Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002-03 Schedule and Results

2002-03 Denver Nuggets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 17-65, Finished 7th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jeff Bzdelik (17-65)

PTS/G: 84.2 (29th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 92.4 (9th of 29)
SRS: -7.41 (28th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.0 (15th of 29)
Off Rtg: 92.2 (29th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.3 (6th of 29)
Expected W-L: 17-65 (28th of 29)

Arena: Pepsi Center ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 30, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 77 83 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 1, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 74 83 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Nov 2, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 96 79 1 2 W 1
4 Tue, Nov 5, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 87 103 1 3 L 1
5 Thu, Nov 7, 2002 8:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 63 89 1 4 L 2
6 Sat, Nov 9, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 84 73 2 4 W 1
7 Wed, Nov 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 72 75 2 5 L 1
8 Fri, Nov 15, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 79 84 2 6 L 2
9 Sat, Nov 16, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 53 74 2 7 L 3
10 Mon, Nov 18, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 79 99 2 8 L 4
11 Wed, Nov 20, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 79 96 2 9 L 5
12 Fri, Nov 22, 2002 8:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 72 70 3 9 W 1
13 Sat, Nov 23, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 80 79 4 9 W 2
14 Tue, Nov 26, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 85 81 5 9 W 3
15 Wed, Nov 27, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 68 99 5 10 L 1
16 Fri, Nov 29, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 82 92 5 11 L 2
17 Tue, Dec 3, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 110 5 12 L 3
18 Wed, Dec 4, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 90 92 5 13 L 4
19 Fri, Dec 6, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 77 98 5 14 L 5
20 Sat, Dec 7, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 92 81 6 14 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Mon, Dec 9, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 84 92 6 15 L 1
22 Wed, Dec 11, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 93 96 6 16 L 2
23 Fri, Dec 13, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 72 94 6 17 L 3
24 Sat, Dec 14, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 104 111 6 18 L 4
25 Mon, Dec 16, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 71 93 6 19 L 5
26 Wed, Dec 18, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 75 80 6 20 L 6
27 Fri, Dec 20, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 80 89 6 21 L 7
28 Sat, Dec 21, 2002 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 89 92 6 22 L 8
29 Sat, Dec 28, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 93 112 6 23 L 9
30 Mon, Dec 30, 2002 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 77 79 6 24 L 10
31 Fri, Jan 3, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 94 82 7 24 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 4, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 76 87 7 25 L 1
33 Mon, Jan 6, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 71 86 7 26 L 2
34 Wed, Jan 8, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 86 76 8 26 W 1
35 Fri, Jan 10, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 82 81 9 26 W 2
36 Sat, Jan 11, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 87 9 27 L 1
37 Mon, Jan 13, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 75 89 9 28 L 2
38 Wed, Jan 15, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 81 92 9 29 L 3
39 Fri, Jan 17, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 97 80 10 29 W 1
40 Mon, Jan 20, 2003 1:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 74 89 10 30 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 22, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 97 10 31 L 2
42 Fri, Jan 24, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 58 77 10 32 L 3
43 Sat, Jan 25, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 75 88 10 33 L 4
44 Mon, Jan 27, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets L 66 92 10 34 L 5
45 Tue, Jan 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 98 10 35 L 6
46 Sat, Feb 1, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 122 10 36 L 7
47 Sun, Feb 2, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 93 78 11 36 W 1
48 Tue, Feb 4, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W OT 102 100 12 36 W 2
49 Thu, Feb 6, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 74 83 12 37 L 1
50 Tue, Feb 11, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 93 121 12 38 L 2
51 Wed, Feb 12, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 102 113 12 39 L 3
52 Sat, Feb 15, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 69 88 12 40 L 4
53 Sun, Feb 16, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 92 100 12 41 L 5
54 Tue, Feb 18, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 76 101 12 42 L 6
55 Wed, Feb 19, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 77 85 12 43 L 7
56 Sat, Feb 22, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 99 12 44 L 8
57 Mon, Feb 24, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 89 94 12 45 L 9
58 Wed, Feb 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 84 94 12 46 L 10
59 Fri, Feb 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 88 94 12 47 L 11
60 Sun, Mar 2, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 94 100 12 48 L 12
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 4, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 86 92 12 49 L 13
62 Wed, Mar 5, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 86 96 12 50 L 14
63 Sat, Mar 8, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 98 92 13 50 W 1
64 Sun, Mar 9, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 111 13 51 L 1
65 Tue, Mar 11, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 95 87 14 51 W 1
66 Sun, Mar 16, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 84 92 14 52 L 1
67 Tue, Mar 18, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 99 14 53 L 2
68 Wed, Mar 19, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 78 91 14 54 L 3
69 Fri, Mar 21, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L OT 99 101 14 55 L 4
70 Sat, Mar 22, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics W 90 80 15 55 W 1
71 Mon, Mar 24, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 108 15 56 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 108 103 16 56 W 1
73 Sat, Mar 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 89 102 16 57 L 1
74 Sun, Mar 30, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 88 72 17 57 W 1
75 Tue, Apr 1, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 65 95 17 58 L 1
76 Wed, Apr 2, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 75 83 17 59 L 2
77 Sun, Apr 6, 2003 3:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 106 17 60 L 3
78 Tue, Apr 8, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Phoenix Suns L 78 98 17 61 L 4
79 Fri, Apr 11, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 103 105 17 62 L 5
80 Sat, Apr 12, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 79 101 17 63 L 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 15, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 126 17 64 L 7
82 Wed, Apr 16, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets L 84 89 17 65 L 8