Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982-83 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1982-83 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 20-62, Finished 6th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jack McKinney (20-62)

PTS/G: 108.7 (12th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 114.5 (21st of 23)
SRS: -5.36 (21st of 23) ▪ Pace: 103.9 (9th of 23)
Off Rtg: 103.8 (15th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.4 (22nd of 23)
Expected W-L: 27-55 (21st of 23)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: 188,642 (22nd of 23)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 29, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets W 93 90 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 31, 1982 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 115 118 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 3, 1982 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 104 111 1 2 L 2
4 Sat, Nov 6, 1982 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 115 119 1 3 L 3
5 Tue, Nov 9, 1982 Box Score San Diego Clippers W 100 95 2 3 W 1
6 Wed, Nov 10, 1982 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 91 115 2 4 L 1
7 Fri, Nov 12, 1982 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 117 108 3 4 W 1
8 Sat, Nov 13, 1982 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 119 115 4 4 W 2
9 Tue, Nov 16, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 103 115 4 5 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 17, 1982 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 124 122 5 5 W 1
11 Fri, Nov 19, 1982 Box Score Houston Rockets L 98 109 5 6 L 1
12 Sun, Nov 21, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 109 5 7 L 2
13 Tue, Nov 23, 1982 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 94 90 6 7 W 1
14 Wed, Nov 24, 1982 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 106 121 6 8 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 26, 1982 Box Score Washington Bullets L 85 87 6 9 L 2
16 Sat, Nov 27, 1982 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 117 6 10 L 3
17 Wed, Dec 1, 1982 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 105 125 6 11 L 4
18 Fri, Dec 3, 1982 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 103 7 11 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 4, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 89 109 7 12 L 1
20 Wed, Dec 8, 1982 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 130 126 8 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 10, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 108 100 9 12 W 2
22 Sun, Dec 12, 1982 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 108 120 9 13 L 1
23 Wed, Dec 15, 1982 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 101 107 9 14 L 2
24 Fri, Dec 17, 1982 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 114 9 15 L 3
25 Sat, Dec 18, 1982 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 127 131 9 16 L 4
26 Wed, Dec 22, 1982 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 98 100 9 17 L 5
27 Sun, Dec 26, 1982 Box Score New York Knicks W 87 81 10 17 W 1
28 Tue, Dec 28, 1982 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L OT 150 155 10 18 L 1
29 Thu, Dec 30, 1982 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 115 114 11 18 W 1
30 Sun, Jan 2, 1983 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 105 114 11 19 L 1
31 Tue, Jan 4, 1983 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 117 119 11 20 L 2
32 Wed, Jan 5, 1983 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 108 104 12 20 W 1
33 Fri, Jan 7, 1983 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 101 108 12 21 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 12, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 114 120 12 22 L 2
35 Fri, Jan 14, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls L OT 123 126 12 23 L 3
36 Sat, Jan 15, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 105 114 12 24 L 4
37 Tue, Jan 18, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 126 130 12 25 L 5
38 Thu, Jan 20, 1983 Box Score @ San Diego Clippers L 95 100 12 26 L 6
39 Fri, Jan 21, 1983 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 118 117 13 26 W 1
40 Sun, Jan 23, 1983 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 102 105 13 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 25, 1983 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 126 134 13 28 L 2
42 Thu, Jan 27, 1983 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 138 143 13 29 L 3
43 Sat, Jan 29, 1983 Box Score Kansas City Kings W 133 122 14 29 W 1
44 Tue, Feb 1, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 111 120 14 30 L 1
45 Wed, Feb 2, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 141 135 15 30 W 1
46 Fri, Feb 4, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics L 93 102 15 31 L 1
47 Sun, Feb 6, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 99 103 15 32 L 2
48 Mon, Feb 7, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 99 105 15 33 L 3
49 Wed, Feb 9, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 90 105 15 34 L 4
50 Thu, Feb 10, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 99 15 35 L 5
51 Tue, Feb 15, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 113 110 16 35 W 1
52 Wed, Feb 16, 1983 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 113 117 16 36 L 1
53 Fri, Feb 18, 1983 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 121 16 37 L 2
54 Sun, Feb 20, 1983 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 112 126 16 38 L 3
55 Tue, Feb 22, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 108 110 16 39 L 4
56 Fri, Feb 25, 1983 Box Score New York Knicks L 101 113 16 40 L 5
57 Sun, Feb 27, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 107 125 16 41 L 6
58 Tue, Mar 1, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 106 109 16 42 L 7
59 Fri, Mar 4, 1983 Box Score @ Kansas City Kings L 103 120 16 43 L 8
60 Sun, Mar 6, 1983 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 98 106 16 44 L 9
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 8, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 101 107 16 45 L 10
62 Wed, Mar 9, 1983 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 97 101 16 46 L 11
63 Fri, Mar 11, 1983 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 121 127 16 47 L 12
64 Sun, Mar 13, 1983 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 118 114 17 47 W 1
65 Tue, Mar 15, 1983 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 128 132 17 48 L 1
66 Thu, Mar 17, 1983 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 105 120 17 49 L 2
67 Sat, Mar 19, 1983 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 118 138 17 50 L 3
68 Tue, Mar 22, 1983 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 102 111 17 51 L 4
69 Wed, Mar 23, 1983 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 96 109 17 52 L 5
70 Fri, Mar 25, 1983 Box Score Utah Jazz W 119 117 18 52 W 1
71 Sun, Mar 27, 1983 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 101 120 18 53 L 1
72 Tue, Mar 29, 1983 Box Score Boston Celtics W 130 101 19 53 W 1
73 Wed, Mar 30, 1983 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 116 142 19 54 L 1
74 Fri, Apr 1, 1983 Box Score Washington Bullets L 109 123 19 55 L 2
75 Sat, Apr 2, 1983 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 99 109 19 56 L 3
76 Wed, Apr 6, 1983 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 110 121 19 57 L 4
77 Fri, Apr 8, 1983 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 118 126 19 58 L 5
78 Sun, Apr 10, 1983 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 110 19 59 L 6
79 Mon, Apr 11, 1983 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 92 121 19 60 L 7
80 Wed, Apr 13, 1983 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 113 90 20 60 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 15, 1983 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 124 132 20 61 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 17, 1983 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 99 112 20 62 L 2