Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997-98 Starting Lineups

1997-98 Orlando Magic Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 41-41, Finished 5th in NBA Atlantic Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Chuck Daly (41-41)

PTS/G: 90.1 (27th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 91.2 (7th of 29)
SRS: -0.53 (18th of 29) ▪ Pace: 87.1 (29th of 29)
Off Rtg: 102.6 (22nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.8 (12th of 29)
Expected W-L: 38-44 (19th of 29)

Arena: Orlando Arena ▪ Attendance: 667,322 (18th of 29)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Oct 31, 1997 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 99 105 0 1 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ D. Harper ▪ R. Seikaly
2 Sun, Nov 2, 1997 Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 107 96 1 1 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ D. Harper ▪ R. Seikaly
3 Tue, Nov 4, 1997 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 76 110 1 2 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ D. Harper ▪ R. Seikaly
4 Wed, Nov 5, 1997 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 81 94 1 3 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
5 Fri, Nov 7, 1997 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 89 84 2 3 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
6 Sat, Nov 8, 1997 Box Score Toronto Raptors W 96 87 3 3 H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
7 Wed, Nov 12, 1997 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 89 115 3 4 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
8 Fri, Nov 14, 1997 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 103 85 4 4 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
9 Sat, Nov 15, 1997 Box Score @ Washington Wizards W 102 91 5 4 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Strong
10 Tue, Nov 18, 1997 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 94 6 4 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
11 Wed, Nov 19, 1997 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 96 93 7 4 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
12 Sat, Nov 22, 1997 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 108 94 8 4 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
13 Mon, Nov 24, 1997 Box Score Washington Wizards W 95 87 9 4 H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
14 Wed, Nov 26, 1997 Box Score Miami Heat L 60 84 9 5 A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong
15 Fri, Nov 28, 1997 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 94 90 10 5 A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong
16 Sun, Nov 30, 1997 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 81 103 10 6 A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong
17 Tue, Dec 2, 1997 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 89 88 11 6 A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong
18 Wed, Dec 3, 1997 Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 101 97 12 6 A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong
19 Fri, Dec 5, 1997 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 89 104 12 7 B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong ▪ G. Wilkins
20 Sat, Dec 6, 1997 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 83 79 13 7 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
21 Mon, Dec 8, 1997 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 95 86 14 7 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
22 Wed, Dec 10, 1997 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 98 15 7 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
23 Thu, Dec 11, 1997 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 100 90 16 7 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
24 Sat, Dec 13, 1997 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 78 107 16 8 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
25 Thu, Dec 18, 1997 Box Score Utah Jazz L 73 85 16 9 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
26 Sat, Dec 20, 1997 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 92 95 16 10 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
27 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 Box Score New Jersey Nets L 88 99 16 11 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
28 Fri, Dec 26, 1997 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 107 16 12 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes
29 Sat, Dec 27, 1997 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 96 87 17 12 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
30 Tue, Dec 30, 1997 Box Score New York Knicks L 79 84 17 13 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
31 Fri, Jan 2, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 71 81 17 14 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
32 Sat, Jan 3, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 84 88 17 15 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
33 Mon, Jan 5, 1998 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 69 74 17 16 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
34 Wed, Jan 7, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 83 81 18 16 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
35 Thu, Jan 8, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 87 89 18 17 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
36 Sat, Jan 10, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics W 90 82 19 17 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
37 Tue, Jan 13, 1998 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 98 84 20 17 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
38 Wed, Jan 14, 1998 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 96 108 20 18 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
39 Fri, Jan 16, 1998 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 86 111 20 19 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
40 Sat, Jan 17, 1998 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 93 107 20 20 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
41 Mon, Jan 19, 1998 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 89 92 20 21 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
42 Wed, Jan 21, 1998 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 84 91 20 22 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
43 Fri, Jan 23, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 90 102 20 23 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
44 Wed, Jan 28, 1998 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 86 91 20 24 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
45 Thu, Jan 29, 1998 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 95 88 21 24 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
46 Sat, Jan 31, 1998 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 94 96 21 25 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
47 Tue, Feb 3, 1998 Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 91 90 22 25 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
48 Thu, Feb 5, 1998 Box Score Washington Wizards W 93 83 23 25 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
49 Tue, Feb 10, 1998 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 66 85 23 26 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
50 Wed, Feb 11, 1998 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 96 89 24 26 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
51 Fri, Feb 13, 1998 Box Score New York Knicks L 83 99 24 27 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
52 Mon, Feb 16, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 85 81 25 27 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes
53 Wed, Feb 18, 1998 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 115 102 26 27 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes
54 Fri, Feb 20, 1998 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 93 91 27 27 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
55 Sun, Feb 22, 1998 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 96 94 28 27 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
56 Wed, Feb 25, 1998 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 79 29 27 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
57 Fri, Feb 27, 1998 Box Score Toronto Raptors L 3OT 107 115 29 28 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
58 Sat, Feb 28, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 80 90 29 29 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
59 Wed, Mar 4, 1998 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 96 83 30 29 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
60 Fri, Mar 6, 1998 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 91 89 31 29 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
61 Mon, Mar 9, 1998 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 88 78 32 29 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
62 Tue, Mar 10, 1998 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 78 85 32 30 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
63 Fri, Mar 13, 1998 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 82 100 32 31 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
64 Sun, Mar 15, 1998 Box Score Miami Heat L 76 79 32 32 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
65 Tue, Mar 17, 1998 Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 99 92 33 32 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
66 Thu, Mar 19, 1998 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 87 93 33 33 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
67 Fri, Mar 20, 1998 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 102 87 34 33 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
68 Sun, Mar 22, 1998 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 92 83 35 33 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
69 Tue, Mar 24, 1998 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 73 85 35 34 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
70 Wed, Mar 25, 1998 Box Score Chicago Bulls L 70 85 35 35 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
71 Fri, Mar 27, 1998 Box Score Houston Rockets W 100 75 36 35 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
72 Sun, Mar 29, 1998 Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 95 68 37 35 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
73 Tue, Mar 31, 1998 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 86 93 37 36 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
74 Wed, Apr 1, 1998 Box Score Boston Celtics L 87 98 37 37 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
75 Sun, Apr 5, 1998 Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 85 88 37 38 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
76 Mon, Apr 6, 1998 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 113 92 38 38 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
77 Wed, Apr 8, 1998 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 95 87 39 38 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes
78 Fri, Apr 10, 1998 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L OT 80 82 39 39 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Strong
79 Sat, Apr 11, 1998 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 78 87 39 40 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes
80 Wed, Apr 15, 1998 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 99 87 40 40 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
81 Fri, Apr 17, 1998 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 121 109 41 40 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
82 Sun, Apr 19, 1998 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 76 89 41 41 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes

19 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
19 11 8 .579 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes
11 3 8 .273 D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
7 3 4 .429 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
6 3 3 .500 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
5 2 3 .400 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
5 5 0 1.000 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
5 3 2 .600 A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong
4 3 1 .750 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes
3 1 2 .333 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
3 1 2 .333 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
3 1 2 .333 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ D. Harper ▪ R. Seikaly
2 0 2 .000 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly
2 2 0 1.000 H. Grant ▪ A. Hardaway ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly
2 1 1 .500 N. Anderson ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Strong
1 0 1 .000 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ G. Wilkins
1 0 1 .000 B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ R. Seikaly ▪ D. Strong ▪ G. Wilkins
1 1 0 1.000 H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes ▪ G. Wilkins
1 0 1 .000 H. Grant ▪ D. Harper ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ M. Price ▪ D. Schayes
1 1 0 1.000 N. Anderson ▪ D. Armstrong ▪ H. Grant ▪ B. Outlaw ▪ D. Schayes