Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974-75 Schedule and Results

1974-75 Buffalo Braves Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 2nd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack Ramsay (49-33)

PTS/G: 107.8 (2nd of 18) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 105.6 (15th of 18)
SRS: 2.17 (5th of 18) ▪ Pace: 107.7 (2nd of 18)
Off Rtg: 99.8 (4th of 18) ▪ Def Rtg: 97.8 (9th of 18)
Expected W-L: 47-35 (5th of 18)

Arena: Buffalo Memorial Auditorium ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1975 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Washington Bullets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 18, 1974 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 126 119 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Oct 19, 1974 Box Score Boston Celtics L 95 113 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Oct 22, 1974 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 134 118 2 1 W 1
4 Thu, Oct 24, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 91 3 1 W 2 at Toronto, Canada
5 Sat, Oct 26, 1974 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 104 4 1 W 3
6 Tue, Oct 29, 1974 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 101 130 4 2 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 1, 1974 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 106 113 4 3 L 2
8 Sun, Nov 3, 1974 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 124 101 5 3 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 6, 1974 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 110 98 6 3 W 2
10 Sat, Nov 9, 1974 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 109 100 7 3 W 3
11 Sun, Nov 10, 1974 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 124 117 8 3 W 4
12 Tue, Nov 12, 1974 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 112 94 9 3 W 5
13 Thu, Nov 14, 1974 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 112 100 10 3 W 6 at Providence, RI
14 Sat, Nov 16, 1974 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings W 101 96 11 3 W 7
15 Tue, Nov 19, 1974 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 106 12 3 W 8
16 Wed, Nov 20, 1974 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 115 104 13 3 W 9
17 Thu, Nov 21, 1974 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 99 95 14 3 W 10 at Toronto, Canada
18 Sat, Nov 23, 1974 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 104 15 3 W 11
19 Sun, Nov 24, 1974 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 89 91 15 4 L 1
20 Tue, Nov 26, 1974 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 103 99 16 4 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 Box Score Washington Bullets L 93 96 16 5 L 1
22 Sat, Nov 30, 1974 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 111 118 16 6 L 2
23 Tue, Dec 3, 1974 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 101 110 16 7 L 3
24 Fri, Dec 6, 1974 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 114 105 17 7 W 1
25 Sat, Dec 7, 1974 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 112 116 17 8 L 1
26 Tue, Dec 10, 1974 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 101 91 18 8 W 1
27 Thu, Dec 12, 1974 Box Score Houston Rockets W 124 113 19 8 W 2 at Toronto, Canada
28 Fri, Dec 13, 1974 Box Score New York Knicks W 108 104 20 8 W 3
29 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 118 102 21 8 W 4
30 Tue, Dec 17, 1974 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 110 111 21 9 L 1
31 Thu, Dec 19, 1974 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 106 21 10 L 2
32 Fri, Dec 20, 1974 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 102 113 21 11 L 3
33 Fri, Dec 27, 1974 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 108 92 22 11 W 1
34 Sat, Dec 28, 1974 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 117 125 22 12 L 1
35 Mon, Dec 30, 1974 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 91 106 22 13 L 2
36 Fri, Jan 3, 1975 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 92 111 22 14 L 3
37 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 121 108 23 14 W 1
38 Mon, Jan 6, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 95 101 23 15 L 1
39 Tue, Jan 7, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 115 107 24 15 W 1
40 Thu, Jan 9, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics L 100 108 24 16 L 1 at Toronto, Canada
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 10, 1975 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 100 25 16 W 1
42 Sun, Jan 12, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics W 114 101 26 16 W 2
43 Fri, Jan 17, 1975 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 116 27 16 W 3
44 Sat, Jan 18, 1975 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 129 115 28 16 W 4
45 Sun, Jan 19, 1975 Box Score @ New Orleans Jazz W 117 112 29 16 W 5
46 Tue, Jan 21, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 118 108 30 16 W 6
47 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 99 31 16 W 7
48 Sun, Jan 26, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 93 107 31 17 L 1
49 Thu, Jan 30, 1975 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 91 32 17 W 1
50 Fri, Jan 31, 1975 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 111 101 33 17 W 2
51 Sat, Feb 1, 1975 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 113 119 33 18 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 4, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 105 111 33 19 L 2
53 Fri, Feb 7, 1975 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 108 98 34 19 W 1
54 Sun, Feb 9, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 99 93 35 19 W 2
55 Tue, Feb 11, 1975 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 112 108 36 19 W 3
56 Wed, Feb 12, 1975 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 108 36 20 L 1
57 Fri, Feb 14, 1975 Box Score Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 112 132 36 21 L 2
58 Sun, Feb 16, 1975 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 109 114 36 22 L 3
59 Tue, Feb 18, 1975 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 124 109 37 22 W 1 at Toronto, Canada
60 Fri, Feb 21, 1975 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 116 106 38 22 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Feb 22, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 92 85 39 22 W 3
62 Tue, Feb 25, 1975 Box Score Washington Bullets L 93 111 39 23 L 1
63 Thu, Feb 27, 1975 Box Score New Orleans Jazz W 110 100 40 23 W 1 at Toronto, Canada
64 Fri, Feb 28, 1975 Box Score New York Knicks L 106 114 40 24 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 1, 1975 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 104 40 25 L 2
66 Tue, Mar 4, 1975 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 97 41 25 W 1
67 Thu, Mar 6, 1975 Box Score @ Kansas City-Omaha Kings L 110 111 41 26 L 1
68 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 110 95 42 26 W 1
69 Thu, Mar 13, 1975 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 122 103 43 26 W 2
70 Fri, Mar 14, 1975 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 105 125 43 27 L 1
71 Sun, Mar 16, 1975 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 95 102 43 28 L 2
72 Tue, Mar 18, 1975 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 115 122 43 29 L 3
73 Fri, Mar 21, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 109 43 30 L 4
74 Sat, Mar 22, 1975 Box Score Houston Rockets W 117 112 44 30 W 1
75 Tue, Mar 25, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 118 103 45 30 W 2
76 Wed, Mar 26, 1975 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 94 91 46 30 W 3
77 Fri, Mar 28, 1975 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 115 104 47 30 W 4
78 Sat, Mar 29, 1975 Box Score Boston Celtics W 102 96 48 30 W 5
79 Tue, Apr 1, 1975 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 93 98 48 31 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 2, 1975 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 92 95 48 32 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 4, 1975 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 97 49 32 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 6, 1975 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 105 49 33 L 1

Playoffs