1994 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 81 26 10 W 1
37 Tue, Jan 25, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 90 27 10 W 2
38 Wed, Jan 26, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 116 107 28 10 W 3
39 Fri, Jan 28, 1994 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 117 105 29 10 W 4
40 Sat, Jan 29, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 100 29 11 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Jan 31, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 90 85 30 11 W 1
42 Wed, Feb 2, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic W 118 99 31 11 W 2
43 Fri, Feb 4, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks W 114 102 32 11 W 3
44 Sat, Feb 5, 1994 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 93 109 32 12 L 1
45 Mon, Feb 7, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 141 97 33 12 W 1
46 Wed, Feb 9, 1994 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 104 33 13 L 1
47 Thu, Feb 10, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 114 98 34 13 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 15, 1994 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 103 34 14 L 1
49 Thu, Feb 17, 1994 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 115 119 34 15 L 2
50 Fri, Feb 18, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 97 91 35 15 W 1
51 Sun, Feb 20, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 97 35 16 L 1
52 Wed, Feb 23, 1994 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 99 92 36 16 W 1
53 Fri, Feb 25, 1994 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 100 37 16 W 2
54 Sat, Feb 26, 1994 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 118 102 38 16 W 3
55 Tue, Mar 1, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 102 99 39 16 W 4
56 Thu, Mar 3, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 109 98 40 16 W 5
57 Sat, Mar 5, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 90 88 41 16 W 6
58 Tue, Mar 8, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 95 116 41 17 L 1
59 Wed, Mar 9, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks L 83 90 41 18 L 2
60 Fri, Mar 11, 1994 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 108 77 42 18 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 12, 1994 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 104 92 43 18 W 2
62 Wed, Mar 16, 1994 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 79 92 43 19 L 1
63 Fri, Mar 18, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 81 78 44 19 W 1
64 Sun, Mar 20, 1994 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 101 80 45 19 W 2
65 Mon, Mar 21, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz W OT 100 96 46 19 W 3
66 Wed, Mar 23, 1994 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 100 92 47 19 W 4
67 Fri, Mar 25, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 94 97 47 20 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 26, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 100 90 48 20 W 1
69 Tue, Mar 29, 1994 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 101 98 49 20 W 2
70 Thu, Mar 31, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 106 102 50 20 W 3
71 Fri, Apr 1, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 87 93 50 21 L 1
72 Sun, Apr 3, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 102 50 22 L 2
73 Wed, Apr 6, 1994 Box Score Boston Celtics W 111 107 51 22 W 1
74 Thu, Apr 7, 1994 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 87 93 51 23 L 1
75 Sat, Apr 9, 1994 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 103 52 23 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 13, 1994 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 95 53 23 W 2
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 105 96 54 23 W 3
78 Sat, Apr 16, 1994 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 123 94 55 23 W 4
79 Mon, Apr 18, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 70 87 55 24 L 1
80 Tue, Apr 19, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 87 84 56 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Thu, Apr 21, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 89 94 56 25 L 1
82 Sat, Apr 23, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic W 93 89 57 25 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 28, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat L 88 93 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 30, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 104 86 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, May 3, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 86 90 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, May 5, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 103 89 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, May 8, 1994 Box Score Miami Heat W 102 91 3 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 10, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 85 96 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, May 12, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 92 69 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, May 14, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 101 4 4 L 1
9 Sun, May 15, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 102 4 5 L 2
10 Tue, May 17, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 88 76 5 5 W 1
11 Thu, May 19, 1994 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 98 5 6 L 1