Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > New York Knicks > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

2003-04 New York Knicks Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 39-43, Finished 3rd in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Don Chaney (15-24), Herb Williams (1-0), Lenny Wilkens (23-19)

PTS/G: 92.0 (16th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 93.5 (13th of 29)
SRS: -1.97 (19th of 29) ▪ Pace: 89.5 (17th of 29)
Off Rtg: 101.7 (20th of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.3 (15th of 29)
Expected W-L: 36-46 (20th of 29)

Arena: Madison Square Garden (IV) ▪ Attendance: NA

NBA 2004 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Eastern Conference First Round (4-0) versus New Jersey Nets  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Wed, Oct 29, 2003 Box Score Orlando Magic L OT 83 85 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 74 86 0 2 L 2
3 Mon, Nov 3, 2003 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 75 68 1 2 W 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 90 106 1 3 L 1
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 114 111 2 3 W 1
6 Sat, Nov 8, 2003 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 90 2 4 L 1
7 Mon, Nov 10, 2003 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 80 94 2 5 L 2
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 80 85 2 6 L 3
9 Sat, Nov 15, 2003 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 94 95 2 7 L 4
10 Mon, Nov 17, 2003 Box Score Boston Celtics W 89 86 3 7 W 1
11 Wed, Nov 19, 2003 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 83 104 3 8 L 1
12 Fri, Nov 21, 2003 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 94 3 9 L 2
13 Sat, Nov 22, 2003 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 99 88 4 9 W 1
14 Mon, Nov 24, 2003 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 94 88 5 9 W 2
15 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 97 92 6 9 W 3
16 Thu, Nov 27, 2003 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 70 93 6 10 L 1
17 Sat, Nov 29, 2003 Box Score New Orleans Hornets W 79 74 7 10 W 1
18 Mon, Dec 1, 2003 Box Score Detroit Pistons L OT 78 79 7 11 L 1
19 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 87 95 7 12 L 2
20 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 81 88 7 13 L 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Sat, Dec 6, 2003 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 92 104 7 14 L 4
22 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 90 98 7 15 L 5
23 Wed, Dec 10, 2003 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 73 95 7 16 L 6
24 Sat, Dec 13, 2003 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 95 88 8 16 W 1
25 Sun, Dec 14, 2003 Box Score Washington Wizards W 89 87 9 16 W 2
26 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 86 104 9 17 L 1
27 Fri, Dec 19, 2003 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L OT 99 105 9 18 L 2
28 Sat, Dec 20, 2003 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 103 92 10 18 W 1
29 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 92 98 10 19 L 1
30 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies W 98 94 11 19 W 1
31 Sat, Dec 27, 2003 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 80 12 19 W 2
32 Mon, Dec 29, 2003 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 114 86 13 19 W 3
33 Tue, Dec 30, 2003 Box Score Miami Heat W 102 73 14 19 W 4
34 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 99 104 14 20 L 1
35 Sun, Jan 4, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 85 95 14 21 L 2
36 Tue, Jan 6, 2004 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 96 107 14 22 L 3
37 Thu, Jan 8, 2004 Box Score Houston Rockets L 79 111 14 23 L 4
38 Sat, Jan 10, 2004 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 94 88 15 23 W 1
39 Mon, Jan 12, 2004 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L OT 121 127 15 24 L 1
40 Wed, Jan 14, 2004 Box Score Orlando Magic W 120 110 16 24 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 108 88 17 24 W 2
42 Sat, Jan 17, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 101 96 18 24 W 3
43 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 90 79 19 24 W 4
44 Wed, Jan 21, 2004 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 71 86 19 25 L 1
45 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 96 94 20 25 W 1
46 Sat, Jan 24, 2004 Box Score Miami Heat L 77 85 20 26 L 1
47 Tue, Jan 27, 2004 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 67 77 20 27 L 2
48 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 92 74 21 27 W 1
49 Sat, Jan 31, 2004 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 110 105 22 27 W 2
50 Tue, Feb 3, 2004 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 97 90 23 27 W 3
51 Sat, Feb 7, 2004 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 76 64 24 27 W 4
52 Sun, Feb 8, 2004 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 110 104 25 27 W 5
53 Tue, Feb 10, 2004 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 90 105 25 28 L 1
54 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets L 98 106 25 29 L 2
55 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 92 88 26 29 W 1
56 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 Box Score Utah Jazz L 78 92 26 30 L 1
57 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 92 26 31 L 2
58 Tue, Feb 24, 2004 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 99 107 26 32 L 3
59 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 95 113 26 33 L 4
60 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 94 96 26 34 L 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 29, 2004 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 96 107 26 35 L 6
62 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 88 77 27 35 W 1
63 Fri, Mar 5, 2004 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 109 103 28 35 W 2
64 Sun, Mar 7, 2004 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 99 86 29 35 W 3
65 Tue, Mar 9, 2004 Box Score Boston Celtics L 84 87 29 36 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 2OT 94 99 29 37 L 2
67 Sun, Mar 14, 2004 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 103 100 30 37 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 16, 2004 Box Score Washington Wizards W OT 114 110 31 37 W 2
69 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 79 65 32 37 W 3
70 Sat, Mar 20, 2004 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 81 87 32 38 L 1
71 Mon, Mar 22, 2004 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 96 84 33 38 W 1
72 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 Box Score Memphis Grizzlies L 97 111 33 39 L 1
73 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 108 101 34 39 W 1
74 Sat, Mar 27, 2004 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 85 100 34 40 L 1
75 Mon, Mar 29, 2004 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 92 91 35 40 W 1
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 83 108 35 41 L 1
77 Sat, Apr 3, 2004 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 86 75 36 41 W 1
78 Tue, Apr 6, 2004 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 86 107 36 42 L 1
79 Wed, Apr 7, 2004 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 96 82 37 42 W 1
80 Sat, Apr 10, 2004 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W OT 102 98 38 42 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 12, 2004 Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 101 97 39 42 W 3
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 100 39 43 L 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Apr 17, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 83 107 0 1 L 1
2 Tue, Apr 20, 2004 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 81 99 0 2 L 2
3 Thu, Apr 22, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 78 81 0 3 L 3
4 Sun, Apr 25, 2004 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 94 100 0 4 L 4