Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000-01 Schedule and Results

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

2000-01 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 51-31, Finished 3rd in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Scott Skiles (51-31)

PTS/G: 94.0 (17th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 91.8 (7th of 29)
SRS: 2.63 (10th of 29) ▪ Pace: 93.1 (6th of 29)
Off Rtg: 100.3 (22nd of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 98.0 (2nd of 29)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (12th of 29)

Arena: America West Arena ▪ Attendance: 718,902 (10th of 29)

NBA 2001 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (1-3) versus Sacramento Kings  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 31, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 94 96 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Nov 2, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 82 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 4, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 102 99 2 1 W 2
4 Sun, Nov 5, 2000 6:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 104 99 3 1 W 3
5 Tue, Nov 7, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 100 81 4 1 W 4
6 Thu, Nov 9, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks W 88 79 5 1 W 5
7 Sat, Nov 11, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 84 82 6 1 W 6
8 Wed, Nov 15, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 99 78 7 1 W 7
9 Fri, Nov 17, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks L 85 90 7 2 L 1
10 Sat, Nov 18, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 89 94 7 3 L 2
11 Wed, Nov 22, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 97 85 8 3 W 1
12 Fri, Nov 24, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 80 74 9 3 W 2
13 Sat, Nov 25, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W OT 95 89 10 3 W 3
14 Wed, Nov 29, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies L 2OT 106 109 10 4 L 1
15 Fri, Dec 1, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 98 105 10 5 L 2
16 Sun, Dec 3, 2000 6:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 84 79 11 5 W 1
17 Thu, Dec 7, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 104 96 12 5 W 2
18 Fri, Dec 8, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 84 86 12 6 L 1
19 Sun, Dec 10, 2000 3:30p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors W 95 87 13 6 W 1
20 Mon, Dec 11, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 86 80 14 6 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 13, 2000 6:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 103 93 15 6 W 3
22 Fri, Dec 15, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 88 98 15 7 L 1
23 Sat, Dec 16, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 90 15 8 L 2
24 Tue, Dec 19, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 84 89 15 9 L 3
25 Sat, Dec 23, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 102 93 16 9 W 1
26 Tue, Dec 26, 2000 7:30p EST Box Score @ Vancouver Grizzlies W 97 95 17 9 W 2
27 Thu, Dec 28, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 78 115 17 10 L 1
28 Sat, Dec 30, 2000 7:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors W 109 103 18 10 W 1
29 Tue, Jan 2, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L OT 117 121 18 11 L 1
30 Wed, Jan 3, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 90 85 19 11 W 1
31 Fri, Jan 5, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 108 76 20 11 W 2
32 Sun, Jan 7, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 88 108 20 12 L 1
33 Thu, Jan 11, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers W 93 85 21 12 W 1
34 Sat, Jan 13, 2001 4:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 103 86 22 12 W 2
35 Sun, Jan 14, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 87 106 22 13 L 1
36 Wed, Jan 17, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 89 80 23 13 W 1
37 Fri, Jan 19, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 95 103 23 14 L 1
38 Sun, Jan 21, 2001 12:30p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 98 109 23 15 L 2
39 Tue, Jan 23, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 73 82 23 16 L 3
40 Wed, Jan 24, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 106 73 24 16 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Fri, Jan 26, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 83 99 24 17 L 1
42 Sat, Jan 27, 2001 8:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 82 89 24 18 L 2
43 Mon, Jan 29, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 95 82 25 18 W 1
44 Wed, Jan 31, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Vancouver Grizzlies W 101 92 26 18 W 2
45 Thu, Feb 1, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 92 100 26 19 L 1
46 Sun, Feb 4, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 85 82 27 19 W 1
47 Tue, Feb 6, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 80 28 19 W 2
48 Wed, Feb 7, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 83 85 28 20 L 1
49 Tue, Feb 13, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 93 83 29 20 W 1
50 Wed, Feb 14, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 96 30 20 W 2
51 Sun, Feb 18, 2001 12:30p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 98 104 30 21 L 1
52 Tue, Feb 20, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 110 104 31 21 W 1
53 Wed, Feb 21, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat W 100 85 32 21 W 2
54 Fri, Feb 23, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks W OT 88 84 33 21 W 3
55 Sun, Feb 25, 2001 1:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 90 80 34 21 W 4
56 Wed, Feb 28, 2001 8:30p EST Box Score Orlando Magic L 91 97 34 22 L 1
57 Thu, Mar 1, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 71 91 34 23 L 2
58 Sat, Mar 3, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets W 97 82 35 23 W 1
59 Tue, Mar 6, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 93 82 36 23 W 2
60 Wed, Mar 7, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 89 100 36 24 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Fri, Mar 9, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 95 107 36 25 L 2
62 Sun, Mar 11, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 94 92 37 25 W 1
63 Wed, Mar 14, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 84 79 38 25 W 2
64 Thu, Mar 15, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 101 105 38 26 L 1
65 Sat, Mar 17, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 99 109 38 27 L 2
66 Tue, Mar 20, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 105 91 39 27 W 1
67 Thu, Mar 22, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 91 88 40 27 W 2
68 Fri, Mar 23, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 84 71 41 27 W 3
69 Mon, Mar 26, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 104 83 42 27 W 4
70 Wed, Mar 28, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 94 43 27 W 5
71 Thu, Mar 29, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 90 85 44 27 W 6
72 Sun, Apr 1, 2001 6:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 106 99 45 27 W 7
73 Tue, Apr 3, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 81 85 45 28 L 1
74 Wed, Apr 4, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 103 94 46 28 W 1
75 Fri, Apr 6, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 88 101 46 29 L 1
76 Sat, Apr 7, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 102 98 47 29 W 1
77 Tue, Apr 10, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 80 106 47 30 L 1
78 Wed, Apr 11, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 111 106 48 30 W 1
79 Fri, Apr 13, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 100 49 30 W 2
80 Sun, Apr 15, 2001 7:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 88 86 50 30 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Mon, Apr 16, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 80 100 50 31 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 18, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Utah Jazz W 98 93 51 31 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sun, Apr 22, 2001 12:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 86 83 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Apr 25, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 90 116 1 1 L 1
3 Sun, Apr 29, 2001 12:00p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 96 104 1 2 L 2
4 Wed, May 2, 2001 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 82 89 1 3 L 3