Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Boston Celtics > 1957-58 Schedule and Results

1957-58 Boston Celtics Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-23, Finished 1st in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Red Auerbach (49-23)

PTS/G: 109.9 (2nd of 8) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 104.4 (3rd of 8)
SRS: 5.01 (1st of 8) ▪ Pace: 124.8 (1st of 8)
Off Rtg: 88.0 (7th of 8) ▪ Def Rtg: 83.6 (1st of 8)
Expected W-L: 48-24 (1st of 8)

Arena: Boston Garden ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1958 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (4-2) versus St. Louis Hawks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Finals (4-1) versus Philadelphia Warriors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 22, 1957 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 115 90 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Oct 23, 1957 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 105 94 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Oct 26, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 131 121 3 0 W 3
4 Sat, Nov 2, 1957 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 107 83 4 0 W 4
5 Sun, Nov 3, 1957 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals W 113 95 5 0 W 5 at New York, NY
6 Tue, Nov 5, 1957 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 111 105 6 0 W 6 at St. Louis, MO
7 Wed, Nov 6, 1957 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 103 94 7 0 W 7
8 Fri, Nov 8, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W OT 122 110 8 0 W 8
9 Mon, Nov 11, 1957 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 92 88 9 0 W 9
10 Tue, Nov 12, 1957 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 107 104 10 0 W 10 at Detroit, MI
11 Sat, Nov 16, 1957 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 111 89 11 0 W 11
12 Thu, Nov 21, 1957 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 90 12 0 W 12
13 Sat, Nov 23, 1957 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 131 107 13 0 W 13
14 Wed, Nov 27, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks W 120 107 14 0 W 14
15 Thu, Nov 28, 1957 Box Score N New York Knicks L 80 97 14 1 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
16 Sat, Nov 30, 1957 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 118 112 15 1 W 1
17 Sun, Dec 1, 1957 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 109 118 15 2 L 1
18 Tue, Dec 3, 1957 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 124 113 16 2 W 1
19 Wed, Dec 4, 1957 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 108 98 17 2 W 2
20 Fri, Dec 6, 1957 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 111 97 18 2 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 7, 1957 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 112 106 19 2 W 4
22 Tue, Dec 10, 1957 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 103 106 19 3 L 1
23 Wed, Dec 11, 1957 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 116 104 20 3 W 1
24 Thu, Dec 12, 1957 Box Score N St. Louis Hawks L 94 97 20 4 L 1 at Philadelphia, PA
25 Sat, Dec 14, 1957 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 112 94 21 4 W 1
26 Sat, Dec 21, 1957 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 140 119 22 4 W 2
27 Sun, Dec 22, 1957 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals W 115 98 23 4 W 3
28 Wed, Dec 25, 1957 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 105 115 23 5 L 1
29 Thu, Dec 26, 1957 Box Score New York Knicks W 120 110 24 5 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 27, 1957 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 106 110 24 6 L 1 at New York, NY
31 Sat, Dec 28, 1957 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 107 112 24 7 L 2
32 Sat, Jan 4, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 106 115 24 8 L 3
33 Sun, Jan 5, 1958 Box Score N Minneapolis Lakers W 113 100 25 8 W 1 at Providence, RI
34 Wed, Jan 8, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 107 87 26 8 W 2 at Saint Paul, MN
35 Thu, Jan 9, 1958 Box Score N New York Knicks L 123 136 26 9 L 1 at Syracuse, NY
36 Sat, Jan 11, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 98 102 26 10 L 2
37 Sun, Jan 12, 1958 Box Score @ Cincinnati Royals L 97 115 26 11 L 3
38 Wed, Jan 15, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 131 113 27 11 W 1
39 Fri, Jan 17, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 120 99 28 11 W 2
40 Sat, Jan 18, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 104 116 28 12 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 19, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 114 113 29 12 W 1
42 Wed, Jan 22, 1958 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers W 97 87 30 12 W 2
43 Fri, Jan 24, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 104 31 12 W 3
44 Sat, Jan 25, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 100 112 31 13 L 1
45 Sun, Jan 26, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 118 95 32 13 W 1
46 Wed, Jan 29, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 111 101 33 13 W 2
47 Thu, Jan 30, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 96 116 33 14 L 1
48 Fri, Jan 31, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 101 110 33 15 L 2
49 Sat, Feb 1, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 121 114 34 15 W 1
50 Sun, Feb 2, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 119 115 35 15 W 2
51 Tue, Feb 4, 1958 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 107 87 36 15 W 3 at New York, NY
52 Wed, Feb 5, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 116 89 37 15 W 4
53 Fri, Feb 7, 1958 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 114 88 38 15 W 5
54 Sat, Feb 8, 1958 Box Score N Cincinnati Royals W 109 91 39 15 W 6 at Rochester, NY
55 Sun, Feb 9, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 98 123 39 16 L 1
56 Tue, Feb 11, 1958 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 76 84 39 17 L 2 at Philadelphia, PA
57 Wed, Feb 12, 1958 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 119 101 40 17 W 1
58 Fri, Feb 14, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 109 111 40 18 L 1
59 Sat, Feb 15, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 110 96 41 18 W 1
60 Tue, Feb 18, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 111 42 18 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Feb 19, 1958 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors L 103 123 42 19 L 1 at Syracuse, NY
62 Thu, Feb 20, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals W 94 92 43 19 W 1
63 Fri, Feb 21, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 100 119 43 20 L 1
64 Sun, Feb 23, 1958 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 99 97 44 20 W 1 at Providence, RI
65 Wed, Feb 26, 1958 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 106 99 45 20 W 2
66 Sun, Mar 2, 1958 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 107 100 46 20 W 3
67 Tue, Mar 4, 1958 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 104 46 21 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 5, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 109 102 47 21 W 1
69 Sat, Mar 8, 1958 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 108 103 48 21 W 2
70 Sun, Mar 9, 1958 Box Score Cincinnati Royals L 107 121 48 22 L 1
71 Tue, Mar 11, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks W 126 119 49 22 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 12, 1958 Box Score New York Knicks L 125 127 49 23 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 19, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 107 98 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Mar 22, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 109 87 2 0 W 2
3 Sun, Mar 23, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 106 92 3 0 W 3
4 Wed, Mar 26, 1958 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 97 112 3 1 L 1
5 Thu, Mar 27, 1958 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 93 88 4 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sat, Mar 29, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 102 104 4 2 L 1
7 Sun, Mar 30, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 136 112 5 2 W 1
8 Wed, Apr 2, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 108 111 5 3 L 1
9 Sat, Apr 5, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 109 98 6 3 W 1
10 Wed, Apr 9, 1958 Box Score St. Louis Hawks L 100 102 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, Apr 12, 1958 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 109 110 6 5 L 2