Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1979-80 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 37-45, Finished 5th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Stan Albeck (37-45)

PTS/G: 114.1 (3rd of 22) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 113.8 (19th of 22)
SRS: 0.42 (9th of 22) ▪ Pace: 105.6 (5th of 22)
Off Rtg: 106.7 (6th of 22) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.4 (14th of 22)
Expected W-L: 42-40 (9th of 22)

Arena: Coliseum at Richfield ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 12, 1979 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 95 102 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Oct 13, 1979 Box Score Boston Celtics L 117 139 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Oct 16, 1979 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 137 117 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Oct 17, 1979 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 108 127 1 3 L 1
5 Thu, Oct 18, 1979 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 141 134 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Oct 20, 1979 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 127 129 2 4 L 1
7 Tue, Oct 23, 1979 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 111 121 2 5 L 2
8 Wed, Oct 24, 1979 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 118 128 2 6 L 3
9 Sat, Oct 27, 1979 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 112 2 7 L 4
10 Tue, Oct 30, 1979 Box Score Houston Rockets W 124 112 3 7 W 1
11 Wed, Oct 31, 1979 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 105 114 3 8 L 1
12 Thu, Nov 1, 1979 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 127 125 4 8 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 3, 1979 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 123 110 5 8 W 2
14 Tue, Nov 6, 1979 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 134 117 6 8 W 3
15 Fri, Nov 9, 1979 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 110 6 9 L 1
16 Sun, Nov 11, 1979 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 126 140 6 10 L 2
17 Tue, Nov 13, 1979 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 110 116 6 11 L 3
18 Fri, Nov 16, 1979 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 100 108 6 12 L 4
19 Sat, Nov 17, 1979 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 103 6 13 L 5
20 Tue, Nov 20, 1979 Box Score Utah Jazz W 119 107 7 13 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Nov 21, 1979 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 122 103 8 13 W 2
22 Thu, Nov 22, 1979 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 120 93 9 13 W 3
23 Sat, Nov 24, 1979 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 113 133 9 14 L 1
24 Sun, Nov 25, 1979 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 112 103 10 14 W 1
25 Wed, Nov 28, 1979 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L OT 111 113 10 15 L 1
26 Thu, Nov 29, 1979 Box Score New York Knicks W 117 115 11 15 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 1, 1979 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 117 11 16 L 1
28 Sun, Dec 2, 1979 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 126 108 12 16 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 4, 1979 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 115 112 13 16 W 2
30 Wed, Dec 5, 1979 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 99 118 13 17 L 1
31 Sat, Dec 8, 1979 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 100 14 17 W 1
32 Thu, Dec 13, 1979 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 113 115 14 18 L 1
33 Sat, Dec 15, 1979 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 117 111 15 18 W 1
34 Tue, Dec 18, 1979 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 103 105 15 19 L 1
35 Wed, Dec 19, 1979 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 128 125 16 19 W 1
36 Sat, Dec 22, 1979 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 117 126 16 20 L 1
37 Tue, Dec 25, 1979 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 111 101 17 20 W 1
38 Thu, Dec 27, 1979 Box Score New York Knicks W 125 110 18 20 W 2
39 Sat, Dec 29, 1979 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 124 106 19 20 W 3
40 Thu, Jan 3, 1980 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 108 109 19 21 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 5, 1980 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 99 19 22 L 2
42 Sun, Jan 6, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 100 108 19 23 L 3
43 Tue, Jan 8, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 115 118 19 24 L 4
44 Wed, Jan 9, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 107 111 19 25 L 5
45 Fri, Jan 11, 1980 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 109 116 19 26 L 6
46 Sat, Jan 12, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 96 112 19 27 L 7
47 Tue, Jan 15, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 129 110 20 27 W 1
48 Thu, Jan 17, 1980 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 116 112 21 27 W 2
49 Sat, Jan 19, 1980 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 111 21 28 L 1
50 Tue, Jan 22, 1980 Box Score Washington Bullets W 114 91 22 28 W 1
51 Wed, Jan 23, 1980 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 103 117 22 29 L 1
52 Sat, Jan 26, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 114 115 22 30 L 2
53 Sun, Jan 27, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 121 123 22 31 L 3
54 Tue, Jan 29, 1980 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 4OT 154 153 23 31 W 1
55 Wed, Jan 30, 1980 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 110 23 32 L 1
56 Tue, Feb 5, 1980 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 121 123 23 33 L 2
57 Wed, Feb 6, 1980 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 109 111 23 34 L 3
58 Fri, Feb 8, 1980 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 104 105 23 35 L 4
59 Sun, Feb 10, 1980 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 117 123 23 36 L 5
60 Wed, Feb 13, 1980 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 107 102 24 36 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Feb 14, 1980 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 114 118 24 37 L 1
62 Sat, Feb 16, 1980 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 104 25 37 W 1
63 Sun, Feb 17, 1980 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 100 115 25 38 L 1
64 Tue, Feb 19, 1980 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 128 109 26 38 W 1
65 Thu, Feb 21, 1980 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 115 118 26 39 L 1
66 Sat, Feb 23, 1980 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 112 127 26 40 L 2
67 Sun, Feb 24, 1980 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 115 26 41 L 3
68 Fri, Feb 29, 1980 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 103 111 26 42 L 4
69 Sun, Mar 2, 1980 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 123 119 27 42 W 1
70 Tue, Mar 4, 1980 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 105 116 27 43 L 1
71 Fri, Mar 7, 1980 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings W 111 104 28 43 W 1
72 Sun, Mar 9, 1980 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 113 107 29 43 W 2
73 Tue, Mar 11, 1980 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 122 119 30 43 W 3
74 Sat, Mar 15, 1980 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 100 98 31 43 W 4
75 Sun, Mar 16, 1980 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 123 109 32 43 W 5
76 Tue, Mar 18, 1980 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W OT 108 107 33 43 W 6
77 Thu, Mar 20, 1980 Box Score Houston Rockets W 109 96 34 43 W 7
78 Sat, Mar 22, 1980 Box Score Boston Celtics W 109 105 35 43 W 8
79 Tue, Mar 25, 1980 Box Score New York Knicks L 115 128 35 44 L 1
80 Thu, Mar 27, 1980 Box Score Washington Bullets W 118 111 36 44 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Mar 28, 1980 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 122 130 36 45 L 1
82 Sun, Mar 30, 1980 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 111 102 37 45 W 1