Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Denver Nuggets > 1988-89 Starting Lineups

1988-89 Denver Nuggets Starting Lineups

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 44-38, Finished 3rd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Doug Moe (44-38)

PTS/G: 118.0 (2nd of 25) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 116.3 (24th of 25)
SRS: 0.91 (14th of 25) ▪ Pace: 107.5 (1st of 25)
Off Rtg: 108.6 (13th of 25) ▪ Def Rtg: 107.1 (8th of 25)
Expected W-L: 45-37 (10th of 25)

Arena: McNichols Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 527,337 (16th of 25)

NBA 1989 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-0) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 4, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 120 117 1 0 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
2 Sat, Nov 5, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L OT 141 142 1 1 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
3 Wed, Nov 9, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 110 128 1 2 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
4 Thu, Nov 10, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 135 115 2 2 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
5 Sat, Nov 12, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 141 129 3 2 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
6 Sun, Nov 13, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 143 132 4 2 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
7 Tue, Nov 15, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 2OT 146 148 4 3 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
8 Thu, Nov 17, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 139 112 5 3 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
9 Sat, Nov 19, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 134 107 6 3 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
10 Tue, Nov 22, 1988 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 141 106 7 3 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
11 Wed, Nov 23, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 106 125 7 4 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
12 Sat, Nov 26, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 128 123 8 4 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
13 Tue, Nov 29, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 139 119 9 4 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
14 Thu, Dec 1, 1988 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W OT 133 126 10 4 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
15 Fri, Dec 2, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 129 102 11 4 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
16 Sun, Dec 4, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 122 11 5 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
17 Tue, Dec 6, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L OT 123 124 11 6 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
18 Wed, Dec 7, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 109 134 11 7 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
19 Fri, Dec 9, 1988 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 121 110 12 7 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
20 Sat, Dec 10, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 133 130 13 7 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
21 Tue, Dec 13, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 126 101 14 7 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
22 Fri, Dec 16, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 118 121 14 8 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
23 Sat, Dec 17, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 114 99 15 8 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
24 Tue, Dec 20, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 124 127 15 9 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
25 Thu, Dec 22, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 118 126 15 10 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
26 Fri, Dec 23, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 107 119 15 11 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
27 Tue, Dec 27, 1988 Box Score Boston Celtics W 130 109 16 11 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
28 Fri, Dec 30, 1988 Box Score Miami Heat W 109 83 17 11 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
29 Tue, Jan 3, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 105 129 17 12 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
30 Thu, Jan 5, 1989 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 131 129 18 12 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ J. Lane ▪ D. Schayes
31 Sat, Jan 7, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 115 94 19 12 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
32 Tue, Jan 10, 1989 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 117 120 19 13 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
33 Wed, Jan 11, 1989 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 106 123 19 14 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
34 Fri, Jan 13, 1989 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 104 19 15 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
35 Sat, Jan 14, 1989 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 116 19 16 W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ E. Hughes ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
36 Mon, Jan 16, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 116 110 20 16 W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
37 Wed, Jan 18, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 92 102 20 17 W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
38 Sat, Jan 21, 1989 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 107 116 20 18 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
39 Mon, Jan 23, 1989 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 102 117 20 19 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
40 Tue, Jan 24, 1989 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 115 117 20 20 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ J. Vincent
41 Thu, Jan 26, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 129 108 21 20 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ E. Turner
42 Sat, Jan 28, 1989 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 142 138 22 20 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes
43 Mon, Jan 30, 1989 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 100 126 22 21 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes
44 Tue, Jan 31, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 111 117 22 22 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ E. Turner
45 Thu, Feb 2, 1989 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 112 103 23 22 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
46 Sat, Feb 4, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 127 126 24 22 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
47 Sun, Feb 5, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 112 124 24 23 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
48 Thu, Feb 9, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 117 92 25 23 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
49 Tue, Feb 14, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 105 119 25 24 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
50 Wed, Feb 15, 1989 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 106 26 24 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
51 Fri, Feb 17, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 111 121 26 25 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
52 Mon, Feb 20, 1989 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 103 101 27 25 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
53 Wed, Feb 22, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 106 28 25 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
54 Fri, Feb 24, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 102 29 25 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
55 Sun, Feb 26, 1989 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 122 115 30 25 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
56 Mon, Feb 27, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 132 141 30 26 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
57 Thu, Mar 2, 1989 Box Score Houston Rockets W 113 103 31 26 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
58 Sat, Mar 4, 1989 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 89 106 31 27 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
59 Mon, Mar 6, 1989 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 112 129 31 28 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
60 Wed, Mar 8, 1989 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 112 99 32 28 M. Adams ▪ D. Cook ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes
61 Fri, Mar 10, 1989 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 2OT 130 131 32 29 M. Adams ▪ D. Cook ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes
62 Sun, Mar 12, 1989 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 115 121 32 30 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
63 Tue, Mar 14, 1989 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 125 102 33 30 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
64 Thu, Mar 16, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 119 102 34 30 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
65 Sat, Mar 18, 1989 Box Score Miami Heat W 111 105 35 30 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes
66 Tue, Mar 21, 1989 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 112 110 36 30 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
67 Fri, Mar 24, 1989 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 105 37 30 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
68 Sat, Mar 25, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 90 112 37 31 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
69 Mon, Mar 27, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 118 119 37 32 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
70 Thu, Mar 30, 1989 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 123 116 38 32 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
71 Sat, Apr 1, 1989 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W OT 114 108 39 32 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Greenwood ▪ F. Lever
72 Tue, Apr 4, 1989 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 128 124 40 32 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
73 Thu, Apr 6, 1989 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 132 118 41 32 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
74 Sat, Apr 8, 1989 Box Score Utah Jazz W 110 106 42 32 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
75 Sun, Apr 9, 1989 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 114 120 42 33 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
76 Wed, Apr 12, 1989 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 102 107 42 34 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
77 Thu, Apr 13, 1989 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 112 121 42 35 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ D. Greenwood ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
78 Sat, Apr 15, 1989 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 125 42 36 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Greenwood ▪ F. Lever
79 Tue, Apr 18, 1989 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 118 142 42 37 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
80 Thu, Apr 20, 1989 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 136 113 43 37 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
81 Fri, Apr 21, 1989 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 139 121 44 37 D. Cook ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
82 Sun, Apr 23, 1989 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 113 44 38 D. Cook ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen

14 Starting Lineups

G W L W-L% Starting Lineup
46 26 20 .565 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
11 6 5 .545 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
4 2 2 .500 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
4 2 2 .500 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
3 2 1 .667 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes
2 1 1 .500 D. Cook ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ B. Rasmussen
2 1 1 .500 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ D. Greenwood ▪ F. Lever
2 1 1 .500 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ E. Turner
2 1 1 .500 W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes ▪ E. Turner
2 1 1 .500 M. Adams ▪ D. Cook ▪ A. English ▪ B. Rasmussen ▪ D. Schayes
1 0 1 .000 M. Adams ▪ A. English ▪ D. Greenwood ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes
1 0 1 .000 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ F. Lever ▪ J. Vincent
1 1 0 1.000 M. Adams ▪ W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ J. Lane ▪ D. Schayes
1 0 1 .000 W. Cooper ▪ A. English ▪ E. Hughes ▪ F. Lever ▪ D. Schayes