Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Cincinnati Royals > 1964-65 Schedule and Results

1964-65 Cincinnati Royals Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 48-32, Finished 2nd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McMahon (48-32)

PTS/G: 114.2 (1st of 9) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.9 (5th of 9)
SRS: 2.04 (3rd of 9) ▪ Pace: 115.8 (6th of 9)
Off Rtg: 98.0 (1st of 9) ▪ Def Rtg: 96.0 (7th of 9)
Expected W-L: 46-34 (3rd of 9)

Arena: Cincinnati Gardens ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1965 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (3-1) versus Philadelphia 76ers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Oct 17, 1964 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 91 94 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Oct 18, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 117 108 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Oct 20, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 113 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Oct 25, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 109 107 3 1 W 3
5 Fri, Oct 30, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 119 118 4 1 W 4
6 Sat, Oct 31, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 122 4 2 L 1
7 Sun, Nov 1, 1964 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 114 101 5 2 W 1
8 Fri, Nov 6, 1964 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 106 111 5 3 L 1
9 Sat, Nov 7, 1964 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 105 5 4 L 2
10 Sun, Nov 8, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 103 106 5 5 L 3
11 Wed, Nov 11, 1964 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 118 116 6 5 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 13, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 123 106 7 5 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 14, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 110 8 5 W 3
14 Sun, Nov 15, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors L 106 122 8 6 L 1
15 Tue, Nov 17, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 114 108 9 6 W 1
16 Wed, Nov 18, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 92 90 10 6 W 2
17 Fri, Nov 20, 1964 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 121 131 10 7 L 1
18 Sat, Nov 21, 1964 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 111 104 11 7 W 1
19 Wed, Nov 25, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 116 125 11 8 L 1
20 Fri, Nov 27, 1964 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 133 112 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Nov 28, 1964 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 129 12 9 L 1
22 Sun, Nov 29, 1964 Box Score New York Knicks W 105 95 13 9 W 1
23 Tue, Dec 1, 1964 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 129 107 14 9 W 2 at Indianapolis, IN
24 Wed, Dec 2, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 115 125 14 10 L 1
25 Fri, Dec 4, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 90 15 10 W 1
26 Sun, Dec 6, 1964 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 124 113 16 10 W 2 at Columbus, OH
27 Wed, Dec 9, 1964 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 122 114 17 10 W 3
28 Thu, Dec 10, 1964 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 116 17 11 L 1
29 Sat, Dec 12, 1964 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 115 109 18 11 W 1
30 Fri, Dec 18, 1964 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 111 107 19 11 W 2
31 Sat, Dec 19, 1964 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 133 105 20 11 W 3
32 Fri, Dec 25, 1964 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W OT 130 125 21 11 W 4
33 Sat, Dec 26, 1964 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 135 125 22 11 W 5
34 Sun, Dec 27, 1964 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 119 126 22 12 L 1
35 Mon, Dec 28, 1964 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 113 108 23 12 W 1
36 Fri, Jan 1, 1965 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 140 124 24 12 W 2 at Cleveland, OH
37 Sun, Jan 3, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics L 85 89 24 13 L 1
38 Tue, Jan 5, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 125 116 25 13 W 1
39 Wed, Jan 6, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 116 102 26 13 W 2
40 Fri, Jan 8, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers W 114 107 27 13 W 3 at Dayton, OH
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 9, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 128 119 28 13 W 4
42 Sun, Jan 10, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 140 114 29 13 W 5
43 Fri, Jan 15, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 124 106 30 13 W 6
44 Sun, Jan 17, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 101 30 14 L 1
45 Tue, Jan 19, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 103 99 31 14 W 1
46 Wed, Jan 20, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 102 90 32 14 W 2
47 Sat, Jan 23, 1965 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 105 32 15 L 1
48 Sun, Jan 24, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 124 103 33 15 W 1
49 Tue, Jan 26, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 115 107 34 15 W 2
50 Wed, Jan 27, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 119 34 16 L 1
51 Thu, Jan 28, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors L 90 105 34 17 L 2
52 Fri, Jan 29, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 2OT 133 137 34 18 L 3
53 Sun, Jan 31, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 122 127 34 19 L 4
54 Wed, Feb 3, 1965 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 130 99 35 19 W 1
55 Fri, Feb 5, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 113 114 35 20 L 1
56 Sat, Feb 6, 1965 Box Score N Philadelphia 76ers L 122 127 35 21 L 2 at Syracuse, NY
57 Tue, Feb 9, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics W 134 121 36 21 W 1
58 Wed, Feb 10, 1965 Box Score N New York Knicks L OT 112 115 36 22 L 1 at Detroit, MI
59 Thu, Feb 11, 1965 Box Score N Detroit Pistons W 130 109 37 22 W 1 at Fort Wayne, IN
60 Sat, Feb 13, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 108 106 38 22 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 14, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks W 99 92 39 22 W 3
62 Tue, Feb 16, 1965 Box Score St. Louis Hawks W 111 103 40 22 W 4
63 Wed, Feb 17, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 114 125 40 23 L 1
64 Sun, Feb 21, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 104 109 40 24 L 2
65 Tue, Feb 23, 1965 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets L 127 131 40 25 L 3 at New York, NY
66 Sat, Feb 27, 1965 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 115 117 40 26 L 4
67 Sun, Feb 28, 1965 Box Score N New York Knicks W 126 117 41 26 W 1 at Dayton, OH
68 Mon, Mar 1, 1965 Box Score N Detroit Pistons L 110 130 41 27 L 1 at Columbus, OH
69 Tue, Mar 2, 1965 Box Score San Francisco Warriors W 121 105 42 27 W 1
70 Wed, Mar 3, 1965 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 108 151 42 28 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 5, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 109 110 42 29 L 2
72 Sat, Mar 6, 1965 Box Score @ San Francisco Warriors W 97 93 43 29 W 1
73 Sun, Mar 7, 1965 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 106 43 30 L 1
74 Wed, Mar 10, 1965 Box Score @ St. Louis Hawks L 113 137 43 31 L 2
75 Fri, Mar 12, 1965 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 108 44 31 W 1
76 Sun, Mar 14, 1965 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 113 103 45 31 W 2
77 Tue, Mar 16, 1965 Box Score New York Knicks W 111 102 46 31 W 3
78 Thu, Mar 18, 1965 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 113 110 47 31 W 4
79 Sat, Mar 20, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 125 122 48 31 W 5
80 Sun, Mar 21, 1965 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 99 116 48 32 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Mar 24, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L OT 117 119 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Mar 26, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 121 120 1 1 W 1
3 Sun, Mar 28, 1965 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 108 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Mar 31, 1965 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 112 119 1 3 L 2