Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1998-99 Miami Heat Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 33-17, Finished 1st in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Pat Riley (33-17)

PTS/G: 89.0 (23rd of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 84.0 (2nd of 29)
SRS: 5.11 (4th of 29) ▪ Pace: 84.8 (29th of 29)
Off Rtg: 104.7 (9th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.9 (8th of 29)
Expected W-L: 35-15 (4th of 29)

Arena: Miami Arena ▪ Attendance: 378,813 (23rd of 29)

NBA 1999 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (2-3) versus New York Knicks  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Feb 5, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 81 95 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 83 79 1 1 W 1
3 Mon, Feb 8, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 91 94 1 2 L 1
4 Tue, Feb 9, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 108 1 3 L 2
5 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 102 84 2 3 W 1
6 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 95 72 3 3 W 2
7 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 89 78 4 3 W 3
8 Wed, Feb 17, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 91 80 5 3 W 4
9 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets W 81 71 6 3 W 5
10 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 96 80 7 3 W 6
11 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 91 83 8 3 W 7
12 Fri, Feb 26, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 95 8 4 L 1
13 Sun, Feb 28, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic W 84 78 9 4 W 1
14 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 85 84 10 4 W 2
15 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 95 87 11 4 W 3
16 Fri, Mar 5, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 89 78 12 4 W 4
17 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 72 85 12 5 L 1
18 Mon, Mar 8, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 91 89 13 5 W 1
19 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 88 78 14 5 W 2
20 Thu, Mar 11, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 83 73 15 5 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 102 76 16 5 W 4
22 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 94 85 17 5 W 5
23 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 86 85 18 5 W 6
24 Sat, Mar 20, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 89 94 18 6 L 1
25 Tue, Mar 23, 1999 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 84 18 7 L 2
26 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 84 76 19 7 W 1
27 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 93 100 19 8 L 1
28 Sun, Mar 28, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 87 94 19 9 L 2
29 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 84 88 19 10 L 3
30 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 77 88 19 11 L 4
31 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 90 79 20 11 W 1
32 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 92 70 21 11 W 2
33 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 93 87 22 11 W 3
34 Sat, Apr 10, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 82 49 23 11 W 4
35 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 95 92 24 11 W 5
36 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 90 74 25 11 W 6
37 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 86 98 25 12 L 1
38 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 81 82 25 13 L 2
39 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 92 88 26 13 W 1
40 Mon, Apr 19, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 94 87 27 13 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 93 80 28 13 W 3
42 Thu, Apr 22, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 75 70 29 13 W 4
43 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 80 82 29 14 L 1
44 Mon, Apr 26, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 90 65 30 14 W 1
45 Tue, Apr 27, 1999 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 95 76 31 14 W 2
46 Thu, Apr 29, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics L 96 107 31 15 L 1
47 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 86 101 31 16 L 2
48 Sun, May 2, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 100 93 32 16 W 1
49 Tue, May 4, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 93 79 33 16 W 2
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 88 101 33 17 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, May 8, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 75 95 0 1 L 1
2 Mon, May 10, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks W 83 73 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, May 12, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 73 97 1 2 L 1
4 Fri, May 14, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 87 72 2 2 W 1
5 Sun, May 16, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 77 78 2 3 L 1