Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003-04 Schedule and Results

2003-04 Phoenix Suns Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 29-53, Finished 6th in NBA Pacific Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Frank Johnson (8-13), Mike D'Antoni (21-40)

PTS/G: 94.2 (11th of 29) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 97.9 (26th of 29)
SRS: -2.94 (21st of 29) ▪ Pace: 92.6 (5th of 29)
Off Rtg: 101.4 (21st of 29) ▪ Def Rtg: 105.5 (24th of 29)
Expected W-L: 30-52 (24th of 29)

Arena: America West Arena ▪ Attendance: NA

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Tue, Oct 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 82 83 0 1 L 1
2 Thu, Oct 30, 2003 8:30p EST Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 95 86 1 1 W 1
3 Sat, Nov 1, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 99 103 1 2 L 1
4 Wed, Nov 5, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 80 91 1 3 L 2
5 Fri, Nov 7, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 96 88 2 3 W 1
6 Mon, Nov 10, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 99 96 3 3 W 2
7 Wed, Nov 12, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 94 99 3 4 L 1
8 Fri, Nov 14, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 85 90 3 5 L 2
9 Sat, Nov 15, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Detroit Pistons L 91 100 3 6 L 3
10 Tue, Nov 18, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Chicago Bulls W 95 82 4 6 W 1
11 Thu, Nov 20, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score Orlando Magic W 96 89 5 6 W 2
12 Sat, Nov 22, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Miami Heat W 100 98 6 6 W 3
13 Tue, Nov 25, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 80 110 6 7 L 1
14 Wed, Nov 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 121 90 7 7 W 1
15 Fri, Nov 28, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors L 83 92 7 8 L 1
16 Mon, Dec 1, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Indiana Pacers L 82 89 7 9 L 2
17 Wed, Dec 3, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 79 92 7 10 L 3
18 Fri, Dec 5, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Boston Celtics W 110 106 8 10 W 1
19 Sat, Dec 6, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 88 99 8 11 L 1
20 Mon, Dec 8, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 98 105 8 12 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Tue, Dec 9, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Miami Heat L 72 92 8 13 L 3
22 Thu, Dec 11, 2003 8:00p EST Box Score New Orleans Hornets L 101 111 8 14 L 4
23 Sat, Dec 13, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 91 106 8 15 L 5
24 Sun, Dec 14, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 102 107 8 16 L 6
25 Tue, Dec 16, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W OT 92 91 9 16 W 1
26 Thu, Dec 18, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 101 9 17 L 1
27 Sat, Dec 20, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 102 87 10 17 W 1
28 Sun, Dec 21, 2003 6:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 101 107 10 18 L 1
29 Tue, Dec 23, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 90 116 10 19 L 2
30 Fri, Dec 26, 2003 7:00p EST Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 104 10 20 L 3
31 Sun, Dec 28, 2003 6:00p EST Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 100 92 11 20 W 1
32 Mon, Dec 29, 2003 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 113 105 12 20 W 2
33 Fri, Jan 2, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 81 93 12 21 L 1
34 Sun, Jan 4, 2004 1:00p EST Box Score @ Toronto Raptors L 73 83 12 22 L 2
35 Mon, Jan 5, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 82 87 12 23 L 3
36 Wed, Jan 7, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 87 95 12 24 L 4
37 Fri, Jan 9, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings L 93 113 12 25 L 5
38 Tue, Jan 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 92 105 12 26 L 6
39 Thu, Jan 15, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 105 96 13 26 W 1
40 Fri, Jan 16, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Golden State Warriors W 104 93 14 26 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Sun, Jan 18, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 96 92 15 26 W 3
42 Mon, Jan 19, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 88 85 16 26 W 4
43 Wed, Jan 21, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 92 97 16 27 L 1
44 Fri, Jan 23, 2004 8:30p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 84 86 16 28 L 2
45 Sun, Jan 25, 2004 2:30p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 99 16 29 L 3
46 Tue, Jan 27, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 89 85 17 29 W 1
47 Wed, Jan 28, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 79 101 17 30 L 1
48 Fri, Jan 30, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Washington Wizards L 100 105 17 31 L 2
49 Sat, Jan 31, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ New York Knicks L 105 110 17 32 L 3
50 Mon, Feb 2, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Houston Rockets W 99 79 18 32 W 1
51 Wed, Feb 4, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 97 101 18 33 L 1
52 Fri, Feb 6, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 105 107 18 34 L 2
53 Sat, Feb 7, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 92 96 18 35 L 3
54 Tue, Feb 10, 2004 8:00p EST Box Score Toronto Raptors L 94 101 18 36 L 4
55 Wed, Feb 11, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 110 18 37 L 5
56 Tue, Feb 17, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 95 110 18 38 L 6
57 Fri, Feb 20, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 92 97 18 39 L 7
58 Sun, Feb 22, 2004 5:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 92 104 18 40 L 8
59 Wed, Feb 25, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score New York Knicks W 113 95 19 40 W 1
60 Fri, Feb 27, 2004 6:30p EST Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 104 99 20 40 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Sun, Feb 29, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 94 108 20 41 L 1
62 Wed, Mar 3, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score New Jersey Nets W 87 74 21 41 W 1
63 Sat, Mar 6, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 86 107 21 42 L 1
64 Mon, Mar 8, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 90 103 21 43 L 2
65 Fri, Mar 12, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Utah Jazz L 90 99 21 44 L 3
66 Sat, Mar 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 90 113 21 45 L 4
67 Mon, Mar 15, 2004 6:30p EST Box Score @ Houston Rockets W OT 99 97 22 45 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 16, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 98 110 22 46 L 1
69 Fri, Mar 19, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves L 80 93 22 47 L 2
70 Sat, Mar 20, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 123 111 23 47 W 1
71 Tue, Mar 23, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 103 86 24 47 W 2
72 Wed, Mar 24, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 99 24 48 L 1
73 Fri, Mar 26, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ New Orleans Hornets W 99 94 25 48 W 1
74 Sat, Mar 27, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 76 105 25 49 L 1
75 Mon, Mar 29, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Washington Wizards W 101 95 26 49 W 1
76 Fri, Apr 2, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Memphis Grizzlies L 99 109 26 50 L 1
77 Sat, Apr 3, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 103 124 26 51 L 2
78 Wed, Apr 7, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Denver Nuggets L 96 111 26 52 L 3
79 Fri, Apr 9, 2004 7:30p EST Box Score Sacramento Kings W 101 96 27 52 W 1
80 Sun, Apr 11, 2004 6:00p EST Box Score Memphis Grizzlies W 89 83 28 52 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Tue, Apr 13, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 96 98 28 53 L 1
82 Wed, Apr 14, 2004 7:00p EST Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 89 84 29 53 W 1