Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1990-91 Detroit Pistons Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 50-32, Finished 2nd in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chuck Daly (50-32)

PTS/G: 100.1 (24th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.8 (1st of 27)
SRS: 3.07 (9th of 27) ▪ Pace: 91.9 (27th of 27)
Off Rtg: 108.2 (12th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 104.6 (4th of 27)
Expected W-L: 50-32 (8th of 27)

Arena: The Palace of Auburn Hills ▪ Attendance: 879,614 (2nd of 27)

NBA 1991 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference Finals (0-4) versus Chicago Bulls  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals (2-4) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Atlanta Hawks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 104 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 97 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 92 100 2 1 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 7, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 110 83 3 1 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 9, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 101 113 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 118 93 4 2 W 1
7 Fri, Nov 16, 1990 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 105 96 5 2 W 2
8 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 91 83 6 2 W 3
9 Tue, Nov 20, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 106 90 7 2 W 4
10 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W OT 108 100 8 2 W 5
11 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets W 97 88 9 2 W 6
12 Sun, Nov 25, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 105 92 10 2 W 7
13 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 120 97 11 2 W 8
14 Wed, Nov 28, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks W 90 83 12 2 W 9
15 Fri, Nov 30, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 96 94 13 2 W 10
16 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 83 94 13 3 L 1
17 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 114 13 4 L 2
18 Wed, Dec 5, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 106 13 5 L 3
19 Fri, Dec 7, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 110 113 13 6 L 4
20 Sat, Dec 8, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 104 93 14 6 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 86 95 14 7 L 1
22 Fri, Dec 14, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 100 108 14 8 L 2
23 Tue, Dec 18, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 101 106 14 9 L 3
24 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 105 84 15 9 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 87 16 9 W 2
26 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 106 16 10 L 1
27 Tue, Dec 25, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 86 98 16 11 L 2
28 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 102 94 17 11 W 1
29 Fri, Dec 28, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 85 18 11 W 2
30 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 99 84 19 11 W 3
31 Wed, Jan 2, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 118 107 20 11 W 4
32 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 98 94 21 11 W 5
33 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 99 83 22 11 W 6
34 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 101 98 23 11 W 7
35 Fri, Jan 11, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 100 98 24 11 W 8
36 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W OT 109 103 25 11 W 9
37 Mon, Jan 14, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 89 81 26 11 W 10
38 Thu, Jan 17, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 97 91 27 11 W 11
39 Fri, Jan 18, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 103 27 12 L 1
40 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 101 90 28 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 23, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 94 111 28 13 L 1
42 Fri, Jan 25, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 84 82 29 13 W 1
43 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 121 81 30 13 W 2
44 Mon, Jan 28, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 87 81 31 13 W 3
45 Wed, Jan 30, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 84 32 13 W 4
46 Fri, Feb 1, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 80 75 33 13 W 5
47 Sun, Feb 3, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 112 33 14 L 1
48 Tue, Feb 5, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 107 98 34 14 W 1
49 Thu, Feb 7, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 93 95 34 15 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 13, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 101 105 34 16 L 2
51 Thu, Feb 14, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 102 94 35 16 W 1
52 Sun, Feb 17, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 116 35 17 L 1
53 Mon, Feb 18, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 85 83 36 17 W 1
54 Wed, Feb 20, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 97 89 37 17 W 2
55 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 114 122 37 18 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 96 102 37 19 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 103 106 37 20 L 3
58 Thu, Feb 28, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 98 100 37 21 L 4
59 Fri, Mar 1, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz L 92 94 37 22 L 5
60 Sun, Mar 3, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 107 98 38 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 6, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks L 99 102 38 23 L 1
62 Sat, Mar 9, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 114 112 39 23 W 1
63 Mon, Mar 11, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 85 96 39 24 L 1
64 Wed, Mar 13, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 94 83 40 24 W 1
65 Thu, Mar 14, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 110 118 40 25 L 1
66 Sat, Mar 16, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 106 99 41 25 W 1
67 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 103 107 41 26 L 1
68 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 93 42 26 W 1
69 Sun, Mar 24, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 85 42 27 L 1
70 Mon, Mar 25, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 118 94 43 27 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 27, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 102 93 44 27 W 2
72 Fri, Mar 29, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 111 105 45 27 W 3
73 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 83 78 46 27 W 4
74 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 82 47 27 W 5
75 Sat, Apr 6, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 101 47 28 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 9, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 95 105 47 29 L 2
77 Wed, Apr 10, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 94 47 30 L 3
78 Fri, Apr 12, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 91 48 30 W 1
79 Sun, Apr 14, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 107 125 48 31 L 1
80 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 118 90 49 31 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 126 120 50 31 W 2
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 108 50 32 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 26, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 98 103 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 28, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 101 88 1 1 W 1
3 Tue, Apr 30, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 103 91 2 1 W 2
4 Thu, May 2, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 111 123 2 2 L 1
5 Sun, May 5, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 113 81 3 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
6 Tue, May 7, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 86 75 4 2 W 2
7 Thu, May 9, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 103 109 4 3 L 1
8 Sat, May 11, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 83 115 4 4 L 2
9 Mon, May 13, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 104 97 5 4 W 1
10 Wed, May 15, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 116 111 6 4 W 2
11 Fri, May 17, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 117 113 7 4 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Sun, May 19, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 83 94 7 5 L 1
13 Tue, May 21, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 97 105 7 6 L 2
14 Sat, May 25, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 107 113 7 7 L 3
15 Mon, May 27, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 94 115 7 8 L 4