Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1990-91 Minnesota Timberwolves Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 29-53, Finished 5th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Musselman (29-53)

PTS/G: 99.6 (26th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 103.5 (9th of 27)
SRS: -3.75 (19th of 27) ▪ Pace: 92.3 (26th of 27)
Off Rtg: 106.7 (17th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 110.9 (25th of 27)
Expected W-L: 30-52 (20th of 27)

Arena: Target Center ▪ Attendance: 779,530 (3rd of 27)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 2, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 98 85 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 93 111 1 1 L 1
3 Tue, Nov 6, 1990 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 96 98 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, Nov 7, 1990 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 91 96 1 3 L 3
5 Fri, Nov 9, 1990 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 106 77 2 3 W 1
6 Sun, Nov 11, 1990 Box Score Orlando Magic W 108 81 3 3 W 2
7 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 88 90 3 4 L 1
8 Thu, Nov 15, 1990 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 108 121 3 5 L 2
9 Sun, Nov 18, 1990 Box Score Utah Jazz L 94 103 3 6 L 3
10 Tue, Nov 20, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W OT 92 91 4 6 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 100 114 4 7 L 1
12 Sun, Nov 25, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 107 4 8 L 2
13 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 89 80 5 8 W 1
14 Thu, Nov 29, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 107 5 9 L 1
15 Fri, Nov 30, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 79 96 5 10 L 2
16 Sun, Dec 2, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 77 102 5 11 L 3
17 Tue, Dec 4, 1990 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 83 81 6 11 W 1
18 Thu, Dec 6, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 73 83 6 12 L 1
19 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 101 95 7 12 W 1
20 Thu, Dec 13, 1990 Box Score New York Knicks L 76 87 7 13 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 74 90 7 14 L 2
22 Tue, Dec 18, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 108 7 15 L 3
23 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 96 112 7 16 L 4
24 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 102 115 7 17 L 5
25 Sun, Dec 23, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 94 118 7 18 L 6
26 Fri, Dec 28, 1990 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 85 97 7 19 L 7
27 Sun, Dec 30, 1990 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 126 106 8 19 W 1
28 Wed, Jan 2, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 115 95 9 19 W 2
29 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets L 100 111 9 20 L 1
30 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L OT 112 117 9 21 L 2
31 Mon, Jan 7, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 106 119 9 22 L 3
32 Wed, Jan 9, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 111 103 10 22 W 1
33 Fri, Jan 11, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 108 107 11 22 W 2
34 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 117 132 11 23 L 1
35 Wed, Jan 16, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 93 89 12 23 W 1
36 Sat, Jan 19, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 113 13 23 W 2
37 Mon, Jan 21, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 110 115 13 24 L 1
38 Thu, Jan 24, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 118 13 25 L 2
39 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 105 112 13 26 L 3
40 Mon, Jan 28, 1991 Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 108 13 27 L 4
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Wed, Jan 30, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 95 86 14 27 W 1
42 Sat, Feb 2, 1991 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L OT 110 113 14 28 L 1
43 Sun, Feb 3, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 2OT 110 102 15 28 W 1
44 Tue, Feb 5, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 94 93 16 28 W 2
45 Thu, Feb 7, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 103 108 16 29 L 1
46 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 105 126 16 30 L 2
47 Wed, Feb 13, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 106 120 16 31 L 3
48 Fri, Feb 15, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 107 124 16 32 L 4
49 Sat, Feb 16, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 107 115 16 33 L 5
50 Mon, Feb 18, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 128 114 17 33 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 20, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 105 108 17 34 L 1
52 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic L 101 103 17 35 L 2
53 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets L 91 100 17 36 L 3
54 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 94 18 36 W 1
55 Wed, Feb 27, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 111 116 18 37 L 1
56 Sat, Mar 2, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 102 104 18 38 L 2
57 Tue, Mar 5, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 94 85 19 38 W 1
58 Thu, Mar 7, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 86 91 19 39 L 1
59 Sun, Mar 10, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 109 123 19 40 L 2
60 Tue, Mar 12, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 99 131 19 41 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 14, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 105 112 19 42 L 4
62 Fri, Mar 15, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W OT 100 96 20 42 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 Box Score Miami Heat W 90 87 21 42 W 2
64 Tue, Mar 19, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets L 85 98 21 43 L 1
65 Wed, Mar 20, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 111 118 21 44 L 2
66 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 110 105 22 44 W 1
67 Sat, Mar 23, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 89 95 22 45 L 1
68 Tue, Mar 26, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 117 22 46 L 2
69 Fri, Mar 29, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 107 117 22 47 L 3
70 Sat, Mar 30, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 121 22 48 L 4
71 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 93 104 22 49 L 5
72 Thu, Apr 4, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 134 122 23 49 W 1
73 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 82 101 23 50 L 1
74 Sun, Apr 7, 1991 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 87 92 23 51 L 2
75 Tue, Apr 9, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 109 89 24 51 W 1
76 Thu, Apr 11, 1991 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 112 98 25 51 W 2
77 Fri, Apr 12, 1991 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 2OT 110 111 25 52 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 14, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 96 88 26 52 W 1
79 Mon, Apr 15, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 112 94 27 52 W 2
80 Wed, Apr 17, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 100 102 27 53 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 109 91 28 53 W 1
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 89 87 29 53 W 2