Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New Jersey Nets > 1985-86 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1985-86 New Jersey Nets Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Next Season

Record: 39-43, Finished 4th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Dave Wohl (39-43)

PTS/G: 109.1 (14th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 111.1 (12th of 23)
SRS: -1.39 (14th of 23) ▪ Pace: 103.3 (8th of 23)
Off Rtg: 105.0 (18th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.9 (12th of 23)
Expected W-L: 36-46 (15th of 23)

Arena: Brendan Byrne Arena ▪ Attendance: 482,854 (10th of 23)

NBA 1986 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (3-0) versus Milwaukee Bucks  (Series Stats)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 25, 1985 Box Score Boston Celtics W OT 113 109 1 0 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Dawkins ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
2 Sat, Oct 26, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 92 119 1 1 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Dawkins ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
3 Tue, Oct 29, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 107 124 1 2 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Dawkins ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
4 Wed, Oct 30, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 3OT 147 138 2 2 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
5 Fri, Nov 1, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 106 102 3 2 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
6 Sat, Nov 2, 1985 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 113 136 3 3 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
7 Tue, Nov 5, 1985 Box Score Washington Bullets W 112 106 4 3 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
8 Thu, Nov 7, 1985 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 97 5 3 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
9 Sat, Nov 9, 1985 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 126 123 6 3 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
10 Mon, Nov 11, 1985 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 104 111 6 4 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
11 Thu, Nov 14, 1985 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 107 112 6 5 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
12 Fri, Nov 15, 1985 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 110 6 6 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
13 Sun, Nov 17, 1985 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 119 138 6 7 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
14 Tue, Nov 19, 1985 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 108 102 7 7 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
15 Fri, Nov 22, 1985 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 104 96 8 7 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
16 Sun, Nov 24, 1985 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 118 103 9 7 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
17 Wed, Nov 27, 1985 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 100 111 9 8 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
18 Fri, Nov 29, 1985 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 107 97 10 8 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
19 Sat, Nov 30, 1985 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 119 10 9 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
20 Wed, Dec 4, 1985 Box Score Boston Celtics L 111 130 10 10 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
21 Thu, Dec 5, 1985 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 111 113 10 11 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
22 Sat, Dec 7, 1985 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 118 106 11 11 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
23 Tue, Dec 10, 1985 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 106 100 12 11 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
24 Thu, Dec 12, 1985 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 108 85 13 11 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
25 Sat, Dec 14, 1985 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 105 99 14 11 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
26 Tue, Dec 17, 1985 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 103 104 14 12 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
27 Wed, Dec 18, 1985 Box Score Utah Jazz W 113 98 15 12 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
28 Fri, Dec 20, 1985 Box Score Houston Rockets W 122 112 16 12 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
29 Sat, Dec 21, 1985 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers W 102 98 17 12 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
30 Mon, Dec 23, 1985 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 108 101 18 12 O. Birdsong ▪ B. Cattage ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
31 Thu, Dec 26, 1985 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 124 116 19 12 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
32 Sat, Dec 28, 1985 Box Score Washington Bullets L 93 98 19 13 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
33 Mon, Dec 30, 1985 Box Score New York Knicks W 123 111 20 13 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
34 Fri, Jan 3, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 117 129 20 14 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
35 Sat, Jan 4, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 125 106 21 14 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
36 Tue, Jan 7, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 110 105 22 14 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
37 Wed, Jan 8, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 99 23 14 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
38 Fri, Jan 10, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 120 125 23 15 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
39 Tue, Jan 14, 1986 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 105 123 23 16 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
40 Wed, Jan 15, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 123 89 24 16 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
41 Fri, Jan 17, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 96 116 24 17 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
42 Sat, Jan 18, 1986 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 124 113 25 17 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
43 Wed, Jan 22, 1986 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 124 137 25 18 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
44 Thu, Jan 23, 1986 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 106 105 26 18 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
45 Sat, Jan 25, 1986 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 106 26 19 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
46 Mon, Jan 27, 1986 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 98 103 26 20 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
47 Tue, Jan 28, 1986 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 113 27 20 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
48 Thu, Jan 30, 1986 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 82 89 27 21 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
49 Sat, Feb 1, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 108 100 28 21 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
50 Tue, Feb 4, 1986 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 101 117 28 22 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
51 Wed, Feb 5, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 107 142 28 23 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. Richardson ▪ J. Turner ▪ B. Williams
52 Tue, Feb 11, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 130 122 29 23 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
53 Thu, Feb 13, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 117 135 29 24 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
54 Sat, Feb 15, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 112 29 25 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
55 Mon, Feb 17, 1986 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 124 126 29 26 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
56 Wed, Feb 19, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 96 99 29 27 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
57 Fri, Feb 21, 1986 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 121 106 30 27 M. Gminski ▪ M. Johnson ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
58 Sat, Feb 22, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 83 112 30 28 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
59 Mon, Feb 24, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 89 99 30 29 M. Gminski ▪ M. Johnson ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
60 Tue, Feb 25, 1986 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 109 116 30 30 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. Johnson ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
61 Fri, Feb 28, 1986 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 113 110 31 30 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
62 Sat, Mar 1, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 102 100 32 30 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
63 Tue, Mar 4, 1986 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 103 120 32 31 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
64 Wed, Mar 5, 1986 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 106 119 32 32 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
65 Fri, Mar 7, 1986 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 102 104 32 33 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
66 Sun, Mar 9, 1986 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 115 111 33 33 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
67 Tue, Mar 11, 1986 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 100 113 33 34 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
68 Wed, Mar 12, 1986 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 97 113 33 35 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
69 Sat, Mar 15, 1986 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 100 34 35 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
70 Mon, Mar 17, 1986 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 130 102 35 35 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
71 Tue, Mar 18, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 103 107 35 36 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
72 Sat, Mar 22, 1986 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 115 123 35 37 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
73 Tue, Mar 25, 1986 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 105 118 35 38 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
74 Wed, Mar 26, 1986 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 108 110 35 39 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
75 Fri, Mar 28, 1986 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 118 107 36 39 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
76 Sun, Mar 30, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 117 122 36 40 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
77 Tue, Apr 1, 1986 Box Score @ New York Knicks W 111 93 37 40 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
78 Thu, Apr 3, 1986 Box Score Washington Bullets L 108 120 37 41 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
79 Sat, Apr 5, 1986 Box Score New York Knicks W 107 93 38 41 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
80 Wed, Apr 9, 1986 Box Score Boston Celtics W 108 98 39 41 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
81 Thu, Apr 10, 1986 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 117 126 39 42 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
82 Sun, Apr 13, 1986 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 107 135 39 43 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams

12 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
27 12 15 .444 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams
19 11 8 .579 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
14 6 8 .429 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
7 5 2 .714 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
5 2 3 .400 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
3 1 2 .333 O. Birdsong ▪ D. Dawkins ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
2 1 1 .500 M. Gminski ▪ M. Johnson ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
1 1 0 1.000 O. Birdsong ▪ B. Cattage ▪ A. King ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
1 0 1 .000 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. Johnson ▪ M. Richardson ▪ B. Williams
1 0 1 .000 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. O'Koren ▪ K. Ransey ▪ B. Williams
1 0 1 .000 O. Birdsong ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. Richardson ▪ J. Turner ▪ B. Williams
1 0 1 .000 D. Cook ▪ M. Gminski ▪ M. Johnson ▪ A. King ▪ B. Williams