Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1974-75 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1974-75 Kentucky Colonels Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 58-26, Finished 1st in ABA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Hubie Brown (58-26)

PTS/G: 108.9 (7th of 10) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 101.7 (1st of 10)
SRS: 6.23 (3rd of 10) ▪ Pace: 102.4 (7th of 10)
Off Rtg: 105.3 (5th of 10) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.3 (1st of 10)
Expected W-L: 61-23 (2nd of 10)

Arena: Freedom Hall ▪ Attendance: NA

ABA 1975 Playoffs:
Won ABA Finals (1-4) versus Indiana Pacers  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Eastern Division Finals (1-4) versus Spirits of St. Louis  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Eastern Division Semifinals (1-4) versus Memphis Sounds  (Series Stats)
Won ABA Eastern Division Tiebreaker (0-1) versus New York Nets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Oct 18, 1974 Denver Nuggets W 117 99 1 0 W 1
2 Sun, Oct 20, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 101 92 2 0 W 2
3 Wed, Oct 23, 1974 Virginia Squires W 136 82 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Oct 24, 1974 San Antonio Spurs W 113 103 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Oct 25, 1974 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 86 91 4 1 L 1
6 Sat, Oct 26, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers W 107 95 5 1 W 1
7 Wed, Oct 30, 1974 San Diego Conquistadors W 97 94 6 1 W 2
8 Fri, Nov 1, 1974 Virginia Squires W 125 93 7 1 W 3
9 Sun, Nov 3, 1974 Memphis Sounds W 104 99 8 1 W 4
10 Wed, Nov 6, 1974 Utah Stars W 97 85 9 1 W 5 at Lexington, KY
11 Sat, Nov 9, 1974 New York Nets W 103 97 10 1 W 6
12 Wed, Nov 13, 1974 New York Nets W 2OT 132 129 11 1 W 7 at Lexington, KY
13 Thu, Nov 14, 1974 @ San Antonio Spurs L OT 100 102 11 2 L 1
14 Sun, Nov 17, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 116 103 12 2 W 1 at Lexington, KY
15 Fri, Nov 22, 1974 @ San Diego Conquistadors L 103 121 12 3 L 1
16 Sat, Nov 23, 1974 @ Utah Stars L OT 110 111 12 4 L 2
17 Tue, Nov 26, 1974 Memphis Sounds W 128 106 13 4 W 1
18 Thu, Nov 28, 1974 @ Virginia Squires W 108 95 14 4 W 2 at Hampton, VA
19 Fri, Nov 29, 1974 @ New York Nets L 98 107 14 5 L 1
20 Sat, Nov 30, 1974 San Diego Conquistadors W 109 100 15 5 W 1 at Bowling Green, KY
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 4, 1974 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 122 126 15 6 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 7, 1974 Spirits of St. Louis W 119 107 16 6 W 1
23 Wed, Dec 11, 1974 @ Memphis Sounds L 97 104 16 7 L 1
24 Fri, Dec 13, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 108 114 16 8 L 2
25 Sat, Dec 14, 1974 New York Nets L 89 98 16 9 L 3
26 Tue, Dec 17, 1974 San Antonio Spurs W 121 98 17 9 W 1
27 Wed, Dec 18, 1974 @ Spirits of St. Louis W 110 94 18 9 W 2
28 Thu, Dec 19, 1974 Denver Nuggets W 125 107 19 9 W 3
29 Sat, Dec 21, 1974 Memphis Sounds W 115 98 20 9 W 4
30 Sun, Dec 22, 1974 Indiana Pacers W 118 110 21 9 W 5
31 Thu, Dec 26, 1974 @ Indiana Pacers L 111 122 21 10 L 1
32 Sun, Dec 29, 1974 Memphis Sounds W 125 114 22 10 W 1
33 Mon, Dec 30, 1974 @ Virginia Squires W 104 85 23 10 W 2 at Norfolk, VA
34 Fri, Jan 3, 1975 Virginia Squires W 113 79 24 10 W 3
35 Sat, Jan 4, 1975 San Antonio Spurs W 125 111 25 10 W 4
36 Sun, Jan 5, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 106 109 25 11 L 1
37 Wed, Jan 8, 1975 Virginia Squires W 113 96 26 11 W 1
38 Thu, Jan 9, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis W 123 116 27 11 W 2
39 Sat, Jan 11, 1975 @ Utah Stars W 95 89 28 11 W 3
40 Tue, Jan 14, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L 99 118 28 12 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 15, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W 108 102 29 12 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
42 Fri, Jan 17, 1975 @ New York Nets L 93 108 29 13 L 1
43 Sun, Jan 19, 1975 Denver Nuggets W 114 101 30 13 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 22, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 114 91 31 13 W 2
45 Thu, Jan 23, 1975 San Diego Conquistadors W 113 109 32 13 W 3
46 Fri, Jan 24, 1975 @ New York Nets L 110 112 32 14 L 1
47 Sun, Jan 26, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds W OT 108 104 33 14 W 1
48 Fri, Jan 31, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 134 104 34 14 W 2
49 Sun, Feb 2, 1975 Utah Stars W 96 86 35 14 W 3
50 Wed, Feb 5, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 118 97 36 14 W 4
51 Fri, Feb 7, 1975 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 115 114 37 14 W 5
52 Sat, Feb 8, 1975 @ Utah Stars W 90 87 38 14 W 6
53 Sun, Feb 9, 1975 Utah Stars W 112 95 39 14 W 7
54 Wed, Feb 12, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs W 112 100 40 14 W 8
55 Sat, Feb 15, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L 107 109 40 15 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 16, 1975 @ San Diego Conquistadors L OT 128 133 40 16 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 18, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W 121 104 41 16 W 1 at Norfolk, VA
58 Wed, Feb 19, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 114 107 42 16 W 2
59 Fri, Feb 21, 1975 San Diego Conquistadors L 108 110 42 17 L 1
60 Sat, Feb 22, 1975 @ San Antonio Spurs L 108 110 42 18 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 23, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L 107 109 42 19 L 3
62 Mon, Feb 24, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 109 87 43 19 W 1
63 Wed, Feb 26, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 101 99 44 19 W 2
64 Sat, Mar 1, 1975 New York Nets W 95 84 45 19 W 3
65 Sun, Mar 2, 1975 San Antonio Spurs L 98 103 45 20 L 1
66 Wed, Mar 5, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 90 103 45 21 L 2
67 Fri, Mar 7, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W 107 95 46 21 W 1 at Hampton, VA
68 Sat, Mar 8, 1975 New York Nets W 96 80 47 21 W 2
69 Sun, Mar 9, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 92 103 47 22 L 1
70 Wed, Mar 12, 1975 Denver Nuggets W 108 103 48 22 W 1 at Lexington, KY
71 Fri, Mar 14, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds L 100 103 48 23 L 1
72 Sat, Mar 15, 1975 @ San Diego Conquistadors W 113 98 49 23 W 1
73 Sun, Mar 16, 1975 @ Denver Nuggets L OT 125 128 49 24 L 1
74 Wed, Mar 19, 1975 @ Utah Stars L 92 100 49 25 L 2
75 Fri, Mar 21, 1975 @ New York Nets L 101 115 49 26 L 3
76 Sun, Mar 23, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 121 110 50 26 W 1
77 Mon, Mar 24, 1975 Utah Stars W 99 84 51 26 W 2 at Lexington, KY
78 Wed, Mar 26, 1975 @ New York Nets W 103 102 52 26 W 3
79 Fri, Mar 28, 1975 @ Virginia Squires W 110 88 53 26 W 4 at Norfolk, VA
80 Sat, Mar 29, 1975 New York Nets W 126 95 54 26 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sun, Mar 30, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds W OT 113 109 55 26 W 6
82 Mon, Mar 31, 1975 San Antonio Spurs W 103 88 56 26 W 7 at Lexington, KY
83 Wed, Apr 2, 1975 Virginia Squires W 88 81 57 26 W 8
84 Thu, Apr 3, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds W 103 93 58 26 W 9

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Apr 4, 1975 New York Nets W 108 99 1 0 W 1 Tiebreaker
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
2 Sun, Apr 6, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 98 91 2 0 W 2
3 Tue, Apr 8, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 119 105 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Apr 10, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds W 101 80 4 0 W 4
5 Fri, Apr 11, 1975 @ Memphis Sounds L 93 107 4 1 L 1
6 Sun, Apr 13, 1975 Memphis Sounds W 111 99 5 1 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
7 Mon, Apr 21, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 112 109 6 1 W 2
8 Wed, Apr 23, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 108 103 7 1 W 3
9 Fri, Apr 25, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis L 97 103 7 2 L 1
10 Sun, Apr 27, 1975 @ Spirits of St. Louis W 117 98 8 2 W 1
11 Mon, Apr 28, 1975 Spirits of St. Louis W 123 103 9 2 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
12 Tue, May 13, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 120 94 10 2 W 3
13 Thu, May 15, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 95 93 11 2 W 4
14 Sat, May 17, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers W 109 101 12 2 W 5
15 Mon, May 19, 1975 @ Indiana Pacers L 86 94 12 3 L 1
16 Thu, May 22, 1975 Indiana Pacers W 110 105 13 3 W 1