Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Chicago Bulls > 1987-88 Schedule and Results

1987-88 Chicago Bulls Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Collins (50-32)

PTS/G: 105.0 (19th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.6 (1st of 23)
SRS: 3.76 (5th of 23) ▪ Pace: 95.5 (23rd of 23)
Off Rtg: 109.0 (9th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.5 (3rd of 23)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (9th of 23)

Arena: Chicago Stadium ▪ Attendance: 740,411 (2nd of 23)

NBA 1988 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (4-1) versus Detroit Pistons  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-2) versus Cleveland Cavaliers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 94 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 105 95 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Nov 11, 1987 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 105 96 3 0 W 3
4 Fri, Nov 13, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 103 85 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 110 111 4 1 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 17, 1987 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 101 5 1 W 1
7 Wed, Nov 18, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 84 82 6 1 W 2
8 Fri, Nov 20, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 94 92 7 1 W 3
9 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 132 144 7 2 L 1
10 Mon, Nov 23, 1987 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 102 8 2 W 1 at Hartford, CT
11 Wed, Nov 25, 1987 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 103 101 9 2 W 2
12 Fri, Nov 27, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 94 9 3 L 1
13 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 98 86 10 3 W 1
14 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 98 97 11 3 W 2
15 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 105 101 12 3 W 3
16 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 89 105 12 4 L 1
17 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 110 12 5 L 2
18 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 96 109 12 6 L 3
19 Thu, Dec 10, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 111 105 13 6 W 1
20 Sat, Dec 12, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets W 112 103 14 6 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L OT 123 127 14 7 L 1
22 Thu, Dec 17, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 100 15 7 W 1
23 Sat, Dec 19, 1987 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 109 15 8 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 100 111 15 9 L 2
25 Wed, Dec 23, 1987 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 89 90 15 10 L 3
26 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 106 15 11 L 4
27 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 98 108 15 12 L 5
28 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 116 93 16 12 W 1
29 Tue, Jan 5, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 93 77 17 12 W 2
30 Thu, Jan 7, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 100 96 18 12 W 3
31 Sat, Jan 9, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 91 19 12 W 4
32 Tue, Jan 12, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics L 97 104 19 13 L 1
33 Thu, Jan 14, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 88 91 19 14 L 2
34 Sat, Jan 16, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 115 99 20 14 W 1
35 Mon, Jan 18, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 103 21 14 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 19, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 94 106 21 15 L 1
37 Fri, Jan 22, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 118 108 22 15 W 1
38 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 94 23 15 W 2
39 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 93 97 23 16 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 27, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 119 109 24 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 29, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 120 93 25 16 W 2
42 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 97 95 26 16 W 3
43 Mon, Feb 1, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 95 97 26 17 L 1
44 Tue, Feb 2, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 110 26 18 L 2
45 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 113 101 27 18 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 74 89 27 19 L 1
47 Wed, Feb 10, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 84 93 27 20 L 2
48 Fri, Feb 12, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 95 93 28 20 W 1
49 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 73 82 28 21 L 1
50 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 126 107 29 21 W 1
51 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 111 90 30 21 W 2
52 Sun, Feb 21, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 111 113 30 22 L 1
53 Tue, Feb 23, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 104 97 31 22 W 1
54 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 96 104 31 23 L 1
55 Sat, Feb 27, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 91 94 31 24 L 2
56 Mon, Feb 29, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 101 102 31 25 L 3
57 Thu, Mar 3, 1988 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 97 93 32 25 W 1
58 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 100 76 33 25 W 2
59 Mon, Mar 7, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 98 110 33 26 L 1
60 Thu, Mar 10, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 128 107 34 26 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 12, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 112 92 35 26 W 2
62 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 89 36 26 W 3
63 Wed, Mar 16, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 103 106 36 27 L 1
64 Fri, Mar 18, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 113 103 37 27 W 1
65 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 137 37 28 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 23, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 118 102 38 28 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 25, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 111 110 39 28 W 2
68 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 109 100 40 28 W 3
69 Tue, Mar 29, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 103 106 40 29 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 30, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 111 94 41 29 W 1
71 Fri, Apr 1, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 116 101 42 29 W 2
72 Sun, Apr 3, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 112 110 43 29 W 3
73 Tue, Apr 5, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 94 105 43 30 L 1
74 Wed, Apr 6, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 119 110 44 30 W 1
75 Fri, Apr 8, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 131 122 45 30 W 2
76 Thu, Apr 14, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 116 110 46 30 W 3
77 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 100 99 47 30 W 4
78 Sun, Apr 17, 1988 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 105 97 48 30 W 5
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 121 118 49 30 W 6
80 Thu, Apr 21, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 119 126 49 31 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 107 49 32 L 2
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 108 50 32 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 28, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 104 93 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, May 1, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 101 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, May 3, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 102 110 2 1 L 1
4 Thu, May 5, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 91 97 2 2 L 2
5 Sun, May 8, 1988 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 107 101 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 10, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 93 3 3 L 1
7 Thu, May 12, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 105 95 4 3 W 1
8 Sat, May 14, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 79 101 4 4 L 1
9 Sun, May 15, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 77 96 4 5 L 2
10 Wed, May 18, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 95 102 4 6 L 3