Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1993-94 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1993-94 Houston Rockets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-24, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Rudy Tomjanovich (58-24)

PTS/G: 101.1 (13th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 96.8 (5th of 27)
SRS: 4.19 (6th of 27) ▪ Pace: 95.0 (15th of 27)
Off Rtg: 105.9 (15th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.4 (2nd of 27)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (6th of 27)

Arena: The Summit ▪ Attendance: 615,227 (18th of 27)

NBA 1994 Playoffs:
Won NBA Finals (3-4) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Finals (1-4) versus Utah Jazz  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference Semifinals (3-4) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 5, 1993 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 88 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Nov 7, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 106 92 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Nov 9, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 102 93 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Nov 11, 1993 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 99 4 0 W 4
5 Sat, Nov 13, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 99 95 5 0 W 5
6 Mon, Nov 15, 1993 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 88 84 6 0 W 6
7 Tue, Nov 16, 1993 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 90 84 7 0 W 7
8 Thu, Nov 18, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 99 83 8 0 W 8
9 Sat, Nov 20, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 108 86 9 0 W 9
10 Tue, Nov 23, 1993 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 100 93 10 0 W 10
11 Wed, Nov 24, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W OT 95 93 11 0 W 11
12 Fri, Nov 26, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 92 89 12 0 W 12
13 Sat, Nov 27, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 82 80 13 0 W 13
14 Tue, Nov 30, 1993 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 102 91 14 0 W 14
15 Thu, Dec 2, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 94 85 15 0 W 15
16 Fri, Dec 3, 1993 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 111 133 15 1 L 1
17 Sun, Dec 5, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 99 98 16 1 W 1
18 Tue, Dec 7, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 121 102 17 1 W 2
19 Thu, Dec 9, 1993 Box Score Miami Heat W OT 115 109 18 1 W 3
20 Sat, Dec 11, 1993 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 82 75 19 1 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 14, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 97 88 20 1 W 5
22 Sat, Dec 18, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 104 93 21 1 W 6
23 Tue, Dec 21, 1993 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 90 88 22 1 W 7
24 Thu, Dec 23, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 93 106 22 2 L 1
25 Sat, Dec 25, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 91 111 22 3 L 2
26 Sun, Dec 26, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 118 93 23 3 W 1
27 Tue, Dec 28, 1993 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 112 23 4 L 1
28 Thu, Dec 30, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 110 104 24 4 W 1
29 Tue, Jan 4, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 106 95 25 4 W 2
30 Wed, Jan 5, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 102 26 4 W 3
31 Sat, Jan 8, 1994 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 93 27 4 W 4
32 Mon, Jan 10, 1994 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 100 115 27 5 L 1
33 Wed, Jan 12, 1994 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 94 84 28 5 W 1
34 Thu, Jan 13, 1994 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 102 120 28 6 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 15, 1994 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 76 82 28 7 L 2
36 Tue, Jan 18, 1994 Box Score Boston Celtics L 83 95 28 8 L 3
37 Thu, Jan 20, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 2OT 106 111 28 9 L 4
38 Sat, Jan 22, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz W 106 101 29 9 W 1
39 Tue, Jan 25, 1994 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 96 93 30 9 W 2
40 Thu, Jan 27, 1994 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 97 31 9 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 29, 1994 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 108 119 31 10 L 1
42 Tue, Feb 1, 1994 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 88 104 31 11 L 2
43 Thu, Feb 3, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 99 88 32 11 W 1
44 Sun, Feb 6, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 101 90 33 11 W 2
45 Tue, Feb 8, 1994 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 106 33 12 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 10, 1994 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 104 81 34 12 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 15, 1994 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 99 35 12 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 16, 1994 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 97 102 35 13 L 1
49 Sat, Feb 19, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 106 88 36 13 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 22, 1994 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 98 97 37 13 W 2
51 Thu, Feb 24, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks W 93 73 38 13 W 3
52 Sat, Feb 26, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz L 85 95 38 14 L 1
53 Mon, Feb 28, 1994 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 89 38 15 L 2
54 Tue, Mar 1, 1994 Box Score Orlando Magic W 97 85 39 15 W 1
55 Sat, Mar 5, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 124 107 40 15 W 2
56 Tue, Mar 8, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 99 115 40 16 L 1
57 Thu, Mar 10, 1994 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 87 82 41 16 W 1
58 Sat, Mar 12, 1994 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 98 109 41 17 L 1
59 Sun, Mar 13, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 100 93 42 17 W 1
60 Tue, Mar 15, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 105 99 43 17 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 17, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 112 99 44 17 W 3
62 Sat, Mar 19, 1994 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 106 88 45 17 W 4
63 Mon, Mar 21, 1994 Box Score Washington Bullets W 128 112 46 17 W 5
64 Tue, Mar 22, 1994 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 81 83 46 18 L 1
65 Thu, Mar 24, 1994 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 113 107 47 18 W 1
66 Sat, Mar 26, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz W 98 83 48 18 W 2
67 Sun, Mar 27, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 98 113 48 19 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 29, 1994 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 122 101 49 19 W 1
69 Wed, Mar 30, 1994 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 114 104 50 19 W 2
70 Fri, Apr 1, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 88 101 50 20 L 1
71 Sun, Apr 3, 1994 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 106 98 51 20 W 1
72 Thu, Apr 7, 1994 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 134 102 52 20 W 2
73 Sat, Apr 9, 1994 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 100 89 53 20 W 3
74 Sun, Apr 10, 1994 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 93 92 54 20 W 4
75 Tue, Apr 12, 1994 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 89 55 20 W 5
76 Thu, Apr 14, 1994 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 99 56 20 W 6
77 Sat, Apr 16, 1994 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 97 100 56 21 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 17, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 119 110 57 21 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 19, 1994 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 80 90 57 22 L 1
80 Thu, Apr 21, 1994 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 126 100 58 22 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1994 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 95 107 58 23 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 24, 1994 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 107 115 58 24 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 29, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 114 104 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, May 1, 1994 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 115 104 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, May 3, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 115 118 2 1 L 1
4 Fri, May 6, 1994 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 92 89 3 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Sun, May 8, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 87 91 3 2 L 1
6 Wed, May 11, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns L OT 117 124 3 3 L 2
7 Fri, May 13, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 118 102 4 3 W 1
8 Sun, May 15, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 107 96 5 3 W 2
9 Tue, May 17, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 109 86 6 3 W 3
10 Thu, May 19, 1994 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 89 103 6 4 L 1
11 Sat, May 21, 1994 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 104 94 7 4 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Mon, May 23, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz W 100 88 8 4 W 2
13 Wed, May 25, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz W 104 99 9 4 W 3
14 Fri, May 27, 1994 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 86 95 9 5 L 1
15 Sun, May 29, 1994 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 80 78 10 5 W 1
16 Tue, May 31, 1994 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 83 11 5 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
17 Wed, Jun 8, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks W 85 78 12 5 W 3
18 Fri, Jun 10, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks L 83 91 12 6 L 1
19 Sun, Jun 12, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 93 89 13 6 W 1
20 Wed, Jun 15, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 82 91 13 7 L 1
21 Fri, Jun 17, 1994 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 84 91 13 8 L 2
22 Sun, Jun 19, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks W 86 84 14 8 W 1
23 Wed, Jun 22, 1994 Box Score New York Knicks W 90 84 15 8 W 2