Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1994-95 Schedule and Results

1994-95 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 43-39, Finished 4th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Fratello (43-39)

PTS/G: 90.5 (27th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 89.8 (1st of 27)
SRS: 0.55 (14th of 27) ▪ Pace: 84.8 (27th of 27)
Off Rtg: 105.3 (22nd of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.6 (3rd of 27)
Expected W-L: 43-39 (14th of 27)

Arena: Gund Arena ▪ Attendance: 833,850 (4th of 27)

NBA 1995 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (1-3) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 5, 1994 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 115 107 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 8, 1994 Box Score Houston Rockets L 98 100 1 1 L 1
3 Thu, Nov 10, 1994 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 88 2 1 W 1
4 Sat, Nov 12, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 86 93 2 2 L 1
5 Tue, Nov 15, 1994 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W OT 89 86 3 2 W 1
6 Thu, Nov 17, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 81 80 4 2 W 2
7 Fri, Nov 18, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 80 82 4 3 L 1
8 Sun, Nov 20, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 88 96 4 4 L 2
9 Tue, Nov 22, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 79 5 4 W 1
10 Wed, Nov 23, 1994 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 87 100 5 5 L 1
11 Fri, Nov 25, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 96 94 6 5 W 1 at Baltimore, MD
12 Sat, Nov 26, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 101 87 7 5 W 2
13 Wed, Nov 30, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 117 79 8 5 W 3
14 Thu, Dec 1, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 93 87 9 5 W 4
15 Sat, Dec 3, 1994 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 78 83 9 6 L 1
16 Tue, Dec 6, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic L 97 114 9 7 L 2
17 Wed, Dec 7, 1994 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 75 90 9 8 L 3
18 Fri, Dec 9, 1994 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 96 89 10 8 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 10, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 87 79 11 8 W 2
20 Tue, Dec 13, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 90 83 12 8 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 14, 1994 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 2OT 95 88 13 8 W 4
22 Fri, Dec 16, 1994 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 84 80 14 8 W 5
23 Mon, Dec 19, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 77 63 15 8 W 6
24 Thu, Dec 22, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 93 90 16 8 W 7
25 Fri, Dec 23, 1994 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 80 75 17 8 W 8
26 Mon, Dec 26, 1994 Box Score Boston Celtics W 123 102 18 8 W 9
27 Wed, Dec 28, 1994 Box Score Washington Bullets W 91 75 19 8 W 10
28 Fri, Dec 30, 1994 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 87 85 20 8 W 11
29 Wed, Jan 4, 1995 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 85 116 20 9 L 1
30 Fri, Jan 6, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 93 103 20 10 L 2
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 92 78 21 10 W 1
32 Tue, Jan 10, 1995 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L OT 108 116 21 11 L 1
33 Thu, Jan 12, 1995 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 107 96 22 11 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 14, 1995 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W OT 103 97 23 11 W 2
35 Tue, Jan 17, 1995 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 91 115 23 12 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 18, 1995 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 83 92 23 13 L 2
37 Fri, Jan 20, 1995 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 84 94 23 14 L 3
38 Sat, Jan 21, 1995 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 2OT 101 100 24 14 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 23, 1995 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 90 68 25 14 W 2
40 Thu, Jan 26, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 77 68 26 14 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 1995 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 77 87 26 15 L 1
42 Mon, Jan 30, 1995 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 82 89 26 16 L 2
43 Wed, Feb 1, 1995 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 82 101 26 17 L 3
44 Thu, Feb 2, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 83 85 26 18 L 4
45 Sat, Feb 4, 1995 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 82 73 27 18 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 7, 1995 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 90 84 28 18 W 2
47 Wed, Feb 8, 1995 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 67 75 28 19 L 1
48 Wed, Feb 15, 1995 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 100 99 29 19 W 1
49 Thu, Feb 16, 1995 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 106 85 30 19 W 2
50 Sat, Feb 18, 1995 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 82 75 31 19 W 3
51 Mon, Feb 20, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat L 96 103 31 20 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 21, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 99 91 32 20 W 1
53 Sat, Feb 25, 1995 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 105 102 33 20 W 2
54 Mon, Feb 27, 1995 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 78 86 33 21 L 1
55 Tue, Feb 28, 1995 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 83 100 33 22 L 2
56 Thu, Mar 2, 1995 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 84 90 33 23 L 3
57 Sat, Mar 4, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 76 89 33 24 L 4
58 Tue, Mar 7, 1995 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 89 81 34 24 W 1
59 Thu, Mar 9, 1995 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 98 100 34 25 L 1
60 Fri, Mar 10, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 76 99 34 26 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 12, 1995 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 92 72 35 26 W 1
62 Thu, Mar 16, 1995 Box Score Utah Jazz W 93 85 36 26 W 2
63 Fri, Mar 17, 1995 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 77 80 36 27 L 1
64 Sun, Mar 19, 1995 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 90 96 36 28 L 2
65 Mon, Mar 20, 1995 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 2OT 100 102 36 29 L 3
66 Wed, Mar 22, 1995 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 89 37 29 W 1
67 Fri, Mar 24, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 75 74 38 29 W 2
68 Sat, Mar 25, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 97 105 38 30 L 1
69 Wed, Mar 29, 1995 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 107 38 31 L 2
70 Fri, Mar 31, 1995 Box Score Washington Bullets W 98 88 39 31 W 1
71 Sun, Apr 2, 1995 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 104 39 32 L 1
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1995 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 97 39 33 L 2
73 Wed, Apr 5, 1995 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 87 96 39 34 L 3
74 Fri, Apr 7, 1995 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 88 97 39 35 L 4
75 Sun, Apr 9, 1995 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 79 78 40 35 W 1
76 Tue, Apr 11, 1995 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 90 107 40 36 L 1
77 Thu, Apr 13, 1995 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 84 85 40 37 L 2
78 Fri, Apr 14, 1995 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 83 70 41 37 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 18, 1995 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 76 85 41 38 L 1
80 Wed, Apr 19, 1995 Box Score Miami Heat W 90 79 42 38 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1995 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 103 82 43 38 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1995 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 72 97 43 39 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 27, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 79 103 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Apr 29, 1995 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 90 84 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, May 1, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 81 83 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, May 4, 1995 Box Score New York Knicks L 80 93 1 3 L 2