Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1950-51 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:WNBA 2014 Stats

1950-51 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 36-30, Finished 3rd in NBA Eastern Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Joe Lapchick (36-30)

PTS/G: 85.8 (2nd of 11) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 85.4 (6th of 11)
SRS: 0.49 (5th of 11) ▪ Pace: 94.8 (10th of 11)
Off Rtg: 88.0 (2nd of 11) ▪ Def Rtg: 87.6 (9th of 11)
Expected W-L: 34-32 (5th of 11)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (III) ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 1951 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Finals (3-4) versus Rochester Royals  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Finals (2-3) versus Syracuse Nationals  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Eastern Division Semifinals (0-2) versus Boston Celtics  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 4, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L 76 87 0 1 L 1
2 Sun, Nov 5, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks L OT 95 98 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 7, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 73 86 0 3 L 3
4 Thu, Nov 9, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 73 85 0 4 L 4
5 Sat, Nov 11, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W OT 74 72 1 4 W 1
6 Tue, Nov 14, 1950 Box Score @ Washington Capitols W 92 87 2 4 W 2
7 Thu, Nov 16, 1950 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 71 69 3 4 W 3
8 Sat, Nov 18, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 93 87 4 4 W 4
9 Sun, Nov 19, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 83 96 4 5 L 1
10 Tue, Nov 21, 1950 Box Score Boston Celtics L 83 89 4 6 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 22, 1950 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 87 73 5 6 W 1
12 Thu, Nov 23, 1950 Box Score Washington Capitols W 109 78 6 6 W 2
13 Sun, Nov 26, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 2OT 90 93 6 7 L 1
14 Tue, Nov 28, 1950 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 108 84 7 7 W 1
15 Thu, Nov 30, 1950 Box Score Rochester Royals W 79 74 8 7 W 2
16 Sun, Dec 3, 1950 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 100 92 9 7 W 3
17 Tue, Dec 5, 1950 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 89 95 9 8 L 1
18 Wed, Dec 6, 1950 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 62 84 9 9 L 2
19 Sat, Dec 9, 1950 Box Score @ Washington Capitols L 84 91 9 10 L 3
20 Sun, Dec 10, 1950 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians W 106 84 10 10 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 12, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 91 101 10 11 L 1
22 Sat, Dec 16, 1950 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 86 77 11 11 W 1
23 Sun, Dec 17, 1950 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 86 95 11 12 L 1
24 Tue, Dec 19, 1950 Box Score N Boston Celtics W 86 80 12 12 W 1 at Providence, RI
25 Sat, Dec 23, 1950 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors W 2OT 83 79 13 12 W 2
26 Mon, Dec 25, 1950 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W OT 86 84 14 12 W 3
27 Wed, Dec 27, 1950 Box Score N Philadelphia Warriors W 79 74 15 12 W 4 at Hershey, PA
28 Sat, Dec 30, 1950 Box Score Boston Celtics W 77 60 16 12 W 5
29 Sun, Dec 31, 1950 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 90 100 16 13 L 1
30 Mon, Jan 1, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L OT 88 91 16 14 L 2
31 Sat, Jan 6, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals L OT 85 87 16 15 L 3
32 Sun, Jan 7, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons W 79 76 17 15 W 1
33 Mon, Jan 8, 1951 Box Score N Fort Wayne Pistons W OT 75 70 18 15 W 2 at Chicago, IL
34 Wed, Jan 10, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 65 70 18 16 L 1
35 Sat, Jan 13, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 92 79 19 16 W 1
36 Sun, Jan 14, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 2OT 91 93 19 17 L 1
37 Thu, Jan 18, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W 95 78 20 17 W 1
38 Sun, Jan 21, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W OT 88 83 21 17 W 2
39 Tue, Jan 23, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 4OT 92 102 21 18 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 24, 1951 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 95 85 22 18 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sat, Jan 27, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics W 76 75 23 18 W 2
42 Wed, Jan 31, 1951 Box Score Baltimore Bullets W 89 77 24 18 W 3
43 Thu, Feb 1, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals W 93 90 25 18 W 4
44 Sat, Feb 3, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets W 83 72 26 18 W 5
45 Sun, Feb 4, 1951 Box Score Indianapolis Olympians L 83 105 26 19 L 1
46 Tue, Feb 6, 1951 Box Score N Baltimore Bullets W 91 82 27 19 W 1 at Philadelphia, PA
47 Thu, Feb 8, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 83 96 27 20 L 1
48 Sat, Feb 10, 1951 Box Score Fort Wayne Pistons W 73 62 28 20 W 1
49 Sun, Feb 11, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 96 120 28 21 L 1
50 Wed, Feb 14, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 81 65 29 21 W 1
51 Thu, Feb 15, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors W 98 93 30 21 W 2
52 Sat, Feb 17, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 88 75 31 21 W 3
53 Wed, Feb 21, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 85 87 31 22 L 1
54 Thu, Feb 22, 1951 Box Score Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 94 90 32 22 W 1
55 Sat, Feb 24, 1951 Box Score Philadelphia Warriors L 64 70 32 23 L 1
56 Sun, Feb 25, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 93 98 32 24 L 2
57 Tue, Feb 27, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 90 100 32 25 L 3
58 Thu, Mar 1, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 84 78 33 25 W 1
59 Sat, Mar 3, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 97 78 34 25 W 2
60 Sun, Mar 4, 1951 Box Score @ Fort Wayne Pistons L 98 105 34 26 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Tue, Mar 6, 1951 Box Score @ Philadelphia Warriors L 76 96 34 27 L 2
62 Thu, Mar 8, 1951 Box Score Minneapolis Lakers W OT 97 94 35 27 W 1
63 Sun, Mar 11, 1951 Box Score @ Baltimore Bullets L 89 112 35 28 L 1
64 Wed, Mar 14, 1951 Box Score @ Tri-Cities Blackhawks W 92 91 36 28 W 1
65 Thu, Mar 15, 1951 Box Score @ Indianapolis Olympians L 70 74 36 29 L 1
66 Sun, Mar 18, 1951 Box Score @ Minneapolis Lakers L 68 86 36 30 L 2

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Mar 20, 1951 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 83 69 1 0 W 1
2 Thu, Mar 22, 1951 Box Score Boston Celtics W 92 78 2 0 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
3 Wed, Mar 28, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 103 92 3 0 W 3
4 Thu, Mar 29, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 80 102 3 1 L 1
5 Sat, Mar 31, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W OT 77 75 4 1 W 1
6 Sun, Apr 1, 1951 Box Score @ Syracuse Nationals L 83 90 4 2 L 1
7 Wed, Apr 4, 1951 Box Score Syracuse Nationals W 83 81 5 2 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
8 Sat, Apr 7, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 65 92 5 3 L 1
9 Sun, Apr 8, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 84 99 5 4 L 2
10 Wed, Apr 11, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals L 71 78 5 5 L 3
11 Fri, Apr 13, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 79 73 6 5 W 1
12 Sun, Apr 15, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals W 92 89 7 5 W 2
13 Wed, Apr 18, 1951 Box Score Rochester Royals W 80 73 8 5 W 3
14 Sat, Apr 21, 1951 Box Score @ Rochester Royals L 75 79 8 6 L 1