Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Antonio Spurs > 1990-91 Schedule and Results

1990-91 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia  ▪  Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 55-27, Finished 1st in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Larry Brown (55-27)

PTS/G: 107.1 (9th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.6 (5th of 27)
SRS: 4.30 (6th of 27) ▪ Pace: 98.6 (11th of 27)
Off Rtg: 107.8 (14th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 103.3 (1st of 27)
Expected W-L: 53-29 (6th of 27)

Arena: HemisFair Arena ▪ Attendance: 651,965 (10th of 27)

NBA 1991 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference First Round (3-1) versus Golden State Warriors  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Sat, Nov 3, 1990 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers W 110 99 1 0 W 1
2 Wed, Nov 7, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 161 153 2 0 W 2
3 Thu, Nov 8, 1990 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 94 103 2 1 L 1
4 Sat, Nov 10, 1990 Box Score Houston Rockets W 111 110 3 1 W 1
5 Tue, Nov 13, 1990 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 124 128 3 2 L 1
6 Thu, Nov 15, 1990 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 122 93 4 2 W 1
7 Sat, Nov 17, 1990 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 128 114 5 2 W 2
8 Wed, Nov 21, 1990 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 114 100 6 2 W 3
9 Fri, Nov 23, 1990 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 107 104 7 2 W 4
10 Sun, Nov 25, 1990 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 117 7 3 L 1
11 Tue, Nov 27, 1990 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 124 111 8 3 W 1
12 Wed, Nov 28, 1990 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 80 97 8 4 L 1
13 Sat, Dec 1, 1990 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 109 97 9 4 W 1
14 Wed, Dec 5, 1990 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 108 110 9 5 L 1
15 Sat, Dec 8, 1990 Box Score Boston Celtics W 102 96 10 5 W 1
16 Tue, Dec 11, 1990 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 95 86 11 5 W 2
17 Wed, Dec 12, 1990 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets W 92 81 12 5 W 3
18 Fri, Dec 14, 1990 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers W OT 116 106 13 5 W 4
19 Sat, Dec 15, 1990 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 90 74 14 5 W 5
20 Tue, Dec 18, 1990 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 96 95 15 5 W 6
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Wed, Dec 19, 1990 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 144 109 16 5 W 7
22 Fri, Dec 21, 1990 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W OT 132 128 17 5 W 8
23 Sat, Dec 22, 1990 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks L 98 114 17 6 L 1
24 Wed, Dec 26, 1990 Box Score Miami Heat W 111 97 18 6 W 1
25 Fri, Dec 28, 1990 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 88 19 6 W 2
26 Wed, Jan 2, 1991 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 109 121 19 7 L 1
27 Fri, Jan 4, 1991 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets W 93 89 20 7 W 1
28 Sat, Jan 5, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 107 90 21 7 W 2
29 Mon, Jan 7, 1991 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W OT 111 102 22 7 W 3
30 Tue, Jan 8, 1991 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 98 109 22 8 L 1
31 Thu, Jan 10, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 117 111 23 8 W 1
32 Sat, Jan 12, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 112 92 24 8 W 2
33 Tue, Jan 15, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 102 124 24 9 L 1
34 Wed, Jan 16, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 100 94 25 9 W 1
35 Fri, Jan 18, 1991 Box Score Charlotte Hornets L 110 117 25 10 L 1
36 Sat, Jan 19, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 117 108 26 10 W 1
37 Tue, Jan 22, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 106 100 27 10 W 2
38 Thu, Jan 24, 1991 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 111 103 28 10 W 3
39 Sat, Jan 26, 1991 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 112 105 29 10 W 4
40 Mon, Jan 28, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 119 107 30 10 W 5
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Jan 29, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 89 91 30 11 L 1
42 Thu, Jan 31, 1991 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 106 102 31 11 W 1
43 Sat, Feb 2, 1991 Box Score Houston Rockets L OT 94 100 31 12 L 1
44 Tue, Feb 5, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 106 112 31 13 L 2
45 Thu, Feb 7, 1991 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 118 108 32 13 W 1
46 Tue, Feb 12, 1991 Box Score Washington Bullets W 102 92 33 13 W 2
47 Thu, Feb 14, 1991 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 97 106 33 14 L 1
48 Sat, Feb 16, 1991 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks L 94 96 33 15 L 2
49 Mon, Feb 18, 1991 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 81 104 33 16 L 3
50 Fri, Feb 22, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 101 107 33 17 L 4
51 Sun, Feb 24, 1991 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 95 88 34 17 W 1
52 Tue, Feb 26, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 102 101 35 17 W 2
53 Thu, Feb 28, 1991 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 93 100 35 18 L 1
54 Fri, Mar 1, 1991 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 98 108 35 19 L 2
55 Sun, Mar 3, 1991 Box Score @ Washington Bullets W 107 85 36 19 W 1
56 Tue, Mar 5, 1991 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 104 99 37 19 W 2
57 Thu, Mar 7, 1991 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 99 38 19 W 3
58 Sat, Mar 9, 1991 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 112 99 39 19 W 4
59 Mon, Mar 11, 1991 Box Score Utah Jazz W 105 96 40 19 W 5
60 Wed, Mar 13, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers L 93 97 40 20 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Thu, Mar 14, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 101 99 41 20 W 1
62 Sat, Mar 16, 1991 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 85 92 41 21 L 1
63 Sun, Mar 17, 1991 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers L 91 98 41 22 L 2
64 Tue, Mar 19, 1991 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 104 101 42 22 W 1
65 Thu, Mar 21, 1991 Box Score @ Orlando Magic L 102 105 42 23 L 1
66 Fri, Mar 22, 1991 Box Score @ Miami Heat W 97 90 43 23 W 1
67 Sun, Mar 24, 1991 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 85 78 44 23 W 2
68 Tue, Mar 26, 1991 Box Score New York Knicks W OT 129 119 45 23 W 3
69 Thu, Mar 28, 1991 Box Score Orlando Magic W 119 95 46 23 W 4
70 Sat, Mar 30, 1991 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 130 116 47 23 W 5
71 Tue, Apr 2, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 115 122 47 24 L 1
72 Thu, Apr 4, 1991 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 105 101 48 24 W 1
73 Fri, Apr 5, 1991 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W 110 107 49 24 W 2
74 Sun, Apr 7, 1991 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 92 87 50 24 W 3
75 Mon, Apr 8, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 115 105 51 24 W 4
76 Wed, Apr 10, 1991 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers L 100 105 51 25 L 1
77 Fri, Apr 12, 1991 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 99 100 51 26 L 2
78 Sun, Apr 14, 1991 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns W 109 101 52 26 W 1
79 Tue, Apr 16, 1991 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 128 98 53 26 W 2
80 Thu, Apr 18, 1991 Box Score @ Houston Rockets W 102 95 54 26 W 3
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Fri, Apr 19, 1991 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 122 125 54 27 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 21, 1991 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 135 101 55 27 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 25, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors W 130 121 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, Apr 27, 1991 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 98 111 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, May 1, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 106 109 1 2 L 2
4 Fri, May 3, 1991 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 97 110 1 3 L 3