Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > Memphis Grizzlies > 2005-06 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

2005-06 Memphis Grizzlies Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 3rd in NBA Southwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Mike Fratello (49-33)

PTS/G: 92.2 (27th of 30) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 88.5 (1st of 30)
SRS: 3.74 (5th of 30) ▪ Pace: 86.3 (30th of 30)
Off Rtg: 105.9 (16th of 30) ▪ Def Rtg: 101.6 (2nd of 30)
Expected W-L: 52-30 (5th of 30)

Arena: FedEx Forum ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2006 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (4-0) versus Dallas Mavericks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Nov 2, 2005 Box Score Miami Heat L 78 97 0 1 L 1
2 Fri, Nov 4, 2005 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 94 85 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 5, 2005 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 113 106 2 1 W 2
4 Tue, Nov 8, 2005 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 94 69 3 1 W 3
5 Wed, Nov 9, 2005 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 99 3 2 L 1
6 Fri, Nov 11, 2005 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 70 89 3 3 L 2
7 Sat, Nov 12, 2005 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 85 84 4 3 W 1
8 Mon, Nov 14, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 85 73 5 3 W 2
9 Wed, Nov 16, 2005 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 115 103 6 3 W 3
10 Sat, Nov 19, 2005 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 80 72 7 3 W 4
11 Sun, Nov 20, 2005 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 83 99 7 4 L 1
12 Tue, Nov 22, 2005 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 87 95 7 5 L 2
13 Fri, Nov 25, 2005 Box Score Houston Rockets W 86 81 8 5 W 1
14 Sat, Nov 26, 2005 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 112 92 9 5 W 2
15 Wed, Nov 30, 2005 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 92 66 10 5 W 3
16 Fri, Dec 2, 2005 Box Score Orlando Magic W 91 69 11 5 W 4
17 Sat, Dec 3, 2005 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 90 75 12 5 W 5
18 Tue, Dec 6, 2005 Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets W 89 73 13 5 W 6
19 Fri, Dec 9, 2005 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 83 90 13 6 L 1
20 Sat, Dec 10, 2005 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 66 80 13 7 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 14, 2005 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 79 94 13 8 L 3
22 Sat, Dec 17, 2005 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 91 87 14 8 W 1
23 Mon, Dec 19, 2005 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 2OT 104 106 14 9 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 21, 2005 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 89 79 15 9 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 23, 2005 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 77 16 9 W 2
26 Mon, Dec 26, 2005 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L OT 102 105 16 10 L 1
27 Wed, Dec 28, 2005 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W OT 100 99 17 10 W 1
28 Fri, Dec 30, 2005 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 93 90 18 10 W 2
29 Sat, Dec 31, 2005 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 100 96 19 10 W 3
30 Tue, Jan 3, 2006 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 94 20 10 W 4
31 Fri, Jan 6, 2006 Box Score Utah Jazz W 87 65 21 10 W 5
32 Sat, Jan 7, 2006 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 82 111 21 11 L 1
33 Tue, Jan 10, 2006 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 99 85 22 11 W 1
34 Fri, Jan 13, 2006 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 81 69 23 11 W 2
35 Sat, Jan 14, 2006 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 79 80 23 12 L 1
36 Mon, Jan 16, 2006 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 83 93 23 13 L 2
37 Wed, Jan 18, 2006 Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 79 87 23 14 L 3
38 Fri, Jan 20, 2006 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 86 89 23 15 L 4
39 Sun, Jan 22, 2006 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 93 82 24 15 W 1
40 Tue, Jan 24, 2006 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 82 94 24 16 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 25, 2006 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 107 87 25 16 W 1
42 Fri, Jan 27, 2006 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 89 95 25 17 L 1
43 Sat, Jan 28, 2006 Box Score New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 86 95 25 18 L 2
44 Mon, Jan 30, 2006 Box Score Houston Rockets W 86 77 26 18 W 1
45 Wed, Feb 1, 2006 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 80 81 26 19 L 1
46 Sat, Feb 4, 2006 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 78 88 26 20 L 2
47 Tue, Feb 7, 2006 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 96 104 26 21 L 3
48 Wed, Feb 8, 2006 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 102 108 26 22 L 4
49 Fri, Feb 10, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 87 91 26 23 L 5
50 Sat, Feb 11, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 100 99 27 23 W 1
51 Mon, Feb 13, 2006 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 81 79 28 23 W 2
52 Wed, Feb 15, 2006 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 84 78 29 23 W 3
53 Tue, Feb 21, 2006 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 94 88 30 23 W 4
54 Thu, Feb 23, 2006 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 87 97 30 24 L 1
55 Fri, Feb 24, 2006 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 80 83 30 25 L 2
56 Sun, Feb 26, 2006 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 99 105 30 26 L 3
57 Mon, Feb 27, 2006 Box Score Washington Wizards W 108 98 31 26 W 1
58 Wed, Mar 1, 2006 Box Score New York Knicks W 101 99 32 26 W 2
59 Sun, Mar 5, 2006 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 102 86 33 26 W 3
60 Mon, Mar 6, 2006 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 101 115 33 27 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 8, 2006 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 99 74 34 27 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 10, 2006 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 93 105 34 28 L 1
63 Sun, Mar 12, 2006 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 91 94 34 29 L 2
64 Tue, Mar 14, 2006 Box Score Boston Celtics W 93 76 35 29 W 1
65 Fri, Mar 17, 2006 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 116 102 36 29 W 2
66 Sun, Mar 19, 2006 Box Score Utah Jazz W 90 84 37 29 W 3
67 Tue, Mar 21, 2006 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 75 38 29 W 4
68 Thu, Mar 23, 2006 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 95 85 39 29 W 5
69 Fri, Mar 24, 2006 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 91 75 40 29 W 6
70 Sun, Mar 26, 2006 Box Score Charlotte Bobcats W 102 95 41 29 W 7
71 Tue, Mar 28, 2006 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 97 98 41 30 L 1
72 Wed, Mar 29, 2006 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 74 86 41 31 L 2
73 Fri, Mar 31, 2006 Box Score @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets L 102 107 41 32 L 3
74 Sun, Apr 2, 2006 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 98 87 42 32 W 1
75 Tue, Apr 4, 2006 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 100 75 43 32 W 2
76 Fri, Apr 7, 2006 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 100 90 44 32 W 3
77 Sun, Apr 9, 2006 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 81 83 44 33 L 1
78 Tue, Apr 11, 2006 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 76 45 33 W 1
79 Wed, Apr 12, 2006 Box Score @ Charlotte Bobcats W 96 88 46 33 W 2
80 Sat, Apr 15, 2006 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 93 81 47 33 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 18, 2006 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 95 48 33 W 4
82 Wed, Apr 19, 2006 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 2OT 102 92 49 33 W 5

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 23, 2006 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 93 103 0 1 L 1
2 Wed, Apr 26, 2006 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 79 94 0 2 L 2
3 Sat, Apr 29, 2006 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 89 94 0 3 L 3
4 Mon, May 1, 2006 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 76 102 0 4 L 4