Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000-01 Schedule and Results

2000-01 Dallas Mavericks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 53-29, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Nelson (53-29)

PTS/G: 100.5 (4th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.2 (16th of 29)
SRS: 4.60 (4th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.2 (4th of 29)
Off Rtg: 107.1 (4th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 102.6 (13th of 29)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (6th of 29)

Arena: Reunion Arena ▪ Attendance: 680,238 (14th of 29)

NBA 2001 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (1-4) versus San Antonio Spurs  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (2-3) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 97 93 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Nov 2, 2000 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 94 88 2 0 W 2
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 Box Score Utah Jazz L 106 112 2 1 L 1
4 Mon, Nov 6, 2000 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 108 96 3 1 W 1
5 Wed, Nov 8, 2000 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 74 101 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 10, 2000 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 79 77 4 2 W 1
7 Sun, Nov 12, 2000 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 84 109 4 3 L 1
8 Mon, Nov 13, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 90 76 5 3 W 1
9 Wed, Nov 15, 2000 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 78 99 5 4 L 1
10 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 99 95 6 4 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 91 88 7 4 W 2
12 Mon, Nov 20, 2000 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 107 98 8 4 W 3
13 Tue, Nov 21, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 110 116 8 5 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 108 84 9 5 W 1
15 Tue, Nov 28, 2000 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 107 93 10 5 W 2
16 Thu, Nov 30, 2000 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 84 95 10 6 L 1
17 Sat, Dec 2, 2000 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 97 78 11 6 W 1
18 Sun, Dec 3, 2000 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 97 99 11 7 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 5, 2000 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 102 109 11 8 L 2
20 Wed, Dec 6, 2000 Box Score New York Knicks W 94 85 12 8 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 8, 2000 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 86 13 8 W 2
22 Sun, Dec 10, 2000 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 99 73 14 8 W 3
23 Tue, Dec 12, 2000 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 87 92 14 9 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 13, 2000 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 97 14 10 L 2
25 Fri, Dec 15, 2000 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 112 94 15 10 W 1
26 Sun, Dec 17, 2000 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 99 90 16 10 W 2
27 Mon, Dec 18, 2000 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 106 98 17 10 W 3
28 Wed, Dec 20, 2000 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 101 18 10 W 4
29 Fri, Dec 22, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 103 108 18 11 L 1
30 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 114 93 19 11 W 1
31 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 105 96 20 11 W 2
32 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 Box Score Houston Rockets L 99 114 20 12 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 104 107 20 13 L 2
34 Fri, Jan 5, 2001 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 115 105 21 13 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 6, 2001 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 103 85 22 13 W 2
36 Mon, Jan 8, 2001 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 104 91 23 13 W 3
37 Wed, Jan 10, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 106 86 24 13 W 4
38 Thu, Jan 11, 2001 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 102 24 14 L 1
39 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 86 103 24 15 L 2
40 Mon, Jan 15, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 105 116 24 16 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 91 90 25 16 W 1
42 Thu, Jan 18, 2001 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 115 106 26 16 W 2
43 Sat, Jan 20, 2001 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 97 79 27 16 W 3
44 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 98 114 27 17 L 1
45 Thu, Jan 25, 2001 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 120 83 28 17 W 1
46 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 100 102 28 18 L 1
47 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 Box Score Miami Heat W OT 95 91 29 18 W 1
48 Sat, Feb 3, 2001 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 101 95 30 18 W 2
49 Mon, Feb 5, 2001 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 91 81 31 18 W 3
50 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 2OT 93 96 31 19 L 1
51 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 92 104 31 20 L 2
52 Thu, Feb 15, 2001 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 81 32 20 W 1
53 Sat, Feb 17, 2001 Box Score Washington Wizards W 112 105 33 20 W 2
54 Tue, Feb 20, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 109 119 33 21 L 1
55 Thu, Feb 22, 2001 Box Score Boston Celtics W 98 91 34 21 W 1
56 Sat, Feb 24, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 104 107 34 22 L 1
57 Mon, Feb 26, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 92 35 22 W 1
58 Tue, Feb 27, 2001 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 116 112 36 22 W 2
59 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 Box Score Houston Rockets W 100 95 37 22 W 3
60 Mon, Mar 5, 2001 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 81 95 37 23 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 7, 2001 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 93 86 38 23 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 102 73 39 23 W 2
63 Sun, Mar 11, 2001 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 111 93 40 23 W 3
64 Tue, Mar 13, 2001 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 122 98 41 23 W 4
65 Thu, Mar 15, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 103 83 42 23 W 5
66 Sat, Mar 17, 2001 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 99 43 23 W 6
67 Tue, Mar 20, 2001 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 88 96 43 24 L 1
68 Wed, Mar 21, 2001 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 97 109 43 25 L 2
69 Sat, Mar 24, 2001 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 103 100 44 25 W 1
70 Mon, Mar 26, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 98 90 45 25 W 2
71 Wed, Mar 28, 2001 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 94 84 46 25 W 3
72 Fri, Mar 30, 2001 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 98 46 26 L 1
73 Sun, Apr 1, 2001 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 119 107 47 26 W 1
74 Tue, Apr 3, 2001 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 109 97 48 26 W 2
75 Thu, Apr 5, 2001 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 94 49 26 W 3
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz L 103 116 49 27 L 1
77 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 91 49 28 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 11, 2001 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 106 111 49 29 L 3
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 97 50 29 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2001 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 107 99 51 29 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2001 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 110 101 52 29 W 3
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2001 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 120 100 53 29 W 4

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 21, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 86 88 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 24, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 109 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Apr 28, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 91 1 2 W 1
4 Tue, May 1, 2001 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 77 2 2 W 2
5 Thu, May 3, 2001 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 84 83 3 2 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Sat, May 5, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 94 3 3 L 1
7 Mon, May 7, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 86 100 3 4 L 2
8 Wed, May 9, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 90 104 3 5 L 3
9 Sat, May 12, 2001 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 112 108 4 5 W 1
10 Mon, May 14, 2001 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 87 105 4 6 L 1