Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1987-88 Starting Lineups

News: s-r blog:Linkable Shot Charts

1987-88 Sacramento Kings Starting Lineups

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 24-58, Finished 6th in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Bill Russell (17-41), Jerry Reynolds (7-17)

PTS/G: 108.0 (12th of 23) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 113.7 (21st of 23)
SRS: -5.84 (20th of 23) ▪ Pace: 100.9 (8th of 23)
Off Rtg: 106.5 (19th of 23) ▪ Def Rtg: 112.1 (21st of 23)
Expected W-L: 27-55 (20th of 23)

Arena: ARCO Arena (I) ▪ Attendance: 423,653 (21st of 23)

Starting Lineups

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Starting Lineup
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1987 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 134 106 1 0 K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1987 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 100 121 1 1 K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1987 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 134 123 2 1 K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
4 Thu, Nov 12, 1987 Box Score Houston Rockets L 114 116 2 2 K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 109 130 2 3 K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
6 Tue, Nov 17, 1987 Box Score Indiana Pacers L 111 126 2 4 K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
7 Thu, Nov 19, 1987 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L OT 113 117 2 5 E. Pinckney ▪ K. Smith ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
8 Sat, Nov 21, 1987 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 103 2 6 E. Pinckney ▪ K. Smith ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
9 Tue, Nov 24, 1987 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 94 98 2 7 J. Oldham ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
10 Thu, Nov 26, 1987 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 110 102 3 7 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
11 Sat, Nov 28, 1987 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W OT 115 114 4 7 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
12 Tue, Dec 1, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L OT 120 125 4 8 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ E. Pinckney ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
13 Wed, Dec 2, 1987 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 120 147 4 9 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ E. Pinckney ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
14 Fri, Dec 4, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 84 98 4 10 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ E. Pinckney ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
15 Sat, Dec 5, 1987 Box Score Utah Jazz L 117 126 4 11 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ E. Pinckney ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
16 Tue, Dec 8, 1987 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 97 106 4 12 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
17 Wed, Dec 9, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 98 125 4 13 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
18 Fri, Dec 11, 1987 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers L 113 115 4 14 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
19 Sun, Dec 13, 1987 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 100 106 4 15 J. Oldham ▪ E. Pinckney ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
20 Tue, Dec 15, 1987 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 128 108 5 15 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
21 Thu, Dec 17, 1987 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 109 114 5 16 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
22 Sun, Dec 20, 1987 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 109 120 5 17 H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe
23 Tue, Dec 22, 1987 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 120 96 6 17 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
24 Wed, Dec 23, 1987 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 103 117 6 18 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
25 Sat, Dec 26, 1987 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 112 110 7 18 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
26 Sun, Dec 27, 1987 Box Score Boston Celtics L 102 114 7 19 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
27 Tue, Dec 29, 1987 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 117 126 7 20 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
28 Wed, Dec 30, 1987 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 108 140 7 21 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
29 Sat, Jan 2, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz W 107 105 8 21 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
30 Thu, Jan 7, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs L 119 124 8 22 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
31 Fri, Jan 8, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 98 8 23 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
32 Sun, Jan 10, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 109 108 9 23 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
33 Thu, Jan 14, 1988 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L 87 90 9 24 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
34 Fri, Jan 15, 1988 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 86 122 9 25 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
35 Sun, Jan 17, 1988 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 113 130 9 26 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
36 Tue, Jan 19, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 107 104 10 26 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
37 Sat, Jan 23, 1988 Box Score New York Knicks W 97 94 11 26 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
38 Tue, Jan 26, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 100 116 11 27 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
39 Thu, Jan 28, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 94 115 11 28 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
40 Sat, Jan 30, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 126 120 12 28 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
41 Mon, Feb 1, 1988 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 97 95 13 28 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
42 Wed, Feb 3, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 91 123 13 29 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
43 Thu, Feb 4, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 118 101 14 29 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
44 Tue, Feb 9, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 99 117 14 30 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
45 Thu, Feb 11, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 123 113 15 30 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
46 Sat, Feb 13, 1988 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 114 116 15 31 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
47 Mon, Feb 15, 1988 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 95 104 15 32 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
48 Tue, Feb 16, 1988 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks W 118 115 16 32 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
49 Thu, Feb 18, 1988 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 104 108 16 33 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
50 Fri, Feb 19, 1988 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls L 90 111 16 34 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
51 Sun, Feb 21, 1988 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 112 130 16 35 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
52 Tue, Feb 23, 1988 Box Score Detroit Pistons L 105 121 16 36 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
53 Thu, Feb 25, 1988 Box Score Washington Bullets L 110 129 16 37 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
54 Fri, Feb 26, 1988 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 130 133 16 38 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
55 Mon, Feb 29, 1988 Box Score Utah Jazz L 110 115 16 39 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
56 Wed, Mar 2, 1988 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 90 115 16 40 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
57 Fri, Mar 4, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs W 134 132 17 40 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
58 Sat, Mar 5, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 94 105 17 41 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
59 Mon, Mar 7, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets W OT 116 114 18 41 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
60 Wed, Mar 9, 1988 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics L 97 106 18 42 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
61 Fri, Mar 11, 1988 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers L 118 124 18 43 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
62 Mon, Mar 14, 1988 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons L 97 109 18 44 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
63 Tue, Mar 15, 1988 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks L 97 108 18 45 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
64 Sat, Mar 19, 1988 Box Score Houston Rockets W 121 104 19 45 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
65 Sun, Mar 20, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 112 116 19 46 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
66 Wed, Mar 23, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 118 126 19 47 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
67 Thu, Mar 24, 1988 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 97 117 19 48 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
68 Sat, Mar 26, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 114 92 20 48 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
69 Tue, Mar 29, 1988 Box Score Denver Nuggets L 103 107 20 49 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
70 Thu, Mar 31, 1988 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 111 121 20 50 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
71 Sat, Apr 2, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers L 103 105 20 51 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
72 Sun, Apr 3, 1988 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 104 108 20 52 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
73 Wed, Apr 6, 1988 Box Score San Antonio Spurs W 115 109 21 52 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
74 Sat, Apr 9, 1988 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 92 95 21 53 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
75 Sun, Apr 10, 1988 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 121 115 22 53 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
76 Tue, Apr 12, 1988 Box Score Dallas Mavericks L 96 104 22 54 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
77 Thu, Apr 14, 1988 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 105 123 22 55 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
78 Fri, Apr 15, 1988 Box Score @ San Antonio Spurs L 112 116 22 56 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
79 Sun, Apr 17, 1988 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 102 112 22 57 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
80 Tue, Apr 19, 1988 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 120 105 23 57 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
81 Fri, Apr 22, 1988 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 117 109 24 57 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
82 Sat, Apr 23, 1988 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 110 124 24 58 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler

13 Starting Lineups

G W L W/L% Starting Lineup
27 11 16 .407 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
16 3 13 .188 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
10 4 6 .400 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
6 2 4 .333 K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
5 1 4 .200 J. Kleine ▪ H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
5 1 4 .200 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
4 0 4 .000 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ E. Pinckney ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
2 2 0 1.000 F. Edwards ▪ J. Oldham ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
2 0 2 .000 J. Kleine ▪ D. Smith ▪ K. Smith ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
2 0 2 .000 E. Pinckney ▪ K. Smith ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler
1 0 1 .000 H. Pressley ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ L. Thompson ▪ O. Thorpe
1 0 1 .000 J. Oldham ▪ E. Pinckney ▪ H. Pressley ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe
1 0 1 .000 J. Oldham ▪ K. Smith ▪ R. Theus ▪ O. Thorpe ▪ T. Tyler