Mobile Site You Are Here > BBR > Teams > San Antonio Spurs > 1992-93 Schedule and Results

1992-93 San Antonio Spurs Schedule and Results

Previous Season ▪ Next Season

Record: 49-33, Finished 2nd in NBA Midwest Division (Schedule and Results)
Coach: Jerry Tarkanian (9-11), Rex Hughes (1-0), John Lucas (39-22)

PTS/G: 105.5 (12th of 27) ▪ Opp PTS/G: 102.8 (9th of 27)
SRS: 2.21 (8th of 27) ▪ Pace: 95.4 (19th of 27)
Off Rtg: 109.6 (8th of 27) ▪ Def Rtg: 106.8 (10th of 27)
Expected W-L: 48-34 (8th of 27)

Arena: HemisFair Arena ▪ Attendance: 658,337 (11th of 27)

NBA 1993 Playoffs:
Lost NBA Western Conference Semifinals (4-2) versus Phoenix Suns  (Series Stats)
Won NBA Western Conference First Round (3-1) versus Portland Trail Blazers  (Series Stats)

Regular Season

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Fri, Nov 6, 1992 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings L 106 114 0 1 L 1
2 Sat, Nov 7, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets L 2OT 121 125 0 2 L 2
3 Tue, Nov 10, 1992 Box Score Milwaukee Bucks W 104 98 1 2 W 1
4 Thu, Nov 12, 1992 Box Score Atlanta Hawks L 97 104 1 3 L 1
5 Sat, Nov 14, 1992 Box Score Houston Rockets L 87 93 1 4 L 2
6 Tue, Nov 17, 1992 Box Score Cleveland Cavaliers W 106 95 2 4 W 1
7 Thu, Nov 19, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 123 95 3 4 W 2
8 Sat, Nov 21, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 100 103 3 5 L 1
9 Tue, Nov 24, 1992 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 91 95 3 6 L 2
10 Wed, Nov 25, 1992 Box Score @ Utah Jazz W 128 102 4 6 W 1
11 Sat, Nov 28, 1992 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 104 97 5 6 W 2
12 Tue, Dec 1, 1992 Box Score @ Washington Bullets L 106 119 5 7 L 1
13 Wed, Dec 2, 1992 Box Score @ Philadelphia 76ers W 98 82 6 7 W 1
14 Fri, Dec 4, 1992 Box Score @ New Jersey Nets L OT 103 108 6 8 L 1
15 Sat, Dec 5, 1992 Box Score @ Atlanta Hawks L 105 113 6 9 L 2
16 Tue, Dec 8, 1992 Box Score Utah Jazz W 121 103 7 9 W 1
17 Thu, Dec 10, 1992 Box Score Miami Heat W 101 91 8 9 W 2
18 Sat, Dec 12, 1992 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 113 91 9 9 W 3
19 Tue, Dec 15, 1992 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 101 107 9 10 L 1
20 Thu, Dec 17, 1992 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 109 121 9 11 L 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
21 Fri, Dec 18, 1992 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 122 101 10 11 W 1
22 Tue, Dec 22, 1992 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 113 108 11 11 W 2
23 Fri, Dec 25, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 103 94 12 11 W 3
24 Sat, Dec 26, 1992 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 104 92 13 11 W 4
25 Mon, Dec 28, 1992 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 105 106 13 12 L 1
26 Wed, Dec 30, 1992 Box Score @ Denver Nuggets W 114 94 14 12 W 1
27 Sun, Jan 3, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W OT 114 113 15 12 W 2
28 Tue, Jan 5, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 87 113 15 13 L 1
29 Thu, Jan 7, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz W 109 99 16 13 W 1
30 Sat, Jan 9, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 109 93 17 13 W 2
31 Mon, Jan 11, 1993 Box Score @ Detroit Pistons W 109 91 18 13 W 3
32 Wed, Jan 13, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 89 81 19 13 W 4
33 Thu, Jan 14, 1993 Box Score @ Milwaukee Bucks W 108 93 20 13 W 5
34 Sat, Jan 16, 1993 Box Score Charlotte Hornets W 124 111 21 13 W 6
35 Tue, Jan 19, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 121 110 22 13 W 7
36 Fri, Jan 22, 1993 Box Score Detroit Pistons W 123 109 23 13 W 8
37 Sun, Jan 24, 1993 Box Score Chicago Bulls W 103 99 24 13 W 9
38 Wed, Jan 27, 1993 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics W 119 99 25 13 W 10
39 Fri, Jan 29, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 110 125 25 14 L 1
40 Sat, Jan 30, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings W 129 124 26 14 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
41 Tue, Feb 2, 1993 Box Score New Jersey Nets W 111 93 27 14 W 2
42 Thu, Feb 4, 1993 Box Score Indiana Pacers W 133 115 28 14 W 3
43 Sat, Feb 6, 1993 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 104 95 29 14 W 4
44 Tue, Feb 9, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 97 30 14 W 5
45 Thu, Feb 11, 1993 Box Score Washington Bullets W 105 95 31 14 W 6
46 Sat, Feb 13, 1993 Box Score Boston Celtics W 90 85 32 14 W 7
47 Mon, Feb 15, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Clippers W 102 99 33 14 W 8
48 Tue, Feb 16, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors L 112 133 33 15 L 1
49 Thu, Feb 18, 1993 Box Score Philadelphia 76ers W 103 98 34 15 W 1
50 Tue, Feb 23, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 103 105 34 16 L 1
51 Thu, Feb 25, 1993 Box Score @ Charlotte Hornets L 104 111 34 17 L 2
52 Fri, Feb 26, 1993 Box Score @ Miami Heat L 86 93 34 18 L 3
53 Sun, Feb 28, 1993 Box Score @ Orlando Magic W 94 90 35 18 W 1
54 Tue, Mar 2, 1993 Box Score @ Indiana Pacers L 95 109 35 19 L 1
55 Wed, Mar 3, 1993 Box Score @ Boston Celtics L 91 132 35 20 L 2
56 Fri, Mar 5, 1993 Box Score @ Chicago Bulls W OT 107 102 36 20 W 1
57 Sat, Mar 6, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 105 106 36 21 L 1
58 Tue, Mar 9, 1993 Box Score Dallas Mavericks W 119 84 37 21 W 1
59 Sat, Mar 13, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 108 99 38 21 W 2
60 Mon, Mar 15, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Lakers L 87 92 38 22 L 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
61 Wed, Mar 17, 1993 Box Score @ Los Angeles Lakers W 101 100 39 22 W 1
62 Fri, Mar 19, 1993 Box Score Orlando Magic W 96 93 40 22 W 2
63 Sun, Mar 21, 1993 Box Score @ New York Knicks L 96 115 40 23 L 1
64 Tue, Mar 23, 1993 Box Score @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 90 127 40 24 L 2
65 Wed, Mar 24, 1993 Box Score @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 105 92 41 24 W 1
66 Fri, Mar 26, 1993 Box Score Utah Jazz L 98 104 41 25 L 1
67 Sun, Mar 28, 1993 Box Score @ Dallas Mavericks W 114 107 42 25 W 1
68 Tue, Mar 30, 1993 Box Score Seattle SuperSonics W 99 97 43 25 W 2
69 Wed, Mar 31, 1993 Box Score @ Utah Jazz L 85 93 43 26 L 1
70 Fri, Apr 2, 1993 Box Score Minnesota Timberwolves W 108 101 44 26 W 1
71 Sun, Apr 4, 1993 Box Score New York Knicks L OT 103 108 44 27 L 1
72 Tue, Apr 6, 1993 Box Score Golden State Warriors L 111 125 44 28 L 2
73 Thu, Apr 8, 1993 Box Score Los Angeles Clippers W 112 108 45 28 W 1
74 Sat, Apr 10, 1993 Box Score @ Houston Rockets L 88 98 45 29 L 1
75 Tue, Apr 13, 1993 Box Score @ Sacramento Kings W 110 100 46 29 W 1
76 Wed, Apr 14, 1993 Box Score @ Golden State Warriors W 96 93 47 29 W 2
77 Fri, Apr 16, 1993 Box Score Sacramento Kings L 93 100 47 30 L 1
78 Sun, Apr 18, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 101 105 47 31 L 2
79 Mon, Apr 19, 1993 Box Score @ Seattle SuperSonics L 89 96 47 32 L 3
80 Thu, Apr 22, 1993 Box Score Denver Nuggets W 131 111 48 32 W 1
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
81 Sat, Apr 24, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 99 48 33 L 1
82 Sun, Apr 25, 1993 Box Score Houston Rockets W OT 119 117 49 33 W 1

Playoffs

G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
1 Thu, Apr 29, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers W 87 86 1 0 W 1
2 Sat, May 1, 1993 Box Score @ Portland Trail Blazers L 96 105 1 1 L 1
3 Wed, May 5, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W 107 101 2 1 W 1
4 Fri, May 7, 1993 Box Score Portland Trail Blazers W OT 100 97 3 1 W 2
G Date Opponent Tm Opp W L Streak Notes
5 Tue, May 11, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 89 98 3 2 L 1
6 Thu, May 13, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 103 109 3 3 L 2
7 Sat, May 15, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 111 96 4 3 W 1
8 Sun, May 16, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns W 117 103 5 3 W 2
9 Tue, May 18, 1993 Box Score @ Phoenix Suns L 97 109 5 4 L 1
10 Thu, May 20, 1993 Box Score Phoenix Suns L 100 102 5 5 L 2