Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1990-91 Indiana Pacers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-41, Finished 5th in NBA Central Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dick Versace (9-16), Bob Hill (32-25)

PTS/G: 111.7 (5th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 112.1 (25th of 27)
SRS: -0.38 (14th of 27) ▪ Pace: 99.4 (7th of 27)
Off Rtg: 111.7 (7th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.1 (26th of 27)
Expected W-L: 40-42 (16th of 27)

Arena: Market Square Arena ▪ Attendance: 465,650 (25th of 27)

NBA 1991 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 100 81 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 120 121 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 98 96 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, Nov 9, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 122 107 3 1 W 2
5 Sat, Nov 10, 1990 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 105 120 3 2 L 1
6 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 108 3 3 L 2
7 Wed, Nov 14, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 113 3 4 L 3
8 Fri, Nov 16, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 106 80 4 4 W 1
9 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 89 96 4 5 L 1
10 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 100 108 4 6 L 2
11 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 112 111 5 6 W 1
12 Sat, Nov 24, 1990 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L OT 105 107 5 7 L 1
13 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 98 112 5 8 L 2
14 Wed, Nov 28, 1990 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 106 116 5 9 L 3
15 Fri, Nov 30, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 95 124 5 10 L 4
16 Sun, Dec 2, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 107 103 6 10 W 1
17 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 81 83 6 11 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 5, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 126 121 7 11 W 1
19 Fri, Dec 7, 1990 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 105 127 7 12 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 8, 1990 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 114 99 8 12 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 122 8 13 L 1
22 Wed, Dec 12, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 99 8 14 L 2
23 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 124 116 9 14 W 1
24 Sun, Dec 16, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 112 115 9 15 L 1
25 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score Washington Bullets L OT 112 114 9 16 L 2
26 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 137 114 10 16 W 1
27 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 118 128 10 17 L 1
28 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 132 152 10 18 L 2
29 Sat, Dec 29, 1990 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 114 105 11 18 W 1
30 Wed, Jan 2, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 121 109 12 18 W 2
31 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 96 111 12 19 L 1
32 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 99 112 12 20 L 2
33 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 107 122 12 21 L 3
34 Thu, Jan 10, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 129 122 13 21 W 1
35 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 118 110 14 21 W 2
36 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 106 117 14 22 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 16, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 119 126 14 23 L 2
38 Sat, Jan 19, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 117 104 15 23 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 114 120 15 24 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 23, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 110 109 16 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 25, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 106 100 17 24 W 2 at Baltimore, MD
42 Wed, Jan 30, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 123 105 18 24 W 3
43 Fri, Feb 1, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 113 116 18 25 L 1
44 Sat, Feb 2, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 106 100 19 25 W 1
45 Tue, Feb 5, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 109 114 19 26 L 1
46 Thu, Feb 7, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 108 118 19 27 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks L 110 114 19 28 L 3
48 Wed, Feb 13, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 105 101 20 28 W 1
49 Sun, Feb 17, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 113 110 21 28 W 2
50 Tue, Feb 19, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 115 102 22 28 W 3
51 Wed, Feb 20, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W OT 122 120 23 28 W 4
52 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 98 24 28 W 5
53 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 115 109 25 28 W 6
54 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 104 129 25 29 L 1
55 Wed, Feb 27, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 104 108 25 30 L 2
56 Fri, Mar 1, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 118 115 26 30 W 1
57 Sat, Mar 2, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 135 114 27 30 W 2
58 Mon, Mar 4, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 101 126 27 31 L 1 at Hartford, CT
59 Tue, Mar 5, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 112 101 28 31 W 1
60 Thu, Mar 7, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 145 125 29 31 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sat, Mar 9, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 112 114 29 32 L 1
62 Tue, Mar 12, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 117 129 29 33 L 2
63 Thu, Mar 14, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 107 103 30 33 W 1
64 Fri, Mar 15, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 121 109 31 33 W 2
65 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 130 92 32 33 W 3
66 Mon, Mar 18, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 111 32 34 L 1
67 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 117 107 33 34 W 1
68 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 121 109 34 34 W 2
69 Sat, Mar 23, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 119 133 34 35 L 1
70 Tue, Mar 26, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 123 113 35 35 W 1
71 Wed, Mar 27, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 102 35 36 L 1
72 Sun, Mar 31, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W OT 127 120 36 36 W 1
73 Wed, Apr 3, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 104 107 36 37 L 1
74 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 117 103 37 37 W 1
75 Sat, Apr 6, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 110 137 37 38 L 1
76 Tue, Apr 9, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 122 120 38 38 W 1
77 Wed, Apr 10, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 96 101 38 39 L 1
78 Fri, Apr 12, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 108 112 38 40 L 2
79 Sun, Apr 14, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 125 107 39 40 W 1
80 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 132 126 40 40 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks W 130 118 41 40 W 3
82 Sat, Apr 20, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 100 133 41 41 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 26, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 120 127 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Apr 28, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 130 118 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, May 1, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 105 112 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, May 3, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics W 116 113 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, May 5, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 121 124 2 3 L 1