Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998-99 Schedule and Results

1998-99 New Jersey Nets Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 16-34, Finished 7th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: John Calipari (3-17), Don Casey (13-17)

PTS/G: 91.4 (16th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 95.2 (23rd of 29)
SRS: -3.20 (25th of 29) ▪ Pace: 91.5 (4th of 29)
Off Rtg: 99.5 (25th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.6 (20th of 29)
Expected W-L: 18-32 (25th of 29)

Arena: Continental Airlines Arena ▪ Attendance: 400,387 (21st of 29)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Feb 6, 1999 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 106 111 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Feb 7, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 79 69 1 1 W 1
3 Wed, Feb 10, 1999 Box Score Orlando Magic L 81 89 1 2 L 1
4 Thu, Feb 11, 1999 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 75 95 1 3 L 2
5 Mon, Feb 15, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 72 95 1 4 L 3
6 Tue, Feb 16, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 97 82 2 4 W 1
7 Thu, Feb 18, 1999 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 92 93 2 5 L 1
8 Sat, Feb 20, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 84 89 2 6 L 2
9 Sun, Feb 21, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 80 2 7 L 3
10 Tue, Feb 23, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 74 82 2 8 L 4
11 Wed, Feb 24, 1999 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 85 94 2 9 L 5
12 Sat, Feb 27, 1999 Box Score Boston Celtics L 92 101 2 10 L 6
13 Mon, Mar 1, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 99 97 3 10 W 1
14 Tue, Mar 2, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 86 94 3 11 L 1
15 Thu, Mar 4, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 82 96 3 12 L 2
16 Sun, Mar 7, 1999 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 86 97 3 13 L 3
17 Tue, Mar 9, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 87 103 3 14 L 4
18 Wed, Mar 10, 1999 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 82 93 3 15 L 5
19 Fri, Mar 12, 1999 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L OT 93 100 3 16 L 6
20 Sun, Mar 14, 1999 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 76 102 3 17 L 7
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Mar 16, 1999 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 85 100 3 18 L 8
22 Wed, Mar 17, 1999 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 88 87 4 18 W 1
23 Thu, Mar 18, 1999 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 95 104 4 19 L 1
24 Sun, Mar 21, 1999 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 85 88 4 20 L 2
25 Mon, Mar 22, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 106 87 5 20 W 1
26 Wed, Mar 24, 1999 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 71 84 5 21 L 1
27 Fri, Mar 26, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 91 100 5 22 L 2
28 Sat, Mar 27, 1999 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 109 5 23 L 3
29 Tue, Mar 30, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 100 5 24 L 4
30 Thu, Apr 1, 1999 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 90 85 6 24 W 1
31 Sat, Apr 3, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat W 88 77 7 24 W 2
32 Sun, Apr 4, 1999 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 91 79 8 24 W 3
33 Tue, Apr 6, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 97 93 9 24 W 4
34 Wed, Apr 7, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers L 92 96 9 25 L 1
35 Fri, Apr 9, 1999 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 106 99 10 25 W 1
36 Sun, Apr 11, 1999 Box Score New York Knicks L 78 93 10 26 L 1
37 Tue, Apr 13, 1999 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 101 109 10 27 L 2
38 Wed, Apr 14, 1999 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 97 120 10 28 L 3
39 Fri, Apr 16, 1999 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 121 91 11 28 W 1
40 Sun, Apr 18, 1999 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 86 79 12 28 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Mon, Apr 19, 1999 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 113 120 12 29 L 1
42 Wed, Apr 21, 1999 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 99 87 13 29 W 1
43 Sat, Apr 24, 1999 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 82 97 13 30 L 1
44 Sun, Apr 25, 1999 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 120 98 14 30 W 1
45 Tue, Apr 27, 1999 Box Score Miami Heat L 76 95 14 31 L 1
46 Wed, Apr 28, 1999 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 93 101 14 32 L 2
47 Fri, Apr 30, 1999 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 95 107 14 33 L 3
48 Sat, May 1, 1999 Box Score Washington Wizards W 102 91 15 33 W 1
49 Mon, May 3, 1999 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 102 113 15 34 L 1
50 Wed, May 5, 1999 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 115 107 16 34 W 1