Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1998-99 Los Angeles Clippers Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 9-41, Finished 7th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chris Ford (9-41)

PTS/G: 90.4 (19th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 99.2 (27th of 29)
SRS: -8.94 (29th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.5 (11th of 29)
Off Rtg: 100.0 (22nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 109.7 (28th of 29)
Expected W-L: 11-39 (28th of 29)

Arena: Los Angeles Memorial Sports Arena ▪ Attendance: 256,568 (29th of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 92 101 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 84 89 0 2 L 2
3 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 99 105 0 3 L 3
4 Sat, Feb 13, 1999 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L OT 104 107 0 4 L 4
5 Sun, Feb 14, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 73 95 0 5 L 5
6 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies L 2OT 89 93 0 6 L 6 at Anaheim, CA
7 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 90 105 0 7 L 7
8 Mon, Feb 22, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 104 0 8 L 8
9 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 89 94 0 9 L 9
10 Thu, Feb 25, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 100 115 0 10 L 10 at Anaheim, CA
11 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 83 99 0 11 L 11
12 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 74 103 0 12 L 12 at Anaheim, CA
13 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 99 112 0 13 L 13
14 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 77 96 0 14 L 14
15 Sat, Mar 6, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 85 114 0 15 L 15
16 Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 103 0 16 L 16
17 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 75 94 0 17 L 17
18 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 92 1 17 W 1
19 Sat, Mar 13, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L OT 96 106 1 18 L 1
20 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 108 1 19 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 89 113 1 20 L 3
22 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 84 118 1 21 L 4
23 Fri, Mar 19, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 82 93 1 22 L 5
24 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 100 85 2 22 W 1
25 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 80 92 2 23 L 1
26 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 98 104 2 24 L 2
27 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz W 103 77 3 24 W 1 at Anaheim, CA
28 Mon, Mar 29, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 88 100 3 25 L 1
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets L 95 104 3 26 L 2
30 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 84 93 3 27 L 3
31 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 103 3 28 L 4
32 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 80 82 3 29 L 5
33 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 83 88 3 30 L 6
34 Thu, Apr 8, 1999 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 99 91 4 30 W 1
35 Sat, Apr 10, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 70 97 4 31 L 1 at Anaheim, CA
36 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 89 83 5 31 W 1
37 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 101 6 31 W 2
38 Thu, Apr 15, 1999 Box Score Utah Jazz L 89 103 6 32 L 1
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 86 83 7 32 W 1
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 101 103 7 33 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Apr 19, 1999 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 98 102 7 34 L 2 at Anaheim, CA
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 94 97 7 35 L 3
43 Fri, Apr 23, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 106 101 8 35 W 1
44 Sat, Apr 24, 1999 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 105 96 9 35 W 2
45 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 88 94 9 36 L 1
46 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 81 103 9 37 L 2
47 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 93 103 9 38 L 3
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 84 110 9 39 L 4
49 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 82 99 9 40 L 5
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 105 107 9 41 L 6