Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1949-50 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1949-50 Indianapolis Olympians Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 39-25, Finished 1st in NBA Western Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Cliff Barker (39-25)

PTS/G: 85.8 (2nd of 17) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 82.1 (11th of 17)
SRS: 2.59 (4th of 17)
Expected W-L: 42-22 (5th of 17)

Arena: Hinkle Fieldhouse ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1950 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Division Finals (1-2) versus Anderson Packers  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Division Semifinals (1-2) versus Sheboygan Red Skins  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Nov 1, 1949 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 71 64 1 0 W 1
2 Tue, Nov 8, 1949 Box Score New York Knicks L 64 79 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, Nov 9, 1949 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 73 103 1 2 L 2
4 Thu, Nov 10, 1949 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 83 79 2 2 W 1
5 Fri, Nov 11, 1949 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 91 84 3 2 W 2
6 Sat, Nov 12, 1949 Box Score St. Louis Bombers W 94 71 4 2 W 3
7 Sun, Nov 13, 1949 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins L 101 104 4 3 L 1
8 Tue, Nov 15, 1949 Box Score Anderson Packers L 72 83 4 4 L 2
9 Thu, Nov 17, 1949 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 68 90 4 5 L 3
10 Sat, Nov 19, 1949 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 106 74 5 5 W 1
11 Sun, Nov 20, 1949 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 95 121 5 6 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 22, 1949 Box Score Rochester Royals W 80 74 6 6 W 1
13 Wed, Nov 23, 1949 Box Score @ Chicago Stags L 72 92 6 7 L 1
14 Sat, Nov 26, 1949 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 85 59 7 7 W 1
15 Sun, Nov 27, 1949 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 88 104 7 8 L 1
16 Tue, Nov 29, 1949 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 92 76 8 8 W 1
17 Thu, Dec 1, 1949 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 86 68 9 8 W 2
18 Sat, Dec 3, 1949 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 77 99 9 9 L 1
19 Sun, Dec 4, 1949 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 61 67 9 10 L 2
20 Tue, Dec 6, 1949 Box Score Boston Celtics W 93 82 10 10 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Thu, Dec 8, 1949 Box Score @ Anderson Packers W 72 69 11 10 W 2
22 Fri, Dec 9, 1949 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 78 75 12 10 W 3
23 Sun, Dec 11, 1949 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 74 90 12 11 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 13, 1949 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 84 63 13 11 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 16, 1949 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 81 79 14 11 W 2
26 Sun, Dec 18, 1949 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 83 79 15 11 W 3
27 Tue, Dec 20, 1949 Box Score Baltimore Bullets L 79 88 15 12 L 1
28 Thu, Dec 22, 1949 Box Score Chicago Stags W 104 92 16 12 W 1
29 Sun, Dec 25, 1949 Box Score @ Waterloo Hawks L 93 97 16 13 L 1
30 Tue, Dec 27, 1949 Box Score Anderson Packers W 89 82 17 13 W 1
31 Sun, Jan 1, 1950 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins W 89 75 18 13 W 2
32 Tue, Jan 3, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 78 76 19 13 W 3
33 Sat, Jan 7, 1950 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 85 61 20 13 W 4
34 Tue, Jan 10, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 107 77 21 13 W 5
35 Fri, Jan 13, 1950 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 80 64 22 13 W 6
36 Sun, Jan 15, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 69 82 22 14 L 1
37 Tue, Jan 17, 1950 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 101 81 23 14 W 1
38 Thu, Jan 19, 1950 Box Score N Waterloo Hawks W 104 87 24 14 W 2 at Chicago, IL
39 Sat, Jan 21, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 112 94 25 14 W 3
40 Tue, Jan 24, 1950 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 107 69 26 14 W 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 27, 1950 Box Score @ Anderson Packers W 91 78 27 14 W 5
42 Sat, Jan 28, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 81 97 27 15 L 1
43 Mon, Jan 30, 1950 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 75 91 27 16 L 2 at Louisville, KY
44 Thu, Feb 2, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L 67 73 27 17 L 3
45 Sun, Feb 5, 1950 Box Score @ St. Louis Bombers L 64 76 27 18 L 4
46 Tue, Feb 7, 1950 Box Score Washington Capitols W 88 81 28 18 W 1
47 Fri, Feb 10, 1950 Box Score Anderson Packers L 76 107 28 19 L 1
48 Sun, Feb 12, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 95 89 29 19 W 1
49 Tue, Feb 14, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 86 67 30 19 W 2
50 Wed, Feb 15, 1950 Box Score @ Waterloo Hawks L 74 76 30 20 L 1
51 Sat, Feb 18, 1950 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 79 81 30 21 L 2
52 Sun, Feb 19, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 78 82 30 22 L 3
53 Tue, Feb 21, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins L 78 83 30 23 L 4
54 Fri, Feb 24, 1950 Box Score N Syracuse Nationals L 67 72 30 24 L 5 at Chicago, IL
55 Sun, Feb 26, 1950 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins W 107 86 31 24 W 1
56 Tue, Feb 28, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 110 72 32 24 W 2
57 Fri, Mar 3, 1950 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 83 96 32 25 L 1
58 Sun, Mar 5, 1950 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins W 92 87 33 25 W 1
59 Tue, Mar 7, 1950 Box Score Anderson Packers W 107 93 34 25 W 2
60 Thu, Mar 9, 1950 Box Score @ Anderson Packers W 97 90 35 25 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Mar 12, 1950 Box Score Waterloo Hawks W 90 89 36 25 W 4
62 Tue, Mar 14, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 68 65 37 25 W 5
63 Thu, Mar 16, 1950 Box Score N Denver Nuggets W 111 99 38 25 W 6 at Vincennes, IN
64 Sat, Mar 18, 1950 Box Score N Denver Nuggets W 110 73 39 25 W 7 at Owensboro, KY

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Mar 21, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 86 85 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Mar 23, 1950 Box Score @ Sheboygan Red Skins L 85 95 1 1 L 1
3 Sat, Mar 25, 1950 Box Score Sheboygan Red Skins W 91 84 2 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
4 Tue, Mar 28, 1950 Box Score Anderson Packers W 77 74 3 1 W 2
5 Thu, Mar 30, 1950 Box Score @ Anderson Packers L 67 84 3 2 L 1
6 Sat, Apr 1, 1950 Box Score Anderson Packers L 65 67 3 3 L 2